Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sun 20 Apr 2014, 10:37
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
Figaro PSW Manager fail on live.com [I misundertood FPM]
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 4 [48 Posts]   Goto page: 1, 2, 3, 4 Next
Author Message
nooby

Joined: 29 Jun 2008
Posts: 10522
Location: SwedenEurope

PostPosted: Sun 28 Apr 2013, 14:11    Post subject:  Figaro PSW Manager fail on live.com [I misundertood FPM]  

Edit [I misundertood FPM] I rather do it manually than use FPM.
So thanks to all that participated.

Edit I am not clever enough to follow instructions.
No wonder that I named myself Nooby
It should be changed to EternalNooby Smile

I gave up on Msn, live.com hotmail
and changed my main email to Gmail
and that worked right away with FF built in PSW manager.


Now I am not used to use it so it can be me not setting the GUI right
I use the psw manager in Lupu under personal and I try to add
my login for hotmail that is named live.com so the login url looks
crazy and are changed to another each time???

http://www.live.com/ but that one reverts to
https://login.live.com/login.srf?wa=wsignin1.0&rpsnv=11&ct= and many more
like that.

And the Firefox password handler fails using it too.

So them do their best to stop anyone to use such.
Some say that lastpass will work but I want to use the built in
such in Puppy why be dependent on another service that
keep track of all one do Smile

_________________
I use Google Search on Puppy Forum
not an ideal solution though

Last edited by nooby on Tue 07 May 2013, 06:10; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Semme

Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 3276
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Sun 28 Apr 2013, 20:34    Post subject:  

See here. Then..

Settings >> launcher prefs >> add >> follow the screenshots, apply, close and hit the 'save' icon.

The user name field should have a blinking cursor after the login page loads.

From here paste username <tab> password. Mine works with FF..
fpm2_credentials.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   30.43 KB
 Viewed   241 Time(s)

fpm2_credentials.jpg

launch_prefs.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   27.36 KB
 Viewed   241 Time(s)

launch_prefs.jpg

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
nooby

Joined: 29 Jun 2008
Posts: 10522
Location: SwedenEurope

PostPosted: Mon 29 Apr 2013, 01:23    Post subject:  

Much appreciated you took time to give such detailed description.

The text that you link to seems to say it is not possible?
But you have tested and it works? Okay I do as you say Smile
and get back and tell result hopefully within some 30 minutes
I will read some posts at puppy forum first.

_________________
I use Google Search on Puppy Forum
not an ideal solution though
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
nooby

Joined: 29 Jun 2008
Posts: 10522
Location: SwedenEurope

PostPosted: Mon 29 Apr 2013, 01:42    Post subject:  

I don't understand this part.

"The user name field should have a blinking cursor after the login page loads. "

Edit I failed Fpm2 to work even on Murga so I do something very wrong?

Trying to get what you explain
Do you mean that I first go to the hotmail mail login at
login.live.com and then start up fpm2 and start editing it
and that allow it to show the blinking thing?


I tested this and that failed too.

Nope nothing happens when I launch the login.live.com
and hitting Tab does not change it.

Too many unknowns now when nothing happens at all.

Are you sure it really works on live.com? I mean how do you do it?
I have done the editing and applying and saving several times now

_________________
I use Google Search on Puppy Forum
not an ideal solution though
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
nooby

Joined: 29 Jun 2008
Posts: 10522
Location: SwedenEurope

PostPosted: Mon 29 Apr 2013, 02:04    Post subject:  

Could the difference be that I use No Script and
that Fpm2 is a java script thing? Doesn't seem
to know that I am trying to use fpm2 at all usually
it show red sign it blocked but nothing.

I have FF20 could they changed something in that one?

_________________
I use Google Search on Puppy Forum
not an ideal solution though
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Semme

Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 3276
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Mon 29 Apr 2013, 06:00    Post subject:  

After firing the app and loading the master >> hit the *jump* button. Is there a blinking cursor in the username field?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
proebler

Joined: 24 Jan 2012
Posts: 64
Location: TAS

PostPosted: Mon 29 Apr 2013, 07:16    Post subject:  

you possibly have to allow login.live.com in NoScript.

