Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Tue 23 Sep 2014, 10:46
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Puppy Projects » Localization Project
Abiword-2.0 and x-unikey (for vietnamese)
Moderators: Lobster, MU, raffy
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 2 [29 Posts]   Goto page: 1, 2 Next
Author Message
MU


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 13642
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Wed 07 Jun 2006, 10:09    Post subject:  Abiword-2.0 and x-unikey (for vietnamese)  

Screenshot:


phantrongnghia reported, that the solution witk the Gtk2-input-modules is not so good for vietnamese input.

And that Puppys Abiword (2.4) does not support the better x-unikey.
So I recompiled Abiword 2.0 and x-unikey.

This is for vietnamese only, for cyrillic use the Gtk2-modules instead!

Download:
http://dotpups.de/dotpups/Office/Abiword-2.0-and-unikey/

Abiword 2.0 installs to
/usr/local/abiword-2.0 , so you still keep Puppys Abiword.
It is 15 MB, as it includes several plugins, and all locale-files (translations).
If you want to use it for an ISO like hacao-linux, you can delete all locale-files except vietnamese to reduce the size.

You can start it from the Dotpups-menu, or by typing "abiword20".
The unikey-Dotpup has no localefiles, it seems to work without them.
Correct me, if I am wrong.

To use vietnamese Abiword:
1.) If you want vietnamese menus, set your locale to
export LANG=vi_VN
You can add that to the script /usr/local/Abiword-2.0/abiword2.0 , but it would be better to add it to /etc/profile
You might have to copy /usr/lib/locale/vi_VN from Hacao-linux.

2.) Start unikey from the Dotpupsmenu.
Click on it, until you see "TX: UTF8"

In Abiword, choose with a right-click
input methods
Vietnamese Input Method (unikey)

Use a font that can display UTF-8, like DejaVu ( http://www.murga.org/~puppy/viewtopic.php?t=8417 )

Mark

Last edited by MU on Wed 07 Jun 2006, 10:59; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
phantrongnghia


Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Posts: 205
Location: Hanoi,Vietnam

PostPosted: Wed 07 Jun 2006, 10:15    Post subject:  

How to make default input is Vietnamese Input Method (unikey)
?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger 
MU


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 13642
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Wed 07 Jun 2006, 10:20    Post subject:  

I don't know that Embarassed
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
phantrongnghia


Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Posts: 205
Location: Hanoi,Vietnam

PostPosted: Wed 07 Jun 2006, 11:09    Post subject:  

Will you ask Hacao?
He made vietnamese typing in abiword 2.4!
Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger 
MU


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 13642
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Wed 07 Jun 2006, 11:18    Post subject:  

Hacao is reading here, too.
He certainly will help us, if he knows a solution. Smile

Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
MU


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 13642
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Wed 07 Jun 2006, 11:26    Post subject:  

found it in the documentation.

Add this line to /etc/profile:

export GTK_IM_MODULE=unikey

If you want it only in abiword20, add that line to
/usr/local/Abiword-2.0/abiword2.0

Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
phantrongnghia


Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Posts: 205
Location: Hanoi,Vietnam

PostPosted: Wed 07 Jun 2006, 20:09    Post subject:  

Abiword not run when i ran in dotpups and console!
Code:

(abiword20:3609): Gtk-CRITICAL **: gtk_box_set_child_packing: assertion `GTK_IS_WIDGET (child)' failed

(abiword20:3609): GLib-GObject-CRITICAL **: g_object_ref: assertion `G_IS_OBJECT (object)' failed

(abiword20:3609): Gtk-CRITICAL **: gtk_widget_queue_resize: assertion `GTK_IS_WIDGET (widget)' failed

(abiword20:3609): GLib-GObject-WARNING **: instance of invalid non-instantiatable type `(null)'

(abiword20:3609): GLib-GObject-CRITICAL **: g_signal_emit_valist: assertion `G_TYPE_CHECK_INSTANCE (instance)' failed

(abiword20:3609): GLib-GObject-CRITICAL **: g_object_notify: assertion `G_IS_OBJECT (object)' failed

(abiword20:3609): GLib-GObject-CRITICAL **: g_object_unref: assertion `G_IS_OBJECT (object)' failed

(abiword20:3609): Gtk-CRITICAL **: gtk_container_add: assertion `GTK_IS_WIDGET (widget)' failed

(abiword20:3609): Gtk-CRITICAL **: gtk_box_set_child_packing: assertion `GTK_IS_WIDGET (child)' failed

(abiword20:3609): GLib-GObject-CRITICAL **: g_object_ref: assertion `G_IS_OBJECT (object)' failed

