Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Wed 17 Sep 2014, 07:39
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » System
Ymount 002
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 5 of 7 [102 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 Next
Author Message
Bert


Joined: 30 Jun 2006
Posts: 927

PostPosted: Sat 20 Aug 2011, 18:06    Post subject:  

Okay, one last try for today,
L18L wrote:
sorry, I cannot share Bert's hope Sad
ru and de OK
nl not OK


But how then did you arrive at this result, with all the buttons correctly localized :
ymount_without_yad-NLS.png
 Description   
 Filesize   25.87 KB
 Viewed   876 Time(s)

ymount_without_yad-NLS.png


_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
L18L

Joined: 19 Jun 2010
Posts: 2505
Location: Burghaslach, Germany somewhere also known as "Hosla"

PostPosted: Sun 21 Aug 2011, 05:42    Post subject: gtk button text
Subject description: nl - Nederlands
 

Bert wrote:
Okay, one last try for today,
L18L wrote:
sorry, I cannot share Bert's hope Sad
ru and de OK
nl not OK


But how then did you arrive at this result, with all the buttons correctly localized :

wary513
loaded lang_packs: de ru nl
yad-0.12.2-1
Code:
# locale -a
C
de_DE@euro
de_DE.utf8
en_US
POSIX
#


That is what we know so far:
- use of LANGUAGE shows languages other than my de !
- LANGUAGE is a list of languages separated by colon
- it is set in the script to: LANGUAGE:$LANG
- it is working with LANG=de and LANG=ru

Perhaps you might try changing your locale (Configure Puppy for your country) to Deutsch or Русский ?
Other lang_packs not needed, the buttons should always show Nederlandse (correct with e ?) language.

Last post for today Smile
My regards
L
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
L18L

Joined: 19 Jun 2010
Posts: 2505
Location: Burghaslach, Germany somewhere also known as "Hosla"

PostPosted: Sat 27 Aug 2011, 13:39    Post subject: ymount
Subject description: maybe final version
 

L18L wrote:
And I will roll back to text only buttons to be on the safe side.

No roll back but something better now Exclamation

In Preferences there is a button now
which toggles gtk buttons or text only buttons.
(some changes in translations needed)

Another improvement
/initrd/mnt/dev_save is showing as /mnt/home and can be opened in rox.

Note, no limit in partition numbering, see screenshot.

Separate NLS package to keep package size low.
There is just one language included so that the language switcher has something useful to do.

Have fun
L

Edited 2011-08-29
yad and yad-NLS required

Get NativeLanguageSupport ymount-NLS.pet from
Localization

Edited 2011-09-11
Link to latest version provided always here:
http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?p=557739
ymount-0.9.1.png
 Description   -
 Filesize   38.26 KB
 Viewed   1244 Time(s)

ymount-0.9.1.png

ymount-0.9.1.pet
Description  mount and unmount multiple partitions
pet

 Download 
Filename  ymount-0.9.1.pet 
Filesize  10.48 KB 
Downloaded  396 Time(s) 

Last edited by L18L on Sun 11 Sep 2011, 09:07; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
rodin.s

Joined: 22 Sep 2010
Posts: 338
Location: Ukraine

PostPosted: Mon 05 Sep 2011, 06:06    Post subject: UTF-8 support.  

When I mount my USB-flash with ymount Russian characters displayed as '???????'. It's OK with pmount or event manager.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
L18L

Joined: 19 Jun 2010
Posts: 2505
Location: Burghaslach, Germany somewhere also known as "Hosla"

PostPosted: Mon 05 Sep 2011, 10:14    Post subject: Re: UTF-8 support.
Subject description: Russian on usb-flash
 

rodin.s wrote:
When I mount my USB-flash with ymount Russian characters displayed as '???????'. It's OK with pmount or event manager.


Now in wary5141
I have tried to reproduce it. (täßt is misspelled for test)
But for me it is not clear where are the '????????'
Question

Is your locale set to utf8 ?
ymount-ru.png
 Description   
 Filesize   41.33 KB
 Viewed   807 Time(s)

ymount-ru.png

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
rodin.s

Joined: 22 Sep 2010
Posts: 338
Location: Ukraine

PostPosted: Mon 05 Sep 2011, 12:56    Post subject: ?????? mount  

I found out that this command mounts my USB-flash with no '??????'
Code:
# mount /dev/sdc1 /mnt/sdc1 -o shortname=mixed,quiet,utf8


I have fixed it. I have changed mount lines in /usr/local/ymount/functions.
functions.gz
Description  mounts utf-8
gz

 Download 
Filename  functions.gz 
Filesize  3.22 KB 
Downloaded  354 Time(s) 
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
L18L

Joined: 19 Jun 2010
Posts: 2505
Location: Burghaslach, Germany somewhere also known as "Hosla"

PostPosted: Mon 05 Sep 2011, 15:14    Post subject: Re: ?????? mount  

rodin.s wrote:
I found out that this command mounts my USB-flash with no '??????'
Code:
# mount /dev/sdc1 /mnt/sdc1 -o shortname=mixed,quiet,utf8


I have fixed it. I have changed mount lines in /usr/local/ymount/functions.


Our international quality controlling is working well Very Happy

I think version 1.0 has to come out soon.

