Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Tue 15 Oct 2019, 03:18
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Taskbar Memory Display
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]  
Author Message
bassix

Joined: 14 Apr 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue 14 Apr 2009, 10:24    Post subject:  Taskbar Memory Display  

I am really impressed with the speed of Puppy on my netbook (Acer Aspire One)!

My question is how to modify or get rid of the numeric available RAM indicator that is in the taskbar. Right now the numeric text is half cut off. I'd like to either make the test smaller so that is shows properly, or turn it off completely. Just a minor annoyance on what is a great live distro!

Thanks for any help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
puppyluvr


Joined: 06 Jan 2008
Posts: 3503
Location: Chickasha Oklahoma

PostPosted: Tue 14 Apr 2009, 23:27    Post subject:  

Very Happy Hello,
IDK how to adjust it, but it is at /usr/sbin/freememapplet...
I dont like it...I think Ttuuxxx made a fix....If I find it I`ll post....

My Wife had an AA1 for a bit..I liked it a lot...
Are you running the Aspire One Puppy version????
It works GREAT!!!!
Wi-Fi, Memory card, ect....
Heres a screenshot...
http://www.puppylinux.org/files/images/screenshot1.preview.jpg
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
James C


Joined: 26 Mar 2009
Posts: 6734
Location: Kentucky

PostPosted: Wed 15 Apr 2009, 00:43    Post subject:  

If you are using 4.20 "Deep Thought" the patch I used is in the "Deep Thought patches and updates" thread in additional software section. Ibelieve Ttuuxxx has a patch around here somewhere too.
" jwm tray patch_ update pet." Someone more qualified will pop in to help , but that worked for me.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]  
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0337s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0098s) ][ GZIP on ]