Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Tue 22 Jul 2014, 13:44
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Window manager switcher for Slacko
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts]  
Author Message
rmcellig

Joined: 19 Nov 2011
Posts: 922
Location: Ottawa Ontario Canada

PostPosted: Fri 19 Apr 2013, 16:32    Post subject:  Window manager switcher for Slacko  

I usually spend most of my time in Puppy Linux 5.2.8. I am trying out Slacko 5.5 and can't find a window switcher so that I can switch between jwm, openbox, icewm set... Is there an easy to install pet I can use? Maybe WMswitcher that I use with 528?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Semme

Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 3526
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Fri 19 Apr 2013, 16:37    Post subject:  

Guessing here- http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?p=533037#533037

Seems`Foo has one too- http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=64643

Given the choice Randy, I'd go with the former.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
rmcellig

Joined: 19 Nov 2011
Posts: 922
Location: Ottawa Ontario Canada

PostPosted: Fri 19 Apr 2013, 16:46    Post subject:  

Thanks Semme!

I'll give the former a try.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
rmcellig

Joined: 19 Nov 2011
Posts: 922
Location: Ottawa Ontario Canada

PostPosted: Fri 19 Apr 2013, 17:06    Post subject:  

Works fine. Now I have to figure out how to have the Openbox menu like I have it in Puppy 528. Would copying the files from .config/openbox to the .config/openbox directory in Slacko work?

For some reason I can't run obmenu and obkey while in Slacko/Openbox.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
rmcellig

Joined: 19 Nov 2011
Posts: 922
Location: Ottawa Ontario Canada

PostPosted: Fri 19 Apr 2013, 17:15    Post subject:  

Transferring the files over works fine. I don't have a panel running along the bottom. How can I get fbpanel to work like it does in puppy528?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts]  
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.1118s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0735s) ][ GZIP on ]