What semme means is :
Run Figaro's fpm2 > select yor entry [e.g. Hotmail, Murga or whatever]> select Jump icon.

That should open the login page in your browser.
There right-click the User field and do a "paste" [you should see your log-in name]
- then right-click the Password field and do a "paste" [you will only see .....]
- then click the "Sign In" button/field
DONE
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
nooby

Joined: 29 Jun 2008
Posts: 10522
Location: SwedenEurope

PostPosted: Mon 29 Apr 2013, 09:14    Post subject:  

Proebler you are a true GEM indeed. precious
as we say over here in Europe Smile

I have to test it ASAP and report back.
Would be cool to finally get it to work.

_________________
I use Google Search on Puppy Forum
not an ideal solution though
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
nooby

Joined: 29 Jun 2008
Posts: 10522
Location: SwedenEurope

PostPosted: Mon 29 Apr 2013, 09:23    Post subject:  

It maybe is the NoScript then because clicking on the Icon
you describe does not start any new tab.

Very good try though. I am not intelligent enough
to set up Noscript so I change from Hotmail to gmail instead
that one works without problem and I need one for the smartphone
so no big deal to change. Much appreciated you care.

_________________
I use Google Search on Puppy Forum
not an ideal solution though
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Semme

Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 3276
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Mon 29 Apr 2013, 09:53    Post subject:  

FF w/NS works if you allow both live.com and gfx.ms.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
nooby

Joined: 29 Jun 2008
Posts: 10522
Location: SwedenEurope

PostPosted: Mon 29 Apr 2013, 11:00    Post subject:  

Sorry I whitelisted them in No Script but nothing happens
when I try to get FPM to work. I give up on it now. Sorry

Semme so I should go into the settings of NoScript and
find a way to whitelist live.com and gfx.ms

What is gfx.ms ? had not heard of that one before,
found text on it on internet so I give it a try.

_________________
I use Google Search on Puppy Forum
not an ideal solution though
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Semme

Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 3276
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Mon 29 Apr 2013, 13:51    Post subject:  

Do your windows look like mine when open? Where's your FF binary- full path?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
nooby

Joined: 29 Jun 2008
Posts: 10522
Location: SwedenEurope

PostPosted: Mon 29 Apr 2013, 14:48    Post subject:  

Yes I duplicated what you show there
in fpm2_credentials.jpg and the launche prefs thing

only difference me had my username and not yours Smile

And I did it several times and added the white list things '
and so on. But the FF never go to the page.
And if I go to the page it never add the username either
does not fill it in.

Could I have unchecked something in FF that is needed
for to allow such clipboard things to happen?

Anyway it is solved now by skipping all usage of live.com
and I concentrate on Gmail and Yahoo only.
these two I need for Smartphone use the Android
need for to buy apps and so on.

Yahoo I need for yahoo groups.

_________________
I use Google Search on Puppy Forum
not an ideal solution though
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
nooby

Joined: 29 Jun 2008
Posts: 10522
Location: SwedenEurope

PostPosted: Mon 29 Apr 2013, 14:51    Post subject:  

oops sorry I am a poor reader?

Where's your FF binary- full path?

That can explain it then? I ahve .mozilla
on the HD and not in root the symlink is in root
pointing to the mnt/home/.mozilla

hm that is not what you ask about. The binary?
How does one know where that one is?
I trust it is where Lupu 528 did put it?

Are you on Slacko maybe? Does such matter?

I most likely turn in now so I am not unpolite I am sleeping Smile

_________________
I use Google Search on Puppy Forum
not an ideal solution though
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Semme

Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 3276
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Mon 29 Apr 2013, 15:07    Post subject:  

Very Happy You must've been sleeping all along Nooby..

Does this return a location?
Code:
which firefox

This didn't happen because, if you read correctly- this is the 'manual' part of fpm..
Quote:
And if I go to the page it never add the username either does not fill it in.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 4 [48 Posts]   Goto page: 1, 2, 3, 4 Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0795s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0113s) ][ GZIP on ]