Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sat 14 Dec 2019, 21:28
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Open Office 3
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 3 of 3 [34 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3
Author Message
richard.a


Joined: 15 Aug 2006
Posts: 510
Location: Adelaide, South Australia

PostPosted: Wed 24 Dec 2008, 07:29    Post subject:  

Evil20071 wrote:
I'm going to make a .pet of the current version. I see enough of wanting one here. I'll post it up in a bit.

That would actually be fantastic. Could you also do a dot.pup as a special favour perhaps?

I use an early version of OOo 2 (2.0.4) installed (rather than as an .sfs) on a number of early boxes for community use, mostly with 192 or 256 megs of SD RAM as part of either Live-CD or a type 2 HDD installation using my own developed version of 2.02R2 (with JWM menu more like Windows to assist users in migration, and floating button bars) and it would be nice to be able to offer ver 3 to take advantage of updates.

OOo installs to /usr/local/openoffice.org2.0

My updated version of 202R2 (which I call r2d2 of course!) also uses Firefox 2.0.0.15 (as opposed to 1.5) so there is currently no difficulty in its updating automatically when it asks to do so. The two key applications then are relatively up-to date compared with other earlier versions.

Look forward to hearing if you can help here.

_________________
Have you noticed editing is always needed for the inevitable typos that weren't there when you hit the "post" button?


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
sideburns

Joined: 27 Aug 2008
Posts: 56
Location: Freedonia

PostPosted: Mon 29 Dec 2008, 02:53    Post subject:  

I'm using the OpenOffice I found here on an old laptop with 96Meg, and it works just fine. However, AutoCorrect doesn't. I'm presuming that the needed dictionaries aren't there. Does anybody know where to find them?
_________________
Registered Linux user #470359
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Evil20071


Joined: 07 Jun 2008
Posts: 490
Location: Piedmont, SC,.United States

PostPosted: Mon 29 Dec 2008, 03:07    Post subject:  

richard.a wrote:
Evil20071 wrote:
I'm going to make a .pet of the current version. I see enough of wanting one here. I'll post it up in a bit.

That would actually be fantastic. Could you also do a dot.pup as a special favour perhaps?

I use an early version of OOo 2 (2.0.4) installed (rather than as an .sfs) on a number of early boxes for community use, mostly with 192 or 256 megs of SD RAM as part of either Live-CD or a type 2 HDD installation using my own developed version of 2.02R2 (with JWM menu more like Windows to assist users in migration, and floating button bars) and it would be nice to be able to offer ver 3 to take advantage of updates.

OOo installs to /usr/local/openoffice.org2.0

My updated version of 202R2 (which I call r2d2 of course!) also uses Firefox 2.0.0.15 (as opposed to 1.5) so there is currently no difficulty in its updating automatically when it asks to do so. The two key applications then are relatively up-to date compared with other earlier versions.

Look forward to hearing if you can help here.


I can try to. I'm trying to clear off my 4gb flash drive so I can do my compiling and stuff on it, since I am having some issues getting the devx to work with my full install. Probably oging to have to add some space to my Puppy partition and pray that I don't kill Windows in the process. Sorry it's taking so long. I have like 4 projects going on at once. Also, doing this with a .pet will probably take a ton of space as well, just a fair warning.

_________________
TotalElectronics.us
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger 
ICQ Number 
bc272

Joined: 23 Jul 2010
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sun 13 Feb 2011, 16:02    Post subject: office won't start
Subject description: said office sfs loaded in boot manager, but can't find after reboot
 

New to forum, hopefully this helps. Sounds like she is trying to start the program but it isn't in the menu. Find the program in the file by going to top level of file system using green arrow, there in the top folder is Opt. (I use the variation go-office but should be similar.), Open opt folder to find office g3 something folder, then find program folder, find soffice.bin and hold down left button of mouse and drag the soffice.bin icon to the desktop, this will leave a shortcut there. Now can click that to start the program.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 3 of 3 [34 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0498s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0140s) ][ GZIP on ]