(abiword20:3609): Gtk-CRITICAL **: gtk_widget_queue_resize: assertion `GTK_IS_WIDGET (widget)' failed

(abiword20:3609): GLib-GObject-WARNING **: instance of invalid non-instantiatable type `(null)'

(abiword20:3609): GLib-GObject-CRITICAL **: g_signal_emit_valist: assertion `G_TYPE_CHECK_INSTANCE (instance)' failed

(abiword20:3609): GLib-GObject-CRITICAL **: g_object_notify: assertion `G_IS_OBJECT (object)' failed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger 
MU


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 13642
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Wed 07 Jun 2006, 21:52    Post subject:  

I updated x-unikey.pup with "ldconfig" and "gtk-query-immodules-2.0".
These are usually just in the developper-addon, but needed by my startscript.

---------------------------
phantrongnghia:
It looks like you installed something, that broke your Gtk-installation.
I tried it now with a complete new Puppy2, and it works fine Rolling Eyes
You can try the new x-unikey dotpup, but I think it will not help with your problem.

What Puppy do you use at moment? 108? 109CE? 2?

Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
phantrongnghia


Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Posts: 205
Location: Hanoi,Vietnam

PostPosted: Wed 07 Jun 2006, 21:56    Post subject:  

I use puppy 2
I am wrong ,sorry
When I restart computer,abiword run
thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger 
MU


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 13642
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Wed 07 Jun 2006, 22:58    Post subject:  

fine Razz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
phantrongnghia


Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Posts: 205
Location: Hanoi,Vietnam

PostPosted: Wed 07 Jun 2006, 23:46    Post subject:  

I am very tired because when I start Abiword,I always choose input method is unikey
But I am very happy because I can typing vietnamese in my own puppy os!
Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger 
phantrongnghia


Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Posts: 205
Location: Hanoi,Vietnam

PostPosted: Wed 07 Jun 2006, 23:57    Post subject:  

Ah!I explored a news in vietnamese puppy of hacao
He set defaults input method for all appication is X-input method
I guess he replaced x-input method by unikey!
And all appication can type vietnames,however I choose input method is unikey or
X-input method
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger 
MU


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 13642
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Thu 08 Jun 2006, 08:13    Post subject:  

yes, this is what I wrote above:
http://www.murga.org/~puppy/viewtopic.php?p=52745#52745

Works good, if you do that, every Gtk-application uses unikey as default input method.
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
phantrongnghia


Joined: 24 Apr 2006
Posts: 205
Location: Hanoi,Vietnam

PostPosted: Thu 08 Jun 2006, 09:03    Post subject:  

It not set defaults is unikey!
Here is my etc/profile
Code:

PATH="/bin:/usr/bin:/sbin:/usr/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/X11R6/bin:/root/my-applications/bin"
exec `set -o vi`
ulimit -c 0
if [ `id -gn` = `id -un` -a `id -u` -gt 14 ]; then
 umask 002
else
 umask 022
fi
USER=`id -un`
PS1="# "
LOGNAME=$USER
HISTSIZE=1000
HISTFILE="$HOME/.history"
EDITOR=mp
INPUTRC=/etc/inputrc
TERM=linux
# used by XRN, change to your news server...
# NNTPSERVER="news.dodo.com.au"
# GS_FONTPATH="/usr/X11R6/lib/X11/fonts/Type1"
export PS1 USER LOGNAME HISTSIZE INPUTRC EDITOR TERM
XFINANSDIR="/root/.xfinans"
export XFINANSDIR
MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME="/usr/lib/mozilla"
# MOZ_PLUGIN_PATH="/root/plugins"
export MOZILLA_FIVE_HOME #MOZ_PLUGIN_PATH
KDEDIR="/usr/local/kde"
export KDEDIR

LD_LIBRARY_PATH="/lib:/usr/lib:/usr/X11R6/lib:/root/my-applications/lib"

if [ -e /usr/lib/mozilla ];then
 LD_LIBRARY_PATH="/usr/lib/mozilla:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH"
fi

if [ -e /usr/lib/qt ];then #do not use -d as qt may be link?
 QTDIR=/usr/lib/qt
 export QTDIR
 PATH=$QTDIR/bin:$PATH
 LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$QTDIR/lib:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH
fi
if [ -d /usr/local/kde/bin ];then
 PATH="/usr/local/kde/bin:$PATH"
 LD_LIBRARY_PATH="/usr/local/kde/lib:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH"
fi
export PATH LD_LIBRARY_PATH

