Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sun 20 Apr 2014, 23:03
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
Amarok 1.4.10 - Powerfull music player SFS
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 5 of 7 [95 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 Next
Author Message
dejan555


Joined: 30 Nov 2008
Posts: 2593
Location: Montenegro

PostPosted: Sun 29 Nov 2009, 04:39    Post subject:  

I added tip to use right click on first post. Glad it works fine for everyone Wink
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
gposil


Joined: 06 Apr 2009
Posts: 1305
Location: Stanthorpe (The Granite Belt), QLD, Australia

PostPosted: Sun 29 Nov 2009, 06:08    Post subject:  

Now also at the PetStore

http://petstore.puppyspace.org/s5d/multimedia/

.BTW if you run Dpup, you don't need libpcre...

_________________
Dpup Home
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
dejan555


Joined: 30 Nov 2008
Posts: 2593
Location: Montenegro

PostPosted: Sun 29 Nov 2009, 06:20    Post subject:  

Thanks for mirror gposil.
On dpup you might need xine libs though. Smile

_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
gerryggg


Joined: 11 Jan 2009
Posts: 36
Location: Florida, USA

PostPosted: Fri 04 Dec 2009, 01:20    Post subject: Amarok Skipping  

Just wondering if anyone else is experiencing this problem. After installing Puppy 431 with an ext4 file system, I installed Amarok. Everything seemed to work, but when I played the latest CD I had ripped, I noticed it sounded like it was skipping like a scratched record. I listened to the CD on another player and determined there was no problem with the media. I re-ripped the CD and the problem persisted. I then played some other music I already had on an external USB HD and it did the same thing. I had used this same music in Puppy 421 without a problem. I then wiped the 431 installation and installed 421. Amarok now works flawlessly. I haven't tried upgrading the installation, but thought I'd check to see if anyone else has had this problem. I'm wondering if it could be the ext4 file system as 421 is running as ext3.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
dejan555


Joined: 30 Nov 2008
Posts: 2593
Location: Montenegro

PostPosted: Sat 20 Mar 2010, 20:25    Post subject:  

Striped to 33 MB and repackaged for dpup 484 beta4 here:
http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?p=403044#403044

_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
Mmmm

Joined: 15 Jun 2010
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Tue 15 Jun 2010, 15:51    Post subject: pupsaves and ipods  

Is it possible to store the 'collection' data outside the pupsave file as it seems to take up loads of space?

Also, I have an ipod nano 4g and I don't seem to be able to get album art to work with this version of amarok, am I right in assuming that this sfs will only use libgpod3 rather than 4? is there a way to change the libgpod version without a complete rebuild?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
dejan555


Joined: 30 Nov 2008
Posts: 2593
Location: Montenegro

PostPosted: Tue 15 Jun 2010, 16:05    Post subject:  

I think it stores "collection data" into sqlite (you choose database on first start when building collection) might be that this is the file where it stores it /root/.kde/share/apps/amarok/collection.db so I guess if you move all /root/.kde/share/apps/amarok directory ouside pupsave then make a symlink to place where it's supposed to be it should work. I don't use ipod sorry, maybe someone else can answer but I know it does use libgpod3 by default, not sure how you can upgrade.
Album art works for my mp3 folders on HD though.

_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
Subito Piano


Joined: 27 May 2007
Posts: 486
Location: UPSTATE New York

PostPosted: Tue 15 Jun 2010, 22:20    Post subject:  

By "collection data" you do NOT mean the actual collection, correct? Of course, the collection can be on any storage device.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Mmmm

Joined: 15 Jun 2010
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sun 04 Jul 2010, 15:39    Post subject:  

Thanks dpup, that should do the trick with the collection data.

Yes, the album art is fine until I transfer onto my Ipod and then it just isn't there (on the ipod). I'm pretty sure the problem is the libgpod version but I have no idea how to make Amarok use a different version instead - I have gtkpod installed with the correct version of libgpod but of course Amarok still uses the older version - I get the feeling it could be a compiling option or something...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
sanderd

Joined: 19 Jan 2009
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sun 25 Jul 2010, 05:24    Post subject: amarok_430-sfs4.sfs not in bootmanager
Subject description: amarok_430-sfs4.sfs not in bootmanager
 

hi,
i put the fsf in /mnt/home same as the skype sfs.
when i open bootmanager to add amarok sfs its not listed.

skype works as it should: sfs is mounted, got menuitem.

anyone encountered the same problem?

when i mount amarok sfs manually by double click it will mount, but libpath is not set.

anyone a clue?

thanks,
sander
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
sanderd

Joined: 19 Jan 2009
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sun 25 Jul 2010, 05:24    Post subject: amarok_430-sfs4.sfs not in bootmanager
Subject description: amarok_430-sfs4.sfs not in bootmanager
 

hi,
i put the fsf in /mnt/home same as the skype sfs.
when i open bootmanager to add amarok sfs its not listed.

skype works as it should: sfs is mounted, got menuitem.

anyone encountered the same problem?

when i mount amarok sfs manually by double click it will mount, but libpath is not set.

anyone a clue?

thanks,
sander
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
dejan555


Joined: 30 Nov 2008
Posts: 2593
Location: Montenegro

PostPosted: Sun 25 Jul 2010, 08:23    Post subject:  

Hi sandered, if amarok sfs mounts then you downloaded or converted to correct sfs version, but did you rename it to have same version as your puppy version?

e.g. If your puppy is 4.3.1 then you rename it to amarok_431.sfs since bootmanager only recognizes if it's same version in name as your puppy version.

_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger 
sanderd

Joined: 19 Jan 2009
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sun 25 Jul 2010, 10:13    Post subject:  

rename to amarok_502-sfs4.sfs worked!

(as desribed under "help" in bootmanager Embarassed )

tnx!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
noryb009

Joined: 20 Mar 2010
Posts: 529

PostPosted: Tue 24 Aug 2010, 12:52    Post subject:  

I tried this in lupu 510, and it doesn't seem to work. First, it says it "doesn't have the libxine.1.so library", so I added it, but then it can't find any ALSA. Is there anything that I'm missing?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
noryb009

Joined: 20 Mar 2010
Posts: 529

PostPosted: Wed 25 Aug 2010, 13:06    Post subject:  

Nevermind, I got it working using http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=40912
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 5 of 7 [95 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0861s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0294s) ][ GZIP on ]