Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Wed 22 Oct 2014, 20:53
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
Mplayer SVN pet
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 2 of 2 [29 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2
Author Message
Patriot


Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 734

PostPosted: Wed 08 Apr 2009, 12:07    Post subject:  

Hmmm ...

big_bass
Agreed with ya on that one. I do have one built specifically for my use and have a bunch of my own stuffs linking to it.

Now, I would like to see just how much better/improved is the internal codec support with recent svn mplayer as compared to the ones I've used many months ago. The first mplayer binary I had back then was like only 5MB, recent svn binary is almost doubled at 9MB. I noticed that many of the codes goes into codec library. I've seen vast improvements in internal codec support. That's the main reason I'm making a svn pet now.

@aragon
Yup. Please help yourself to it and knock yourself out ... Wink

mencoder svn-29110 binary (3.4MB)
[download]
Note: same configure options, same compile run.

Rgds
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
aragon

Joined: 15 Oct 2007
Posts: 1698
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed 08 Apr 2009, 18:12    Post subject:  

thanks!
_________________
PUPPY SEARCH: http://wellminded.com/puppy/pupsearch.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
abushcrafter


Joined: 30 Oct 2009
Posts: 1447
Location: England

PostPosted: Mon 26 Jul 2010, 18:03    Post subject:  

Thanks very much for sharing this. btw does this build have duel core support? I coud not find on the web any doc on what "--enable-runtime-cpudetection" did.
_________________
adobe flash is rubbish!
My Quote:"Humans are stupid, though some are clever but stupid." http://www.dependent.de/media/audio/mp3/System_Syn_Heres_to_You.zip http://www.systemsyn.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Patriot


Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 734

PostPosted: Sat 31 Jul 2010, 13:25    Post subject:  

Hmmm .....

This is a pure mplayer svn snapshot. It does not have multi-threaded support, for that we'd have to pull in ffmpeg-mt and do a transplant into mplayer ... but then, all of mine are single core (no HT), so kinda pointless in my case ...

The runtime cpudetection supposedly enable mmx, sse, etc etc function paths on supported processors. Mplayer was configured for i486 though I doubt any real 486 could do realtime xvids let alone x264s ... but it should be good for some mp3s ...

Hope you have fun using it !


Rgds
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
abushcrafter


Joined: 30 Oct 2009
Posts: 1447
Location: England

PostPosted: Sat 31 Jul 2010, 13:59    Post subject:  

Interesting... as I get the same sort of results compared to Mplayer with Multi-core support (09/2009) using the SMplayer GUI playing the H.264 encoded version of Big Buck Bunny.
Patriot wrote:
Hope you have fun using it !
Oh I am Very Happy. My only wish is that I could use my prefered skin of Corelian (Get The Corelian Skin Here) but you aren't interested in other skins so I will have to make do Neutral/Sad.
_________________
adobe flash is rubbish!
My Quote:"Humans are stupid, though some are clever but stupid." http://www.dependent.de/media/audio/mp3/System_Syn_Heres_to_You.zip http://www.systemsyn.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
taca0

Joined: 06 May 2009
Posts: 120

PostPosted: Sat 07 Aug 2010, 01:06    Post subject:  

The Mencoder link don't have the file active. Where else I can download it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Patriot


Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 734

PostPosted: Sun 15 Aug 2010, 08:48    Post subject:  

Hmmm .....

taca0 wrote:
The Mencoder link don't have the file active. Where else I can download it?

The mencoder binary is already included within the mplayer pets ...

Rgds
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
aarf

Joined: 30 Aug 2007
Posts: 3620
Location: around the bend

PostPosted: Mon 16 Aug 2010, 10:37    Post subject:  

mplayer svn-31792 (post 1.0rc3)
how do loop/repeat a track?
(puppeee1 with http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/9/21/2107819//ffmpeg-2010-06-20-q1-withdeps.pet)
sometimes mplayer opens with the unmoveable rectangle consol over/obscuring the bottom task bar

_________________

ASUS EeePC Flare series 1025C 4x Intel Atom N2800 @ 1.86GHz RAM 2063MB 800x600p ATA 320G
_-¤-_

<º))))><.¸¸.•´¯`•.#.•´¯`•.¸¸. ><((((º>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Patriot


Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 734

PostPosted: Tue 17 Aug 2010, 11:47    Post subject:  

Hmmm .....

aarf wrote:
mplayer svn-31792 (post 1.0rc3)
how do loop/repeat a track?
(puppeee1 with http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/9/21/2107819//ffmpeg-2010-06-20-q1-withdeps.pet)
sometimes mplayer opens with the unmoveable rectangle consol over/obscuring the bottom task bar

To loop a media file, use the -loop option :
Code:
1. For mplayer CLI, ex: mplayer -loop MusicVideo.avi
2. For gmplayer GUI, edit ~/.mplayer/config and add 'loop' to it.