#this line gets edited by chooselocale script...
LANG=en_US
TZ="`cat /etc/TZ | tr -d "\n"`"
export TZ
#this is for antialiased fonts in gtk1 apps...
#LD_PRELOAD=/usr/lib/libgdkxft.so
#export LD_PRELOAD
#WISH mini-console needs this...
HOSTNAME="`cat /etc/hostname | tr -d "\n"`"
export HOSTNAME
#Quisp database needs this...
SHSQL_DB="/root/ghttpd/quisp"
export SHSQL_DB

#v1.0.5
#if [ "`cat /bin/bash | head -n 1 | grep "/bin/sh"`" = "" ];then
#if don't have full Bash, then /bin/bash is a script. do test this way, also tests /usr...
if [ "`readlink /bin/bash 2> /dev/null`" = "/usr/bin/bash" ];then #link to /usr/bin/bash, the full Bash.
 SHELL="/bin/bash"
 export SHELL
fi
#...this causes a problem with characters in text-mode apps running in rxvt. for example, in mp
#a vertical line character displays as a 3. so leave the default shell as Busybox sh.
#...no, have a fix, from alienX. added TERM=xterm to /root/.bashrc.
#v2.0.0 additional note: now have /bin/sh a symlink to /bin/bash, so above not used.

#v1.0.5
#Sylpheed 2.0.1 requires this (also some other gtk2 apps)...
export G_FILENAME_ENCODING=@locale

#v1.0.6
#sylpheed uses metamail which requires this...
export MM_RUNASROOT=1

#v1.0.6
DEFAULTBROWSER="`cat /usr/local/bin/defaultbrowser | tail -n 1 | tr -s " " | cut -f 2 -d " "`"
DEFAULTDRAW="`cat /usr/local/bin/defaultdraw  | tail -n 1 | tr -s " " | cut -f 2 -d " "`"
DEFAULTHTMLEDITOR="`cat /usr/local/bin/defaulthtmleditor  | tail -n 1 | tr -s " " | cut -f 2 -d " "`"
DEFAULTMEDIAPLAYER="`cat /usr/local/bin/defaultmediaplayer  | tail -n 1 | tr -s " " | cut -f 2 -d " "`"
DEFAULTPAINT="`cat /usr/local/bin/defaultpaint  | tail -n 1 | tr -s " " | cut -f 2 -d " "`"
DEFAULTSPREADSHEET="`cat /usr/local/bin/defaultspreadsheet  | tail -n 1 | tr -s " " | cut -f 2 -d " "`"
DEFAULTTEXTEDITOR="`cat /usr/local/bin/defaulttexteditor  | tail -n 1 | tr -s " " | cut -f 2 -d " "`"
DEFAULTWORDPROCESSOR="`cat /usr/local/bin/defaultwordprocessor  | tail -n 1 | tr -s " " | cut -f 2 -d " "`"
export DEFAULTBROWSER DEFAULTDRAW DEFAULTHTMLEDITOR DEFAULTMEDIAPLAYER DEFAULTPAINT DEFAULTSPREADSHEET DEFAULTTEXTEDITOR DEFAULTWORDPROCESSOR

#v1.0.5
#personal customisation file...
[ -r /etc/profile.local ] && . /etc/profile.local

if [ ! -f /usr/X11R6/bin/X ];then
 echo
 echo "\\033[1;31mSorry, cannot start X. Link /usr/X11R6/bin/X missing."
 echo -n "(suggestion: type 'xorgwizard' to run the Xorg Video Wizard)"
 echo -e "\\033[0;39m"
else
 #want to go straight into X on bootup only...
 if [ ! -f /tmp/bootcnt.txt ];then
  #play.tcl /usr/share/audio/2barks.au &
  touch /tmp/bootcnt.txt
  exec xwin
 fi
fi
export LANG=en_US.UTF-8
export GTK_IM_MODULE=unikey
export XMODIFIERS="@im=unikey"

I added line export GTK_IM_MODULE=unikey,and restarted my computer
It set input method to default
And I still choose input method is unikey
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger 
MU


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 13642
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Thu 08 Jun 2006, 10:12    Post subject:  

you must add the commands, before "xwin" is executed, because "xwin" starts your Desktop.

Put the comands like this:

Quote:


export LANG=vi_VN
export GTK_IM_MODULE=unikey
export XMODIFIERS="@im=unikey"

#v1.0.5
#personal customisation file...
[ -r /etc/profile.local ] && . /etc/profile.local



Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 2 [29 Posts]   Goto page: 1, 2 Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Puppy Projects » Localization Project
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0833s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0034s) ][ GZIP on ]