Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Mon 11 Dec 2017, 11:44
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Puppy Derivatives
Puppy for X86 64bit tablet with 32bit UEFI bios?
Moderators: Flash, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 3 of 5 [63 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 Next
Author Message
noalternative

Joined: 10 Nov 2009
Posts: 104

PostPosted: Tue 04 Oct 2016, 04:48    Post subject: Re: Puppy for X86 64bit tablet with 32bit UEFI bios?  

Insomniacno1 wrote:

Hi noalternative, then I would rather go with Peach OSI as I run that on my laptop http://www.peachosi.com/ - but we are taliking puppy here and if you read the whole thread, then you will know how far we have come with this project and that touchscreen now works - just need to get wifi, bluetooh and screen rotation to work:)

JBJ


Yara is based on Puppy with Ubuntu tahr compatibility, so you can install debs as well as pets. It is not a clone of osx. It is xfce, which is kind of like a cross between osx and gnome3, and than the mate version is like the old gnome2 and not osx like at all.

The website and his postings here don't give many details so it is easy to be confuse but both are nice distros.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Insomniacno1


Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Posts: 188

PostPosted: Tue 04 Oct 2016, 12:38    Post subject: Re: Puppy for X86 64bit tablet with 32bit UEFI bios?  

noalternative wrote:
Insomniacno1 wrote:

Hi noalternative, then I would rather go with Peach OSI as I run that on my laptop http://www.peachosi.com/ - but we are taliking puppy here and if you read the whole thread, then you will know how far we have come with this project and that touchscreen now works - just need to get wifi, bluetooh and screen rotation to work:)

JBJ


Yara is based on Puppy with Ubuntu tahr compatibility, so you can install debs as well as pets. It is not a clone of osx. It is xfce, which is kind of like a cross between osx and gnome3, and than the mate version is like the old gnome2 and not osx like at all.

The website and his postings here don't give many details so it is easy to be confuse but both are nice distros.


Okay, but it needs to be setup like slacko 6.9.6.1 or it will not boot into the desktop. http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=108017

I already failed puppy Tahr, xenial, lxpupsc and numerous others, that only boot to prompt telling that x failed to load and to run xorgwizard. xorgwizard will not work because the screen resolution of 800x1280(not 1280x800 like in windows) or 1280x800 is not on the list on resolutions and this tablet seems not to handle others in linux - in windows 1280x800, 1280x768, 1280x720 and 1024x768 are available.

If I run xorgwizard and choose to use xvesa and 1024x768 and finish, then type xwin I end up in same prompt.


Back to slacko:

I got wifi with external Netgear WG111V2 USB wifi stick(compatible with almost any linux), now I just need find the internal realtek wifi drivers to get that and bluetooth to work.
---------

The adjustment to xorg.conf a few pages back, seems to somehow break slacko so that I can't install .pet's also it seems to drop the usb keyboard. i don't know why, just that it happens right after reboot and I tried several times now with fresh savefile.
-----------

In slacko nothing happens if I change the screen resolution, not even after reboot - it stays on 800x1280 - any fix for this?

xrandr claims that the card can handle 800x1280 min and 800x1280 max - which is not true.
------------

Please help me getting the screen rotated to the left(landscape mode), it's really uncomfortable to look at it as it is now:(
-----------

I attached a screenshot of lsmod - copy and paste does not work in console(I thought that were standard nowadays), I will install lxterminal instead.

JBJ
Screenshot.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   55.43 KB
 Viewed   998 Time(s)

Screenshot.jpg

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Insomniacno1


Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Posts: 188

PostPosted: Sat 08 Oct 2016, 04:48    Post subject:  

I contacted 01micko and asked if he could build me a different version with some of the problems fixed, and are now waiting for his version:) So this thread is still alive - keep comming back.

Right now I'm playing around with Ubuntu 16.10 tweaked to be used with Bay trail tablets and here wifi works - sound and bluetooth is not working, neither are rotation.
https://linuxiumcomau.blogspot.com/2016/10/running-ubuntu-on-intel-bay-trail-and.html?showComment=1475851511083#c2169060307716313577

But Puppy is the one I want on this tablet.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
greengeek


Joined: 20 Jul 2010
Posts: 4739
Location: Republic of Novo Zelande

PostPosted: Tue 11 Oct 2016, 01:32    Post subject:  

Hi insomniac - have you tried Slacko 6.9.6.3 ? It gives me a great touch experience especially with an enhancement pet that I made for it. Hope it boots on your device.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Insomniacno1


Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Posts: 188

PostPosted: Fri 14 Oct 2016, 05:22    Post subject:  

greengeek wrote:
Hi insomniac - have you tried Slacko 6.9.6.3 ? It gives me a great touch experience especially with an enhancement pet that I made for it. Hope it boots on your device.


Hi greengeek, did you get rotation, sound, wi-fi, bluetooth to work on that one?

That is why I'm waiting for 01micko to have time to look at a version for me - and everyone else with this kind of tablet:)

In the meantime I'm trying out other OS's, not to install but to find out how the problems were solved so we can use the solutions for puppy.

Let me be clear, the ultimate goal is to have puppy on this tablet. Not Ubuntu, not android, not phoenix - because the size of the OS matters on devices that can't be upgraded due to manufacturer stupidity.

It would not have been difficult to have made these tablets with RAM/ROM slots, so they could be upgraded. Instead they make them with useless MicroSD card that can't even boot or offer the possibility of installing app's to it, so the internal SD don't get cluthered.

