Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sat 21 Oct 2017, 08:35
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars ) » Pour les francophones
XVkbd 3.7 + xvkb(jwmb)asiconf + libs
Moderators: Béèm, darkerror05
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 2 of 7 [92 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 Next
Author Message
Pelo

Joined: 10 Sep 2011
Posts: 12591
Location: Mer méditerrannée (1 kms°)

PostPosted: Tue 25 Apr 2017, 02:44    Post subject: LH corner click on XVkbd, properties , behave..  

LH corner click on XVkbd, properties , behave..
LXpup Xenial 7.0.1, should be the same with all Puppies,

_________________
Passenger Pelo ! don't ask him to repair the aircraft. Don't use him as a demining dog .... pleeease.

Last edited by Pelo on Mon 01 May 2017, 05:00; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger 
Argolance


Joined: 06 Jan 2008
Posts: 3019
Location: PORT-BRILLET (Mayenne - France)

PostPosted: Tue 25 Apr 2017, 04:14    Post subject:  

Bonjour,
B.K. Johnson wrote:
I did not find /root/.jwmrc-xvkbd

This file is not integrated to the pet but built by the script if the keyboard is enabled and the "Apply" button pressed.
Quote:
But it covered my drive icons and notification area. Did another run of the Menu hoping to move the keyboard to the top,

This is not needed because the keyboard is configured to hide automatically (autohide=true), letting user see and use the main taskbar as well as the drive icons.
Quote:
The script "/usr/local/xvkbjwmbasiconf/xvkbjwmbasiconf" had:
Code:
#Keybboard position
[ "$POSITION" = "top" ] && TOP="true"
[ "$POSITION" = "bottom" ] && BOTTOM="true"

so I left it unchanged.

You are right, this part of the script must stay.
Exclamation As I think you didn't see it, just above capture25851.png, you can download the xvkbdjwmconfig script modified for you (xvkbdjwmconfig.tar), rename it without the .tar" extension, and give it permissions, before copying it to replace the original one.
Quote:
I have another issue that I'll post on separately if the Help does not provide a solution.

You are welcome, please, let me know!

Pelo wrote:
LH corner click on XVkbd, properties , behave..

Apparemment, cette option ne fonctionne qu'avec certains gestionnaires de fenêtres et ne semble pas être prise en compte par JWM. Je l'ai désactivée dans les scripts (en remettant systématiquement l'option à 0 dans /root/.xvkbd) car il m'a semblé, au cours de mes nombreux tests, que ça posait plus de problèmes d'affichage que ça n'en résolvait. C'est aussi pourquoi j'ai fait deux scripts distincts qui peuvent d'ailleurs très bien fonctionner de concert.

Thank you for your feedback/Merci pour vos retours.

(@Pelo
Curieux parti que celui pris par Médor, utilisateur de clavier virtuel, qui occupe beaucoup d'espace et passe autant de temps à te remonter les bretelles, et serait bienvenu d'en donner ne serait-ce que le dixième pour quelques tests, commentaires... Crying or Very sad)


Cordialement.

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Mdor


Joined: 24 Jul 2010
Posts: 1661
Location: France

PostPosted: Tue 25 Apr 2017, 05:21    Post subject:  

Bonjour Argolance,

Actuellement xvkbd-3.7-i686-s700.pet est intégré dans les dernières versions de woof-CE Exclamation
Il y a aussi un wrapper intégré x-keyboard-0.2-i686-s700.pet qui lance soit xvkbd ou bien, si installé, le clavier virtuel de CellWriter plus particulièrement adapté pour les écrans tactiles mais il n'existe qu'avec la disposition US (capture).


Cordialement,
Médor.

_________________
Recherches Puppy|Index Puppy|Index FR|Tuto Toutou
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Pelo

Joined: 10 Sep 2011
Posts: 12591
Location: Mer méditerrannée (1 kms°)

PostPosted: Tue 25 Apr 2017, 05:51    Post subject: Notre lecteur part dans des manœuvres pas possibles.  

