Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Thu 02 Apr 2015, 03:55
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Browsers and Internet
GetFlash install Flashplayer
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 5 of 6 [88 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 Next
Author Message
shinobar


Joined: 28 May 2009
Posts: 2631
Location: Japan

PostPosted: Mon 03 Feb 2014, 22:30    Post subject: getflash-1.5  

# v1.3 - 8 Oct 2013: change adobe url (ETP), forum URL by OscarTalks
# v1.4 - 23 Nov 2013: fix was always offer flashblock
# v1.5 - 4 Feb 2014: flashplayer10-10.3.183.90 from smokey01.com

getflash-1.5.pet
http://shino.pos.to/linux/puppy/
http://shino.pos.to/party/bridge.cgi?puppy/opt/

_________________
Google Chrome portable
Downloads for Puppy Linux http://shino.pos.to/linux/downloads.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
shinobar


Joined: 28 May 2009
Posts: 2631
Location: Japan

PostPosted: Thu 06 Feb 2014, 03:18    Post subject: getflash-1.5-1  

getflash-1.5-1.pet by 01micko now supports both x86/64bit Puppies:
http://shino.pos.to/linux/puppy/
http://shino.pos.to/party/bridge.cgi?puppy/opt/

_________________
Google Chrome portable
Downloads for Puppy Linux http://shino.pos.to/linux/downloads.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
boxR


Joined: 13 Aug 2011
Posts: 261
Location: France

PostPosted: Wed 12 Nov 2014, 16:55    Post subject: flashplayer packages  

Otherwise, there are flashplayer packages on the ASRI édu forum :
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
BarryK
Puppy Master


Joined: 09 May 2005
Posts: 7377
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Fri 06 Mar 2015, 07:42    Post subject:  

The Adobe download URL has changed.

I fixed the 'getflash' script, see discussion here:

http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=97897&start=135

Here is my PET:

http://distro.ibiblio.org/quirky/quirky6/noarch/packages/pet_packages-noarch/getflash-1.5-2.pet

This includes 01micko's support for both 32-bit and 64-bit x86 downloads.

_________________
http://bkhome.org/news/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
tlchost

Joined: 05 Aug 2007
Posts: 1780
Location: Baltimore, Maryland USA

PostPosted: Fri 06 Mar 2015, 15:10    Post subject:  

BarryK wrote:

I fixed the 'getflash' script, see discussion here:


Installed in Tahr6.02 PAE on bootable USB
While chatting in IRC the app told me to check my
internet connection.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
tlchost

Joined: 05 Aug 2007
Posts: 1780
Location: Baltimore, Maryland USA

PostPosted: Sat 07 Mar 2015, 08:58    Post subject:  

The url must have changed....the one in the pet results in a page not found error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
666philb


Joined: 07 Feb 2010
Posts: 2349
Location: wales

PostPosted: Sat 07 Mar 2015, 09:19    Post subject:  

tlchost wrote:
BarryK wrote:

I fixed the 'getflash' script, see discussion here:


Installed in Tahr6.02 PAE on bootable USB
While chatting in IRC the app told me to check my
internet connection.


the updated getflash was put in tahrpups updates on the 5th and is working fine here

_________________
Tahrpup, built with trusty tahr packages http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=96178
Quickpet_Precise, install popular apps quickly http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=83642
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
tlchost

Joined: 05 Aug 2007
Posts: 1780
Location: Baltimore, Maryland USA

PostPosted: Sat 07 Mar 2015, 11:41    Post subject:  

666philb wrote:
e]

the updated getflash was put in tahrpups updates on the 5th and is working fine here


The updated getflash downloadedfrom the link in the forum is the one that has the incorrect url.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
666philb


Joined: 07 Feb 2010
Posts: 2349
Location: wales

PostPosted: Sat 07 Mar 2015, 11:49    Post subject:  

just tested the .pet and working fine here
_________________
Tahrpup, built with trusty tahr packages http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=96178
Quickpet_Precise, install popular apps quickly http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=83642
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Terryphi


Joined: 02 Jul 2008
Posts: 768
Location: West Wales, Britain.

PostPosted: Sat 07 Mar 2015, 12:52    Post subject:  

Confirmed that BK's updated getflash does not work on Racy. Barry has changed url to https at line 26. Possibly server terminates connection because it does not like security protocol offered.

If you have a problem with your version of Puppy change back to http in line 26 in /usr/sbin/getflash and it should work. I cannot see point of using https connection in this context anyway.

_________________
Classic Opera 12.16 browser SFS package for Precise, Slacko, Racy, Wary, Lucid, etc available here Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Sylvander

Joined: 15 Dec 2008
Posts: 3622
Location: West Lothian, Scotland, UK

PostPosted: Sat 07 Mar 2015, 14:38    Post subject:  

BK's getflash-1.5-2.pet is the one that works for me...
2 prior versions were reporting no connection to the internet when the connection was OK.

I'll now go save the session changes. Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
BarryK
Puppy Master


Joined: 09 May 2005
Posts: 7377
Location: Perth, Western Australia

PostPosted: Sat 07 Mar 2015, 21:22    Post subject:  

Terryphi wrote:
Confirmed that BK's updated getflash does not work on Racy. Barry has changed url to https at line 26. Possibly server terminates connection because it does not like security protocol offered.

If you have a problem with your version of Puppy change back to http in line 26 in /usr/sbin/getflash and it should work. I cannot see point of using https connection in this context anyway.


That is the reason why I had to modify getflash.
http:// url no longer works, only https://

Hmmm, I wonder if it differs in different parts of the world?

Don't see why though, it is the same server.

So, I am surprised that http:// still works for you.

Maybe I can modify the script to try both.

_________________
http://bkhome.org/news/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
slavvo67

Joined: 12 Oct 2012
Posts: 628
Location: The other Mr. 305

PostPosted: Sat 07 Mar 2015, 22:51    Post subject:  

I can confirm that the http: works in Miami (which seems to apparently be in it's own world, anyway...) and https: does not.

Best,

Slavvo67
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
James C


Joined: 26 Mar 2009
Posts: 6115
Location: Kentucky

PostPosted: Sun 08 Mar 2015, 01:13    Post subject:  

666philb wrote:
tlchost wrote:
BarryK wrote:

I fixed the 'getflash' script, see discussion here:


Installed in Tahr6.02 PAE on bootable USB
While chatting in IRC the app told me to check my
internet connection.


the updated getflash was put in tahrpups updates on the 5th and is working fine here


For what it's worth, I just installed the Tahr service pack upgrading to 6.0.2 and Getflash failed miserably.

Tried Barry K's pet and it also failed.

Installed Barry K's script from
http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?p=832149#832149
and Getflash is working correctly again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
OscarTalks

Joined: 05 Feb 2012
Posts: 985
Location: London, England

PostPosted: Sun 08 Mar 2015, 03:42    Post subject:  

I found that the getflash script by BarryK worked for me in Racy 5.5 and Slacko 5.7 but not in Dpup Wheezy 3.5.2.11 or Precise 5.7.1

I do tend to do some remastering of the main .sfs so I wondered if that was affecting things, but changing line 26 to http as suggested by Terryphi works for me in all of them.

_________________
Oscar in England

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 5 of 6 [88 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Browsers and Internet
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0837s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0058s) ][ GZIP on ]