Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Fri 25 Jul 2014, 05:14
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Desktop
Ubuntu 5.10 problems with cairo-dock
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
mark_k

Joined: 16 Nov 2009
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Tue 31 Aug 2010, 11:38    Post_subject:  Ubuntu 5.10 problems with cairo-dock  

Hi,
I have on my Puppy 5.10, Cairo-Dock from the Ubuntu 10 installed
with all libs, plugins. I can start the Dock, however, the program
freezes with this error message:

No plug-in were found.
Plug-ins provide most the functionnalities of Cairo-Dock blablabla

Then there is also always a black box around the whole dock,
I hope that disappears when the dock works.
Does anyone know this problem with Cairo-Dock?

Regards
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
wow

Joined: 29 Jun 2006
Posts: 985
Location: Peru

PostPosted: Tue 31 Aug 2010, 23:01    Post_subject:  

Make sure that you have installed all required dependencies for every plugin.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
kutalion

Joined: 29 Aug 2010
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Wed 01 Sep 2010, 04:03    Post_subject:  

And about that black box. In my Ubuntu installation I use docks and it appears when I disable the transparency option, so youll probably need Compiz or something like that. This one worked under Ubuntu but I doubt that the solution is different for Puppy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
jpatrickcurley

Joined: 14 Jan 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu 02 Sep 2010, 16:25    Post_subject: problems with cairo dock  

you can use cairo-dock without all the bells and whistles, but if you want the bells and whistles you need to enable 3d rendering, etc. That means you need compiz or a similar program
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Desktop
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0490s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0098s) ][ GZIP on ]