Notre lecteur part dans les grandes manœuvres. Il veut modifier l'emplacement des icônes autour du clavier virtuel. Il va tout casser. Il demande du côté anglophone. Catastrophe.
"1. I want to arrange the desktop icons to accommodate a virtual keyboard. "
Clavier Magyar : en certification de bon fonctionnement. Mes couleurs sont adoptées, c'est sûr. Ils n'ont jamais tapé avec !
Le clavier est petit normalement. C'est le pet d'Argolance qui a un défaut qui traine Exclamation au reboot.

La version de Medor va bien. Mais ya ni magyar ni polonais. Pays de Puppy Linux avec forums privés.
magyar.jpg
 Description   Mon clavier magyar est en attente de certification chez s-kami. Il est enchanté
 Filesize   59.05 KB
 Viewed   220 Time(s)

magyar.jpg


_________________
Passenger Pelo ! don't ask him to repair the aircraft. Don't use him as a demining dog .... pleeease.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger 
Argolance


Joined: 06 Jan 2008
Posts: 3019
Location: PORT-BRILLET (Mayenne - France)

PostPosted: Tue 25 Apr 2017, 13:59    Post subject:  

Bonsoir,
Médor wrote:
Actuellement xvkbd-3.7-i686-s700.pet est intégré dans les dernières versions de woof-CE
Merci pour ta réponse.
À dire vrai je ne m'inquiète pas trop pour xvkbd qui semble stable et bien tourner sur tous les Puppies. Il s'agit plutôt de l'interface de configuration qui permet, sans aller chercher des couleurs extravagantes, de les harmoniser avec celles du thème courant (voir l'image capture25851.png pour Tahr 6.05), ainsi que l'emplacement et la taille de la fenêtre sur l'écran, ce qui ne me parait pas vraiment superflu!
Pelo wrote:
Notre lecteur part dans les grandes manœuvres [...]
De quel lecteur parles-tu? D'où provient la citation en anglais que tu mentionnes?
Quote:
Le clavier est petit normalement. C'est le pet d'Argolance qui a un défaut qui traine au reboot.

"Normalement", le clavier est réglé 750x250 par défaut. Après ça, en utilisant l'interface, libre à l’utilisateur de choisir les paramètres qu'il veut. Tous mes essais ont confirmé que la configuration subsiste au reboot.
En tout cas, tu n'en dis pas assez ou tu t'exprimes de façon trop confuse pour que je puisse comprendre de quel défaut tu veux parler! Car ça fait plusieurs fois que tu y fais allusion sans pour autant donner des détails utiles. Rolling Eyes

Cordialement.

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Pelo

Joined: 10 Sep 2011
Posts: 12591
Location: Mer méditerrannée (1 kms°)

PostPosted: Tue 25 Apr 2017, 15:47    Post subject: B.K. Johnson notre lecteur  

B.K. Johnson notre lecteur
Moi je trouve ton pet chouette. C'est le fait que le clavier se met en très grand qui me gêne. C'est sans doute ce que B.K. Johnson a aussi comme problème. Il va bien revenir donner de ses nouvelles Moi je lui donne la solution là-haut. Vous feriez bien de lire attentivement mes posts. Parce que moi çà marche, et vous pas. C'est très souvent. Vous les lisez négligeamment.
Sur la logique, evidemment, si le clavier mécanique est en bon état on s'en sert pour taper français. Le virtuel ne sert que pour taper en langue étrangère, ou si on n'a pas de clavier. Je ne vois pas pourquoi vous cherchez à tout mettre sur un clavier polyvalent alors qu'on a les claviers par langues (enfin les principaux). inclus dans XVkbd. Enfin si, je vois, mais j'ose pas y croire.

