Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Tue 25 Nov 2014, 23:05
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
Are you able to open xconsole in wary 530/fatdog611?
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
snayak

Joined: 14 Sep 2011
Posts: 231

PostPosted: Wed 08 Aug 2012, 02:21    Post_subject:  Are you able to open xconsole in wary 530/fatdog611?  

Hi,

Are you able to open "xconsole" (you can try this command from a urxvt terminal) in wary 530?

It was opening in wary500.

Does it open in wary530?
Does it open in fatdog611?

Sincerely,
Srinivas Nayak

_________________
Machine: Wary 530, AMD Athlon 2000+, ASUS A7N266-VM board, 512MB DDR RAM, 40GB HDD, 52xCDRW, PS/2 Mouse/Keyboard, USB 2.0.
Home: http://www.mathmeth.com/sn/
Blog: http://srinivas-nayak.blogspot.com/

Edited_time_total
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Semme

Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 4050
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Wed 08 Aug 2012, 04:54    Post_subject:  

Any problems?
Code:
ldd /usr/bin/xconsole
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
snayak

Joined: 14 Sep 2011
Posts: 231

PostPosted: Sun 23 Dec 2012, 03:15    Post_subject:  

Quote:
~#xconsole
~#which xconsole
/usr/bin/xconsole
~#ldd /usr/bin/xconsole
linux-gate.so.1 => (0xffffe000)
libXaw.so.8 => /usr/X11R7/lib/libXaw.so.8 (0xb76dd000)
libXmu.so.6 => /usr/X11R7/lib/libXmu.so.6 (0xb76cb000)
libXt.so.6 => /usr/X11R7/lib/libXt.so.6 (0xb7688000)
libX11.so.6 => /usr/X11R7/lib/libX11.so.6 (0xb75b5000)
libSM.so.6 => /usr/X11R7/lib/libSM.so.6 (0xb75ad000)
libICE.so.6 => /usr/X11R7/lib/libICE.so.6 (0xb7599000)
libXau.so.6 => /usr/X11R7/lib/libXau.so.6 (0xb7596000)
libutil.so.1 => /lib/libutil.so.1 (0xb7592000)
libc.so.6 => /lib/libc.so.6 (0xb742f000)
libXext.so.6 => /usr/X11R7/lib/libXext.so.6 (0xb7423000)
libXpm.so.4 => /usr/X11R7/lib/libXpm.so.4 (0xb7415000)
libXp.so.6 => /usr/X11R7/lib/libXp.so.6 (0xb740e000)
libXdmcp.so.6 => /usr/X11R7/lib/libXdmcp.so.6 (0xb7409000)
libdl.so.2 => /lib/libdl.so.2 (0xb7405000)
/lib/ld-linux.so.2 (0xb772b000)
~#


Not able to see any problem in ldd.
my xconsole doesn't go to prompt!

Does it open for you? And goes to a prompt?

Sincerely,
Srinivas Nayak

_________________
Machine: Wary 530, AMD Athlon 2000+, ASUS A7N266-VM board, 512MB DDR RAM, 40GB HDD, 52xCDRW, PS/2 Mouse/Keyboard, USB 2.0.
Home: http://www.mathmeth.com/sn/
Blog: http://srinivas-nayak.blogspot.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
8-bit


Joined: 03 Apr 2007
Posts: 3393
Location: Oregon

PostPosted: Sun 23 Dec 2012, 13:44    Post_subject:  

You got my curiosity aroused and I tried starting xconsole from rxvt.
I am running Slacko 5.4.
The xconsole window came up. But in place of the # I got a little black box and no apparent response from trying to use the keyboard.
So maybe someone with some insight into it's use can help us out or try doing a search of how to use it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
snayak

Joined: 14 Sep 2011
Posts: 231

PostPosted: Sun 23 Dec 2012, 14:01    Post_subject:  

Dear 8-bit,

I am also getting the same thing as you are getting.
It was working perfectly fine in wary 500.

Most probably it is broken now.

Sincerely,
Srinivas Nayak

_________________
Machine: Wary 530, AMD Athlon 2000+, ASUS A7N266-VM board, 512MB DDR RAM, 40GB HDD, 52xCDRW, PS/2 Mouse/Keyboard, USB 2.0.
Home: http://www.mathmeth.com/sn/
Blog: http://srinivas-nayak.blogspot.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
snayak

Joined: 14 Sep 2011
Posts: 231

PostPosted: Wed 06 Nov 2013, 04:04    Post_subject:  

Dear All,

Any help please?

Did you tried xconsole command on a terminal?

Sincerely,
Srinivas Nayak

_________________
Machine: Wary 530, AMD Athlon 2000+, ASUS A7N266-VM board, 512MB DDR RAM, 40GB HDD, 52xCDRW, PS/2 Mouse/Keyboard, USB 2.0.
Home: http://www.mathmeth.com/sn/
Blog: http://srinivas-nayak.blogspot.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0530s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0078s) ][ GZIP on ]