Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Mon 01 Sep 2014, 22:32
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Taking the Puppy out for a walk » Puppy Power
10 pc Cybercafe for 30ukp!!!!
Moderators: Flash, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 13 of 13 [183 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 11, 12, 13
Author Message
dancingdog777

Joined: 17 Mar 2007
Posts: 40
Location: Bournemouth, UK

PostPosted: Fri 05 Oct 2007, 13:35    Post subject:  

richard.a wrote:

Aaaaahhhh

Wonder if your problem is with SATA drives, which from what I've heard are the greatest and bestest....


Richard

Slight misunderstaning, I had copied that post from another forum and saved the text file on my hd. I merely pasted it in without changing the tenses. I do not have a SATA drive, just normal IDEs.

To Eco : If you have the distro installed on a hard drive with the GRUB loader on another partition (but on the same hard drive), the DD will copy those onto the target hard drive. Likewise if you had anything else, say Windows or another O/S also on that drive, the routine will copy everything onto the new drive.
P.S. Sorry for hijacking your thread!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
ahmadzainul

Joined: 15 Jan 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat 26 Jan 2008, 03:15    Post subject: Well done  

Cool Well Done Girl, Now I also work hard to fit puppy in my environment. but I've try my original office 2003 work very well in puppy. in past I was fail install it in edubuntu 7.04 . would you keep in though with me to established on my cybercafe? my e-mail in ahmadzainul@lycos.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
amitagroyee

Joined: 13 Nov 2007
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Sun 13 Apr 2008, 04:49    Post subject: How to Update Ecopup 2.15CE to 2.17 or more  

Hi
I am happy with ecopup. Thought I cant boot it from my dualboot harddisk. I have to boot it from CD

BTW, In puppy linux 2.17, I installed KPPP and qt-3.3.6.pet, by help of that I can connect to internet through my CDMA mobile phone. It recognise it in the booting process and on pressing dmesg command, it displays that modem is connected through prolific cable on port usbtty0.

But it ecopup, I can't find the modem on pressing the dmesg command. I have installed the KPPP and qt-3.3.6.pet.

Plz help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 13 of 13 [183 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 11, 12, 13
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Taking the Puppy out for a walk » Puppy Power
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0456s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0071s) ][ GZIP on ]