_________________
Passenger Pelo ! don't ask him to repair the aircraft. Don't use him as a demining dog .... pleeease.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger 
Argolance


Joined: 06 Jan 2008
Posts: 3019
Location: PORT-BRILLET (Mayenne - France)

PostPosted: Tue 25 Apr 2017, 16:07    Post subject:  

Bonsoir,
Pelo wrote:
C'est le fait que le clavier se met en très grand qui me gêne.

Contrairement à ce que tu penses, tu es bien lu mais ce n'est pas toujours évident de comprendre ce à quoi tu fais allusion. En tout cas, pour ce qui est de la la taille initiale du clavier, effectivement trop grand dans la version 0.1, elle a été corrigée dans xvkbasiconf-0.2.1_xvkbd-3.7_all.pet (750x250).
Est-ce avec cette version que tu fonctionnes?

Cordialement.
170425_222449_1366x768_easyshot.jpg
 Description   Configuration 220x85, x=0 y=0
 Filesize   80.19 KB
 Viewed   187 Time(s)

170425_222449_1366x768_easyshot.jpg

170425_220349_1366x768_easyshot.jpg
 Description   Configuration initiale par défaut 750x250, x=0 y=0
 Filesize   85.61 KB
 Viewed   189 Time(s)

170425_220349_1366x768_easyshot.jpg


_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
B.K. Johnson

Joined: 12 Oct 2009
Posts: 632

PostPosted: Tue 25 Apr 2017, 22:56    Post subject:  

Argolance
Apologies if I kept you waiting.

You wrote:
Quote:
Exclamation As I think you didn't see it, just above capture25851.png, you can download the xvkbdjwmconfig script modified for you (xvkbdjwmconfig.tar), rename it without the .tar" extension, and give it permissions, before copying it to replace the original one.

Correct! I didn't see it. Embarassed
Using the old .xvkbjwmbasiconf via xvkbjwmbasiconf-0.1_xvkbd-3.7_all.pet, I had the keyboard configured and installed, added and tested text to F1 and F2, before shutting down last night. It came up on boot this morning properly placed at top. I subsequently rearranged my desktop icons and changed the xvkb width to 700 and offset to 200(see attached).

All seems well.
Related files found in /root are: .jwmrc, .jwmrc-previous, .jwmrc-tray, .jwmrc-tray-bak, .jwmrc-tray.orig & .jwmrc-xvkbd, .xvkbd and .xvkbjwmbasiconf/

The .jwmrc-xvkbd code is"
Code:
<JWM>
<Tray autohide="top" x="200" y="0" height="250">
    <Swallow name="xvkbd" width="700">
        xvkbd
    </Swallow>
</Tray>
</JWM>


Note that .xvkbjwmbasiconf/ is a directory. It contains config, languages-list and profiles-list.
A file named .xvkbjwmbasiconf does not exist.

So, your new .xvkbjwmbasiconf (fake tar removed) will be an addition rather than a replacement.

Do you think I still need the patch? What will it give me? I'm thinking: If it aint broken, don't fix it. The only complaint I have is I need to Menu>Utility>XVkbd...Configuration after I Quit via the xvkbd key at bottom left. I expect a tray icon to redisplay the keyboard. There isn't one that I can see. Help me find it, please.
rearranged_desktop_small.png
 Description   Desktop with rearranged icons for keyboard
 Filesize   162.04 KB
 Viewed   190 Time(s)

rearranged_desktop_small.png


_________________
B.K. Johnson
tahrpup-6.0.5 PAE (upgraded from 6.0 =>6.0.2=>6.0.3=>6.0.5 via quickpet/PPM=Not installed); slacko-5.7 occasionally. Frugal install, pupsave file, multi OS flashdrive, FAT32 , SYSLINUX boot, CPU-Dual E2140, 4GB RAM

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Pelo

Joined: 10 Sep 2011
Posts: 12591
Location: Mer méditerrannée (1 kms°)

PostPosted: Wed 26 Apr 2017, 00:39    Post subject: Argolance le programme plus petit.  

