Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sun 21 Dec 2014, 12:09
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Taking the Puppy out for a walk » Suggestions
My browser doesn't lock when i maximize it.
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
oldiesthatrock

Joined: 25 May 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat 26 May 2012, 07:40    Post_subject:  My browser doesn't lock when i maximize it.
Sub_title: Slacko 5.3.3
 

Didn't have the problem on previous puppies. It's not just Firefox, but all browsers in the package manager. When i scroll, sometimes the browser disappears! Earlier puppies had the same problem. But Lucid Puppy it was fixed. I need the browser to lock on full maximize!
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
akash_rawal

Joined: 25 Aug 2010
Posts: 232
Location: ISM Dhanbad, Jharkhand, India

PostPosted: Sat 26 May 2012, 10:42    Post_subject:  

Scrolling has many more functions other than just moving up and down the page.

Scrolling up on the titlebar reduces a window to just a small titlebar on top. This is called shading a window. Scroll down on the titlebar to unshade it.

Scrolling on desktop pager switches between virtual desktops, giving illusion to unaware users that the window has disappeared.

Ensure your mouse pointer is on the browser window while scrolling.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Semme

Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 4138
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Sun 27 May 2012, 12:32    Post_subject:  

Me thinks it depends on your window manager..
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
darkcity


Joined: 23 May 2010
Posts: 2481
Location: near here

PostPosted: Sun 27 May 2012, 15:56    Post_subject:  

was it 'fixed' in Lucid coz it uses openbox?
_________________
helping Wiki for help | IF SendSpace link = "dead" THEN PM me ("up file to http://meownplanet.net/")
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » Taking the Puppy out for a walk » Suggestions
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0426s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0047s) ][ GZIP on ]