Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sun 21 Dec 2014, 14:47
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Unsorted
Fluxconf - fluxbox configuration tool
Moderators: deshlab, Flash, GuestToo, Ian, JohnMurga, Lobster
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
bombayrockers


Joined: 24 Sep 2005
Posts: 427
Location: Mumbai, India

PostPosted: Mon 05 Dec 2005, 00:57    Post_subject:  Fluxconf - fluxbox configuration tool  

http://devaux.fabien.free.fr/flux/

Three tools to configure fluxbox
1. fluxconf - wm config
2. fluxkeys - key config
3. fluxmenu - menueditor

EDIT 1: There are errors in dotpup.

EDIT 2: MU will release edited version to work with the jwm2fluxmenu dotpup

Edited_times_total
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message YIM 
MU


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 13644
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Mon 05 Dec 2005, 01:28    Post_subject:  

Message cleaned up
Edited_time_total
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
bombayrockers


Joined: 24 Sep 2005
Posts: 427
Location: Mumbai, India

PostPosted: Mon 05 Dec 2005, 01:39    Post_subject:  

??? Shocked
I will check it out.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message YIM 
bombayrockers


Joined: 24 Sep 2005
Posts: 427
Location: Mumbai, India

PostPosted: Mon 05 Dec 2005, 01:44    Post_subject:  

filesystem.tgz has only three files
fluxconf 669,308
fluxconf.mo 7,814
fluxconf.mo 7,290

I dont know how this happened, I had copied all files from /usr/local/fluxconf to the FILESYSTEM folder then how could there be links in there ??

Will make a new dotpup
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message YIM 
MU


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 13644
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Mon 05 Dec 2005, 01:51    Post_subject:  

I compiled it myself.
fluxmenu should be a link to fluxconf.

fluxconf recognizes, it was called as "fluxmenu", and will start the menueditor then.

So far, so good.

The problem:
If you edit the menu, it will be overwritten by my dotpupscript if you run it again.
I think I will have to patch fluxmenu.c to force it to use /root/.fluxbox/menu-template

I might do it this evening, I have no time for that in the next hours.
Then I might release a patched Dotpup tomorrow or maybe earlier.

Greets, Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
bombayrockers


Joined: 24 Sep 2005
Posts: 427
Location: Mumbai, India

PostPosted: Mon 05 Dec 2005, 02:42    Post_subject:  

OK, MU.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message YIM 
MU


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 13644
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany

PostPosted: Mon 05 Dec 2005, 03:18    Post_subject:  

Here it is:

http://dotpups.de/dotpups/WindowManagers/fluxconf.pup (35 kb)
I stripped it, now it is much smaller Smile

You also must download my Fluxbox-puppy-menu again, as it required a small patch, too.

The modified fluxmenu.c is here (you just need it, if you want to compile fluxconf yourself): http://dotpups.de/tests/fluxmenu.c (search it for menu-template at 2 places if you are interested in that).

I will add Icons to the Puppy-menuscript tomorrow, the Menueditor showed me how easy that is Idea
Many thanks for that nice tool Exclamation

Then I should bundle all files to a single "Fluxbox"-Dotpup.

Greets, Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
bombayrockers


Joined: 24 Sep 2005
Posts: 427
Location: Mumbai, India

PostPosted: Mon 05 Dec 2005, 05:50    Post_subject:  

MU,
There is also available fbdesk for fluxbox. But prior experience with idesk says that it is best to stick to rox as it is light weight, drag and drop capable.

thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message YIM 
jcagle

Joined: 29 Sep 2005
Posts: 634

PostPosted: Thu 08 Dec 2005, 10:03    Post_subject:  

After installing this, I had no trouble getting Expose to run by hitting F9.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message AIM 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Unsorted
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0979s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0509s) ][ GZIP on ]