On va finir par se rejoindre.
Le clavier de trop grande taille n'est pas un bug, c'était prévu comme çà. Argolance le programme plus petit. Je vas essayer.
OK Dans la version 2.1
La version 3.7 ou 3.0 ou une autre : toutes me vont. Ce qui m'interresse dans le pet d'Argolance c'est sa plus value, la configuration est conviviale, avant j'allais modifier les scripts, et çà j'ai horreur. Et nos clients n'ont pas à programmer, j'en démordrai jamais, sinon on change totalement l'esprit de la Puppy, qui doit servir à faire tourner un ordinateur et des programmes gratuits sur tous les ordinateurs, même vieux.
Et non pas devenir un chien de labo, ce qui est d'ailleurs interdit par la loi internationale de protection des animaux.

Si on enlève le programme de facilitation ton pet n'a plus lieu d'être. En tout cas moi je l'ai mis au chaud. Je répète pour la Xieme fois, un clic suffit pour avoir la taille correcte. Même l'anglais ne sait pas apprendre. Ensuite on le fait glisser comme n'importe quelle autre fenêtre, on n'a pas à bouger les icônes, c'est lui qu'on glisse là où çà nous va le mieux. (Keyboard can be moved with your mouse)

Pour les claviers de langues j'ai toujours comme impression bizarre que vous ne savez pas vous en servir. Le polonais et le hongrois sont à rajoutet, enlever le koréen et l'hébreu si nécessaire. Puppy est populaire en Pologne et en Hongrie, et y a des forums. Le pet leur sera bien utile.
La ropa de Lola.jpg
 Description   Version 2.1, taille par defaut : bien (Triton MATE 5.7.3)
 Filesize   66.58 KB
 Viewed   97 Time(s)

La ropa de Lola.jpg


_________________
Passenger Pelo ! don't ask him to repair the aircraft. Don't use him as a demining dog .... pleeease.

Last edited by Pelo on Wed 26 Apr 2017, 11:33; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger 
Pelo

Joined: 10 Sep 2011
Posts: 12591
Location: Mer méditerrannée (1 kms°)

PostPosted: Wed 26 Apr 2017, 01:25    Post subject: Keyboard is not sticked,  

B;k Jonhson something strange. Keyboard is not sticked, i can move it with the mouse. Do as i told people and you, use the included menu instead of modifying Puppy desktop !
_________________
Passenger Pelo ! don't ask him to repair the aircraft. Don't use him as a demining dog .... pleeease.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger 
Argolance


Joined: 06 Jan 2008
Posts: 3019
Location: PORT-BRILLET (Mayenne - France)

PostPosted: Wed 26 Apr 2017, 04:24    Post subject:  

Bonjour,
B.K. Johnson wrote:
Note that .xvkbjwmbasiconf/ is a directory. It contains config, languages-list and profiles-list.
A file named .xvkbjwmbasiconf does not exist.

As far as I know, the new "fake tar removed" file is not a hidden file and so, has no point before its name. It has just...
argolance wrote:
To be renamed as "xvkbjwmbasiconf" (without .tar) and copied to /usr/local/xvkbjwmbasiconf/xvkbjwmbasiconf instead of the original...

The hidden file /root/.xvkbd comes with the virtual keyboard xvkbd itself.
The hidden directory /root/.xvkbjwmbasiconf contains the files (one of them is named "config") which are used by the GUI /usr/local/xvkbjwmbasiconf/xvkbjwmbasiconf.
Quote:
So, your new .xvkbjwmbasiconf (fake tar removed) will be an addition rather than a replacement.

