Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Mon 22 Dec 2014, 01:51
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Remax will not launch in Puppy 4.20--SOLVED
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
James C


Joined: 26 Mar 2009
Posts: 5972
Location: Kentucky

PostPosted: Sat 04 Apr 2009, 22:12    Post_subject:  Remax will not launch in Puppy 4.20--SOLVED  

I have a full install of Puppy 4.20 and it's working fine except Remax will not launch.Computer specs 850mhz, 256mb ram and 1gb swap.
Clicking in the menu has no results.Going into Rox-filer does nothing.Trying to launch Remax from a terminal gets this:

Quote:
Error in startup script: unknown or ambiguous subcommand "exists$": must be args, body, cmdcount, commands, complete, default, exists, frame, functions, globals, hostname, level, library, loaded, locals, nameofexecutable, patchlevel, procs, script, sharedlibextension, tclversion, or vars
while executing
"info exists$ PUP_LAYER"
invoked from within
"if {[info exists$ PUP_LAYER] == 0 ||$PUP_LAYER eq ""} {
set PUP_LAYER "/pup_ro2"
}"
(file "/usr/sbin/remax" line 78)
#

Can someone please tell me, in simple terms, what to edit or otherwise how to fix this? New to linux but trying to learn. Thanks in advance for any help.

Edited_time_total
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
runtt21


Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 1650
Location: BigD Texas

PostPosted: Sat 04 Apr 2009, 23:02    Post_subject:  

Try installing the update:

http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=40537

Ask pa_mcclamrock if you still have problems.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
James C


Joined: 26 Mar 2009
Posts: 5972
Location: Kentucky

PostPosted: Sat 04 Apr 2009, 23:23    Post_subject:  

Thanks a lot runtt21, Remax is now working.The update didn't help but in the same thread pa_mcclamrock had a post about the necessary edits which did work. You headed me in the right direction. thanks again.....
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0491s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0057s) ][ GZIP on ]