Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Tue 21 Oct 2014, 01:24
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Unsorted
JWM configuration lacks of StartupCommand control?
Moderators: deshlab, Flash, GuestToo, Ian, JohnMurga, Lobster
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts]  
Author Message
didik


Joined: 05 Jan 2009
Posts: 44
Location: Bandung, Indonesia

PostPosted: Wed 20 May 2009, 00:21    Post subject:  JWM configuration lacks of StartupCommand control?  

I didn't find control to add program list to be run at startup.
I just manually add this line below to ~/.jwmrc under StartupCommand tag:
<StartupCommand>
exec ~/.startup
</StartupCommand>

Then add program name to ~/.startup file that need to be executed at startup.

Any plan to add this control via jwm configuration app?

-eko didik widianto
bandung@indonesia
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger 
technosaurus


Joined: 18 May 2008
Posts: 4353

PostPosted: Wed 20 May 2009, 00:37    Post subject:  

That is what the /root/Startup folder is for (there is a short delay before it runs all of the programs/symlinks/scripts in the folder)
_________________
Web Programming - Pet Packaging 100 & 101
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
didik


Joined: 05 Jan 2009
Posts: 44
Location: Bandung, Indonesia

PostPosted: Wed 20 May 2009, 01:07    Post subject:  

technosaurus wrote:
That is what the /root/Startup folder is for (there is a short delay before it runs all of the programs/symlinks/scripts in the folder)


Ok, thanks. i missed this folder.
and the front-end to add this startup symlink instead of from console?

-eko didik widianto
bandung@indonesia
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger 
technosaurus


Joined: 18 May 2008
Posts: 4353

PostPosted: Wed 20 May 2009, 06:29    Post subject:  

that "front end" would be ROX (just drag and drop an executable to the startup folder and then select link)
_________________
Web Programming - Pet Packaging 100 & 101
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
didik


Joined: 05 Jan 2009
Posts: 44
Location: Bandung, Indonesia

PostPosted: Wed 20 May 2009, 07:05    Post subject:  

Ok. But, it may need a small gtk application (and then linked from jwm or icewm configurator) to make this task 'touchable' from user.

thank you,
-eko didik widianto
bandung@indonesia
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts]  
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Unsorted
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0455s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0065s) ][ GZIP on ]