No, the original one must be replaced by the new fake one as described above.
Exclamation This way, the generated JWM hidden file /root/.jwmrc-xvkbd:
Code:
<JWM>
<Tray autohide="top" x="200" y="0" height="250">
    <Swallow name="xvkbd" width="700">
        xvkbd
    </Swallow>
</Tray>
</JWM>

will look like ("true" instead of "top" or "bottom"):
Code:
<JWM>
<Tray autohide="true" x="0" y="-1" height="250">
    <Swallow name="xvkbd" width="700">
        xvkbd
    </Swallow>
</Tray>
</JWM>

if you have chosen to display the keyboard at the bottom of the screen, and:
Code:
<JWM>
<Tray autohide="true" x="0" y="0" height="250">
    <Swallow name="xvkbd" width="700">
        xvkbd
    </Swallow>
</Tray>
</JWM>

if you want the keyboard to be displayed top of the screen.
Then, you can select the width for the keyboard to fill or not the full width of the screen like the picture shows (it is automatically calculated by the script and it is the max width you can get with the spin button).
Quote:
Quit via the xvkbd key at bottom left. I expect a tray icon to redisplay the keyboard. There isn't one that I can see. Help me find it, please.

If you take my advice, as said above, it is not needed to quit and then "redisplay" the keyboard using any button: just move the cursor of the mouse to the bottom or the top border of the screen (depending on the place you have chosen), to make the keyboard pop up. Cool
You might just have to restart JWM in some cases (while changing anything from the keyboard menu itself) by typing:
Code:
jwm -restart

in a terminal or using the MENU button.
Note that if you prefer to quit/redisplay the keyboard just like a normal program window, you should install xvkbasiconf Version 0.2. So the keyboard can be displayed/configured directly respectively with left/right click from a system icon in the taskbar and closed with the cross up/right the keyboard window (please, see the picture in the first message of this thread)
Thanks for your feedback.

Regards.

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Pelo

Joined: 10 Sep 2011
Posts: 12591
Location: Mer méditerrannée (1 kms°)

PostPosted: Wed 26 Apr 2017, 06:56    Post subject: Triton Mate de petihar  

dernière version 2.1 lancée sur la Triton Mate de petihar que j'ai sous la main. Tant qu'on utilise le clavier sans utiliser le menu configurer çà fonctionne bien, cad comme les xvkbd fournis ailleurs.
Mais si on touche avec le menu configuration, le clavier devient trop grand, toujours.
Un clic sur ajuster sur le bureau sur le rend tout riquiqui et collé en haut à gauche.
Satisfecit : le choix des couleurs se fait facilement. Moi c'est çà qui me plait, et qui épate le public. Il ont adopté mon clavier Anglais, fait en France, par un useur Exclamation
Triton a un clavier à ses couleurs, comme la ToOpPy two two.. La deramteam de hongrie a fait Tripen, la version hongroise de leur Triton. Je va inclure leur clavier dans le panel de sélection, à la place du coréen çà ira bien.

_________________
Passenger Pelo ! don't ask him to repair the aircraft. Don't use him as a demining dog .... pleeease.

Last edited by Pelo on Mon 01 May 2017, 05:01; edited 4 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger 
Argolance


Joined: 06 Jan 2008
Posts: 3019
Location: PORT-BRILLET (Mayenne - France)

PostPosted: Wed 26 Apr 2017, 08:47    Post subject:  

Quote:
Mais si on touche avec le menu configuration,
Quel "menu configuration"?
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Pelo

Joined: 10 Sep 2011
Posts: 12591
Location: Mer méditerrannée (1 kms°)

PostPosted: Wed 26 Apr 2017, 10:02    Post subject: lequel ? yen a plusieurs !  

En tout cas la fenêtre est mobile, c'est le clavier que je bouge, pas les icônes du bureau, heureusement.
B.K. Johnson (le lecteur anglais) ne va pas s'en sortir. Il ne doit écouter que toi, Argolance, Il va être embrouillé avec les directives du forum anglais si elles sont différentes des tiennes, non ? .
How do I rearrange or eliminate desktop icons? Aller y jeter un oeil ; si vous le voulez. Musher0 donne son avis (je croyais qu'il était en boulot sous contrat..)
Bon je ne suis pas programmeur de métier, mais je sais bricoler une ligne. J'ai corrigé le fichier de configuration. Lequel ? cherchez bien. C'est à se demander .. des fois...
argolance.jpeg
 Description   Le Chouette programme Argolance pour personnaliser mes couleurs de clavier. très pratique
 Filesize   88.47 KB
 Viewed   97 Time(s)

argolance.jpeg


_________________
Passenger Pelo ! don't ask him to repair the aircraft. Don't use him as a demining dog .... pleeease.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger 
B.K. Johnson

