(OLD) (ARCHIVED) Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index (OLD) (ARCHIVED) Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info

This forum can also be accessed as http://oldforum.puppylinux.com
It is now read-only and serves only as archives.

Please register over the NEW forum
https://forum.puppylinux.com
and continue your work there. Thank you.

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups    
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sun 17 Jan 2021, 14:51
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
vlc shows only ascii-art
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]  
Author Message
oliver69

Joined: 08 Jun 2007
Posts: 172
Location: Heidelberg / Germany

PostPosted: Sat 19 Nov 2011, 05:45    Post subject:  vlc shows only ascii-art  

Hi All,

since a few days vlc shows only ascii-art instead of the correct video-picture and i don't found a way to switch it back to normal. I even deleted the config
files under .config/vlc - but it didn't help.
Any suggestions????
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
666philb


Joined: 07 Feb 2010
Posts: 3635
Location: wales ... by the sea

PostPosted: Sat 19 Nov 2011, 08:52    Post subject:  

have a look in preferences/ video / output

and check that it's set to default

_________________
Bionicpup64 built with bionic beaver packages http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=114311
Xenialpup64, built with xenial xerus packages http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=107331
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
oliver69

Joined: 08 Jun 2007
Posts: 172
Location: Heidelberg / Germany

PostPosted: Sat 19 Nov 2011, 09:35    Post subject:  

666philb wrote:
have a look in preferences/ video / output

and check that it's set to default


one of the first things i did .. is set to default....tried the other settings but than it got only the audio portion and no video at all.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]  
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0436s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0069s) ][ GZIP on ]