If you specify just 'loop' it will repeat forever. If loop n then it loops n times.

The GUI panel position is saved in ~/.mplayer/gui.conf ... Edit these values to your liking,
Code:
gui_main_pos_x = "100"
gui_main_pos_y = "200"


Rgds
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
aarf

Joined: 30 Aug 2007
Posts: 3620
Location: around the bend

PostPosted: Tue 17 Aug 2010, 14:06    Post subject:  

but there are lots of spare button in the gui cant one of them be a loop?
Code:
# mplayer -loop videofile.mp4
The loop option must be an integer: videofile.mp4
Error parsing option on the command line: -loop
MPlayer SVN-r31792-snapshot-4.2.2-Patriot-r2 (C) 2000-2010 MPlayer Team
#

Code:
# mplayer -loop 100 videofile.mp4
plays 100 loops and doesn't open the immovable console Smile


~/.mplayer/config and add 'loop' to it.
Quote:
[default]
# Write your default config options here!
loop

[extension.mkv]
demuxer=mkv

Code:
# mplayer
Option loop needs a parameter at line 3
#



cant figure out what this parameters supposed to be
Code:
loop 100

is the same missing parameter response.
the correct info needs to be in
Code:
# mplayer -h

_________________

ASUS EeePC Flare series 1025C 4x Intel Atom N2800 @ 1.86GHz RAM 2063MB 800x600p ATA 320G
_-¤-_

<º))))><.¸¸.•´¯`•.#.•´¯`•.¸¸. ><((((º>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Patriot


Joined: 15 Jan 2009
Posts: 734

PostPosted: Tue 17 Aug 2010, 15:00    Post subject:  

Hmmm .....

Whoops ... my bad, a typo there ... to repeat forever it should be -loop 0 ... as for the config file option, it needs assignment like this, loop=0 ...

The GUI API interface have no repeat message defined, that's why there's no repeat button switch.


Rgds
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
aarf

Joined: 30 Aug 2007
Posts: 3620
Location: around the bend

PostPosted: Tue 17 Aug 2010, 15:47    Post subject:  

Code:
[default]
# Write your default config options here!
loop=0

[extension.mkv]
demuxer=mkv

is looping fine. thanks.
now i want to be able to loop say 60 times then pause say 20 minutes, then loop the original another 60 times then pause 20 minutes, then keep repeating the loop pause sequence until intervention. do i need to make a blank mp4 and put it in a playlist, or how should i do this loop pause sequence?

_________________

ASUS EeePC Flare series 1025C 4x Intel Atom N2800 @ 1.86GHz RAM 2063MB 800x600p ATA 320G
_-¤-_

<º))))><.¸¸.•´¯`•.#.•´¯`•.¸¸. ><((((º>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
walter90


Joined: 25 Aug 2009
Posts: 278
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

PostPosted: Fri 03 Sep 2010, 16:29    Post subject:  

I tried this .pet and while it allowed me to play .flv files it associated my disk drive desktop icon with Mplayer instead of Gxine as is the default, and also, I could not turn off subtitles at all.

Other than that it worked fine. What do you suggest to fix this problem?

I run Puppy 4.2.1 on an HP Pavillion ze5600
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
taca0

Joined: 06 May 2009
Posts: 120

PostPosted: Fri 17 Sep 2010, 11:55    Post subject:  

Patriot,

I am not expert..

I like the mplayer version 1rc3 plays all the codec I have But... the XV driver crash my computer (I don't know why ) but I can only use X11 But.. its not scaling . So I used other old version of mplayer with only X11 with scaling .

How I change that on your mplayer version?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 2 of 2 [29 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0793s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0059s) ][ GZIP on ]