Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sun 31 Aug 2014, 00:20
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Puppy Derivatives
Firefox puplet
Moderators: Flash, JohnMurga
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
Todd

Joined: 31 Aug 2006
Posts: 310

PostPosted: Mon 29 Oct 2007, 18:53    Post_subject:  Firefox puplet  

Size:

57.9MB


Wallpaper:




Website:

http://www.toddrichardson.com

Edited_time_total
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Lobster
Official Crustacean


Joined: 04 May 2005
Posts: 15117
Location: Paradox Realm

PostPosted: Tue 30 Oct 2007, 02:10    Post_subject:  

Smile

got as far as the xorg resolution selector
which then gave me a blank screen, whatever I selected . . .

Maybe I should try xvesa? I am beginning to suspect my nvidia card
is the problem . . .
However it is OK on all standard versions of Puppy . . .

What Puppy version is Firefox puplet based on?

_________________
Puppy WIKI

Edited_times_total
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
t5710usr

Joined: 19 Oct 2007
Posts: 13
Location: warm Midwest

PostPosted: Tue 30 Oct 2007, 20:26    Post_subject:  

I tried it this afternoon on my thin client, worked fine running off of a 256MB pendrive.



With the additions of a few small programs, makes a fair internet on flash Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Todd

Joined: 31 Aug 2006
Posts: 310

PostPosted: Wed 31 Oct 2007, 10:06    Post_subject:  

Quote:
With the additions of a few small programs, makes a fair internet on flash

That is actually how I use it. I have a 512MB and have Firefox and KompoZer for Windows (I use a batch file with the command "start ./firefox/firefox.exe -profile ./firefox-profile" and a similar batch file for KompoZer so that my data saves to the flash drive) and then I have the Firefox puplet with a purchased version of Softmaker Office running on it. I like it but, like Lobster mentions, Firefox puplet is a 2.13 based puplet and so isn't compatible with as much hardware as 3.01.

Todd
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Puppy Derivatives
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0422s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0029s) ][ GZIP on ]