Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Wed 22 Oct 2014, 05:39
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Mounting successful!!
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
rmcellig

Joined: 19 Nov 2011
Posts: 922
Location: Ottawa Ontario Canada

PostPosted: Fri 09 Aug 2013, 06:44    Post_subject:  Mounting successful!!  

Success! I mounted both of my HFS+ drives.

The icons on the pinboard don't show the mounted volumes. Is there a way that they can display on the pinboard and is there a way that from now on when I boot into Puppy Linux on my iMac that my HFS+ volumes will auto mount or do I always have to go to the terminal and type in the command to mount them.

Do I have to do something with the fstab file?
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
Semme

Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 3967
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Fri 09 Aug 2013, 07:12    Post_subject:  

Randy- you're not side-stepp'in me, now are ya? Fresh topic's fine btw.. Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
mikeb


Joined: 23 Nov 2006
Posts: 8344

PostPosted: Fri 09 Aug 2013, 07:36    Post_subject:  

ok might need tweaking in /sbin/puppy_frontend_d

look out for

Code:
 PROBEPART="`probepart -k | grep -E '\|ntfs\||\|msdos\||\|vfat\||\|ext2\||\|ext3\||\|iso9660\||\|xfs\||\|reiser'`"


it probably occurs twice.... hfs+ or similar will need adding.

run probepart to see what it gives for hfs...

other changes may be needed but offhand I cannot think of any

mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
rmcellig

Joined: 19 Nov 2011
Posts: 922
Location: Ottawa Ontario Canada

PostPosted: Fri 09 Aug 2013, 07:51    Post_subject:  

I went to post a reply in the other thread and for some reason it asked me to put a subject in the subject line.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
Semme

Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 3967
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Fri 09 Aug 2013, 07:59    Post_subject:  

Board soft's not perfect, especially if there's a stale cache involved. Then again- THIS is a new topic!
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0494s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0097s) ][ GZIP on ]