Joined: 12 Oct 2009
Posts: 632

PostPosted: Thu 27 Apr 2017, 13:34    Post subject:  

B.K. Johnson wrote:
Quote:
Note that .xvkbjwmbasiconf/ is a directory. It contains config, languages-list and profiles-list.
A file named .xvkbjwmbasiconf does not exist.

Argolance wrote:
Quote:
As far as I know, the new "fake tar removed" file is not a hidden file and so, has no point before its name. It has just...

The '.' in .xvkbjwmbasiconf is misplaced. Embarassed
What I intended was: "A file named xvkbjwmbasiconf does not exist." but a hidden directory with the same name does exist.
So since a file does not exist, then copying the fake tar file would be an addition, not a replacement.

I reread the posts.
The problem is that I misread your post as copying to /root (where there isn't a xvkbjwmbasiconf), instead of to the directory /usr/local/xvkbjwmbasiconf/. Embarassed

I copied the xvkbjwmbasiconf (fake tar) but nothing changed from what you see here, but I saw no change in operation. So,

Chapter II
I decided to install xvkbd on another tahr-6.0.5
installed xvkbasiconf-0.1_xvkbd-3.7_all.pet
overwrote /usr/local/xvkbjwmbasiconf/xvkbjwmbasiconf with the xvkbjwmbasiconf.tar (fake tar).
Rearranged desktop icons (considered necessary based on keyboard being fixed in the previous install as shown here)
invoked Menu>Utility>xvkb jwm ...Configuration
Changes made: Position=top, width=700, height=220, offset=200
clicked box before Enable ...s
clicked the green tick icon to Apply changes and exit.
The screen flickered with changes to the desktop (including a white rectangle, suggesting a keyboard).
The keyboard did not appear.
I expected to see a keyboard and when I did not,
Menu>Exit>Restart Graphical Server
On return, desktop icons reverted to original positions, requiring arranging again.
Brought up Menu>Utility>xvkbd jwm Configuration
Position had reverted to bottom; changed it to top again. All other settings OK.
clicked the green tick icon to Apply changes and exit.
The screen flickered with changes to the desktop including the rectangle.
The keyboard did not appear.
While moving the mouse around the desktop, the keyboard appeared AT TOP.
The behaviour is different from the first installation - unexpected:
The keyboard is still stationary and is visible only when the cursor is in the rectangular area of the keyboard. Outside that area, it disappears.

One could say that the user knows where the keyboard is located. When he wants it visible (for use), he simply moves the cursor to the area. You could say, it stays out of your way.

ATM I'm not sure I'll like this but will give it a try when I overcome another issue with the Netbook.

How xvkbd is now implemented, can eliminate the need to rearrange desktop icons but does not eliminate it for me. See a more fulsome reply to Argolance
here in my thread about rearranging and removal of desktop icons.

Other comments:
How is the Focus button used? Clicking in a window gives it focus and I can type on the focussed window. So what's the use of "Focus"?
There is a momentary delay before the keyboard reappears. Have you noticed? Do you have a solution?
'Tray' in the code suggests an icon somewhere. Should there be one? Where? What would it do?

Thanks for your patience.

'

_________________
B.K. Johnson
tahrpup-6.0.5 PAE (upgraded from 6.0 =>6.0.2=>6.0.3=>6.0.5 via quickpet/PPM=Not installed); slacko-5.7 occasionally. Frugal install, pupsave file, multi OS flashdrive, FAT32 , SYSLINUX boot, CPU-Dual E2140, 4GB RAM

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 2 of 7 [92 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars ) » Pour les francophones
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.2046s ][ Queries: 14 (0.0047s) ][ GZIP on ]