Thank you very much.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
L18L

Joined: 19 Jun 2010
Posts: 2505
Location: Burghaslach, Germany somewhere also known as "Hosla"

PostPosted: Sun 11 Sep 2011, 08:18    Post subject: ymount
Subject description: version 1.0
 

Here is version 1.0 of ymount, mount or unmount multiple partitions.

New:
Sizes (Gig, Meg or K) can be set in preferences now.
G might be useful for owners of T devices
K is still useful for floppies Smile

fixes might be of interest for non-English users only:
rodin.s's fix applied for fs type unknown
no more dependent of yad-NLS if latest version of ymount_NLS.pet
is installed

Have fun
L

Edited 2011-09-15
Do NOT use this version.
Link to latest stable version provided always here:
http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?p=557739
ymount-1.0.png
 Description   setting size unit in preferences dialog
 Filesize   11.96 KB
 Viewed   832 Time(s)

ymount-1.0.png

ymount-1.0.pet
Description 
pet

 Download 
Filename  ymount-1.0.pet 
Filesize  15.8 KB 
Downloaded  331 Time(s) 

Last edited by L18L on Thu 15 Sep 2011, 16:12; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Bert


Joined: 30 Jun 2006
Posts: 927

PostPosted: Sun 11 Sep 2011, 08:40    Post subject:  

Thank you L18L!

Wow, version 1.0 Congrats!


No problems to report Wink

_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
L18L

Joined: 19 Jun 2010
Posts: 2505
Location: Burghaslach, Germany somewhere also known as "Hosla"

PostPosted: Sun 11 Sep 2011, 09:55    Post subject: ymount
Subject description: version 1.0
 

Bert wrote:
Thank you L18L!

Wow, version 1.0 Congrats!


No problems to report Wink


Glad you are happy Smile
Let us hope that rodin.s is happy, too Wink

Testers of CD/DVD and floppies ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
rodin.s

Joined: 22 Sep 2010
Posts: 338
Location: Ukraine

PostPosted: Sun 11 Sep 2011, 12:28    Post subject: I have questions, ymount.mo  

I have questions in file names but I guess I know how to fix it. And also ru.mo in NLS pet should be renamed to ymount.mo.
mount.png
Description 
png

 Download 
Filename  mount.png 
Filesize  43.26 KB 
Downloaded  333 Time(s) 
ymount.png
Description  questions in file names of mounted flash
png

 Download 
Filename  ymount.png 
Filesize  96.34 KB 
Downloaded  343 Time(s) 
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
L18L

Joined: 19 Jun 2010
Posts: 2505
Location: Burghaslach, Germany somewhere also known as "Hosla"

PostPosted: Sun 11 Sep 2011, 14:28    Post subject: Re: I have questions, ymount.mo  

rodin.s wrote:
I have questions in file names but I guess I know how to fix it. And also ru.mo in NLS pet should be renamed to ymount.mo.


Thanks for the pictures.

So we have to change functions line 241 to
Code:
    mount /dev/$partition /mnt/$partition -o utf8


I have tested, it mounts ntfs with this change. You have succes mounting a vfat partition?
And forget the shortname=mixed,quiet ?

Could you create a small ext2 partition (8 M is enough) and test cyrillic there please?

And thanks for the ru.mo Embarassed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
rodin.s

Joined: 22 Sep 2010
Posts: 338
Location: Ukraine

PostPosted: Sun 11 Sep 2011, 16:43    Post subject: mount -o utf8  

It seems that '-o utf8' is needed only for vfat and cdrom. Ext2 and ext3 do not work with it at all. But cyrillic is OK on ext2 and ext3 without '-o utf8'.
As for 'shortname=mixed,quiet'. It may be useful only for vfat. It's used in pmount code.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
L18L

Joined: 19 Jun 2010
Posts: 2505
Location: Burghaslach, Germany somewhere also known as "Hosla"

PostPosted: Mon 12 Sep 2011, 14:11    Post subject: Re: re: mount -o utf8  

rodin.s wrote:
It seems that '-o utf8' is needed only for vfat and cdrom. Ext2 and ext3 do not work with it at all. But cyrillic is OK on ext2 and ext3 without '-o utf8'.
As for 'shortname=mixed,quiet'. It may be useful only for vfat. It's used in pmount code.


Please try the following changed code in functions

Code:
   partition_type="$(guess_fstype /dev/$partition)"

   case $partition_type in
      vfat) mount /dev/$partition /mnt/$partition -t vfat -o shortname=mixed,quiet,utf8
            success=$? ;;
   iso9660) mount /dev/$partition /mnt/$partition -t iso9660 -o utf8
            success=$? ;;
      ntfs) mount /dev/$partition /mnt/$partition -t ntfs
            success=$? ;;
   unknown) mount /dev/$partition /mnt/$partition -o utf8 # ntfs & vfat mount tested
            success=$? ;;
         *) mount /dev/$partition /mnt/$partition -t $partition_type
            success=$? ;;
   esac

   if [ $success -eq 0 ]

On my system I had 2 unknown partitions, after mount one was vfat and the other ntfs.

The code is a bit more verbous, maybe redundant but easier to maintain

Thank you Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
rodin.s

Joined: 22 Sep 2010
Posts: 338
Location: Ukraine

PostPosted: Mon 12 Sep 2011, 17:07    Post subject: It works.  

I've tested it on vfat and cd and it works. Linux volumes and NTFS are also OK.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 5 of 7 [102 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » System
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0869s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0032s) ][ GZIP on ]