Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sat 02 Aug 2014, 00:44
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Hardware » Audio
No Sound---Solved Bloody Beauty !!
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 2 of 2 [19 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2
Author Message
pcdoctor

Joined: 17 Apr 2008
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Thu 14 Aug 2008, 07:23    Post subject:  

I'm used to the terminal in kubuntu.
I can cut and paste by doing a shift insert or selecting the paste option.
Is there any way to send the output of the terminal to a text file?
This way I can open the text file using abiword and then paste my info in this thread.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Béèm


Joined: 21 Nov 2006
Posts: 11782
Location: Brussels IBM Thinkpad R40, 256MB, 20GB, WiFi ipw2100. Frugal Lin'N'Win

PostPosted: Thu 14 Aug 2008, 07:39    Post subject:  

That was the problem I had. Nor the shift-ins nor the ctrl-V did work.
If the scroll wheel is your middle button (which it is normally) yes that's the one to use.

_________________
Time savers:
Find packages in a snap and install using Puppy Package Manager (Menu).
Consult Wikka
Use peppyy's puppysearch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
muggins

Joined: 20 Jan 2006
Posts: 6674
Location: lisbon

PostPosted: Thu 14 Aug 2008, 08:15    Post subject:  

Or, if your mouse doesn't have a middle button, you can simulate by clicking left & right buttons simultaneously.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
pcdoctor

Joined: 17 Apr 2008
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sat 16 Aug 2008, 19:57    Post subject:  

Here is my original problem.
I have sound in puppy 1.08 but not 2.x, 3.x or 4.x.
Info from puppy 1.08 said: Advance Logic ALS100
snd-als100 was listed in the modprobe.conf file in v. 1.08.
I currently have puppy 4.00 installed.

# aplay -l
aplay: device_list:204: no soundcards found...
#


# lspci -n
00:00.0 Class 0600: 1106:0598 (rev 04)
00:01.0 Class 0604: 1106:8598
00:07.0 Class 0601: 1106:0586 (rev 47)
00:07.1 Class 0101: 1106:0571 (rev 06)
00:07.2 Class 0c03: 1106:3038 (rev 02)
00:07.3 Class 0604: 1106:3040 (rev 10)
00:08.0 Class 0c03: 1045:c861 (rev 10)
00:09.0 Class 0300: 1013:00a8 (rev fc)
00:0a.0 Class 0200: 10b7:9050


lspci -i /usr/share/pci-usb-pcmcia.ids
00:00.0 Host bridge: VIA Technologies, Inc.: Unknown device 0598 (rev 04)
00:01.0 PCI bridge: VIA Technologies, Inc.: Unknown device 8598
00:07.0 ISA bridge: VIA Technologies, Inc.: Unknown device 0586 (rev 47)
00:07.1 IDE interface: VIA Technologies, Inc.: Unknown device 0571 (rev 06)
00:07.2 USB Controller: VIA Technologies, Inc. VT82xxxxx UHCI USB 1.1 Controller (rev 02)
00:07.3 PCI bridge: VIA Technologies, Inc.: Unknown device 3040 (rev 10)
00:08.0 USB Controller: OPTi Inc.: Unknown device c861 (rev 10)
00:09.0 VGA compatible controller: Cirrus Logic: Unknown device 00a8 (rev fc)
00:0a.0 Ethernet controller: 3Com Corporation: Unknown device 9050




tail /etc/modprobe.conf
install scsi_hostadapter /bin/true
install usbmouse /sbin/modprobe --first-time --ignore-install usbmouse && { /sbin/modprobe hid; /bin/true; }
install wacom /sbin/modprobe --first-time --ignore-install wacom && { /sbin/modprobe evdev; /bin/true; }
remove hid { /sbin/modprobe -r keybdev; /sbin/modprobe -r mousedev; } ; /sbin/modprobe -r --first-time --ignore-remove hid
remove ov518_decomp /sbin/modprobe -r --first-time --ignore-remove ov518_decomp && { /sbin/modprobe -r ov511; /bin/true; }
remove usbmouse { /sbin/modprobe -r hid; } ; /sbin/modprobe -r --first-time --ignore-remove usbmouse
remove wacom { /sbin/modprobe -r evdev; } ; /sbin/modprobe -r --first-time --ignore-remove wacom
install sdhci /sbin/modprobe mmc_block major=179 ; /sbin/modprobe --ignore-install sdhci
remove sdhci /sbin/modprobe -r --ignore-remove sdhci ; /sbin/modprobe -r mmc_block
install tifm_7xx1 /sbin/modprobe --ignore-install tifm_7xx1 ; /sbin/modprobe mmc_block major=179 ; /sbin/modprobe tifm_sd



ls /sys/bus/pnp/devices/*:*.00
bus id options power resources subsystem uevent


cat /sys/bus/pnp/devices/*:*.00/id
@@@2001
# @@@2001

cat /proc/isapnp
cat: /proc/isapnp: No such file or directory

I can't get the part for "lsmod" to paste
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 2 of 2 [19 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Hardware » Audio
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0477s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0036s) ][ GZIP on ]