The same goes for netbooks, I don't think I have to explain the stupidity on that topic, other than 2GB RAM max., no CPU socket.

The most important thing is the support, puppy has a large platform and almost any linux forum has someone capable of helping.

I have used puppy for many years on small machines, that were too old or too small(HW) to hold anything else. Most of the time things got to work, these days we have problems with touchscreen, wi-fi, bluetooth, sound because too many manufacturers and not enough open source drivers and sometimes the wrong driver is in the kernel and very hard to get rid of. Rotation still don't work on this tablet with Ubuntu 16.04 or 16.10, because the touchscreen is found as unknown and the graphic driver is found as i915 series - it's not, it's Intel HD graphics 4600.

Sound is not working because Realtek don't provide open source drivers, and the linux drivers on their homepage are useless. Card is found but still no sound and wrong ports added, so sometimes the tablet don't even boot anymore or you can risk blowing your soundchip!


I don't have a clue on how to program, HW repair/OS support is my thing, so I ask the ones much clever than me:)

The linuxium 16.04 has wi-fi and bluetooth working - all the other stuf above, do not work. Breaking my neck looking at it sideways.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Insomniacno1


Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Posts: 188

PostPosted: Fri 14 Oct 2016, 06:03    Post subject: Re: Puppy for X86 64bit tablet with 32bit UEFI bios?  

Insomniacno1 wrote:
As the subject says, I'm looking for a Puppy that can run from USB on this kind of tablet.

As the owner of an ODYS WinTab 8 with the specs below, I like to know if its possible to boot as live or install to an Windows 8.1 with Bing tablet.

The current windows 8.1 with Bing, is not good on such a small screen and the way ODYS set it up there are only about 3GB free space out of the total of 16GB, because of a 5.12GB recovery partition.

Anyone have a suggestion?

HW:

The Odys WinTab 8 is an 8" Windows 8.1 Tablet powered by Intels Bay Trail-T platform with an Intel Atom Z3735E quadcore processor. Built in is a microSDHC slot for expansion of storage of up to 32GB. 1GB of RAM. In terms of ports there is only 1 microUSB port which is host(OTG) capable and a 3.5mm headphone jack.

Manufacturer Odys
Model name Wintab 8
CPU type Intel Atom Z3735E
CPU speed 1330 Mhz
Graphics Intel HD (Gen 7 Baytrail) - I's actually HD Graphics 4600
Fanless YES
OS Microsoft Windows 8.1
Display Size 8.0" 1280 X 800 - 1280x768, 1280x720 and 1024x768
Screen Type LED-Backlit LCD
Touchscreen type Multi-touch
RAM 1024 MB
SSD 16 GB
Battery capacity 16 Wh

Wireless Interfaces:
802.11 b/g/n - Realtek RTL8723BS
BT 4.0 Realtek RTL8723BS

Wi-fi/bluetooth drivers for developer to use as kernel patch https://github.com/hadess/rtl8723bs

No Wireless WAN (e.g. 3G cellular)

Soundcard: Realtek RTL5640/42
Drivers: http://12244.wpc.azureedge.net/8012244/drivers/rtdrivers/pc/audio/0001-LinuxPkg_5.18rc8.tar.bz2 - Not working in Ubuntu, no sound.

Accelerometer: Kionix KXCJ9

It has 32bit UEFI bios, so in order to boot it on anything it needs the /EFI/boot/bootia32.efi - here are the files needed with grub.cfg files with examples - its made by Ted Dog and I have modified it to work on this tablet. https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/94851101/extract2usb.tar.gz


The bios can be accessed by holding both volume buttons and power ON, so you don't have to boot to windows first.

The partition scheme is as follows:

1. 100MB EFI
2. Windows C: - Windows 8.1 with bing - 9.30GB with 3.20GB free
3. Recovery - 5.15GB used

Seems to be using Wimboot.

Hope some of the many geniuses here can help with this.

With kind regards

JBJ


@01micko I have updated the HW specification for this tablet with the new information I have found - it's in dark red.

Hope you can use that for making puppy work on these tablets. They are also sold as Onda.


With kind regards

JBJ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
greengeek


Joined: 20 Jul 2010
Posts: 4739
Location: Republic of Novo Zelande

PostPosted: Fri 14 Oct 2016, 15:22    Post subject:  

Insomniacno1 wrote:
Hi greengeek, did you get rotation, sound, wi-fi, bluetooth to work on that one?.
I am just putting the finishing touches to the rotation scripts. I hope to post a pet soon to improve the touch usability on slacko 6.9.6.3

Rotation involves two things - rotation of the image on screen (easy) and also inversion/swapping of the x and y axes of the touchscreen and/or mouse (not so easy).

One of the problems is the script syntax needs to take into account the device name of the touchscreen - which in my case is "eGalax Inc. USB TouchController".

It would be good to find out the device name of the touchscreen on your device and one of the ways this can be done is as follows:

1) Boot slacko 6.9.6.3 or similar.

2) Download and install the xinput pet from this post:
http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?p=438509#438509
(actually you don't need to download this if you install the pet below as xinput is already included in that)

3) In a terminal enter the following command:
xinput list

You should be able to spot exactly what the touchscreen device is called within X and evdev.

That touch device name can be entered into the rotation script so that the pointer axes can be swapped and inverted as required for either rotate left or rotate right.

EDIT 2 : It may also be necessary to change the device name of the visual display. It is currently set to LVDS1, but in order to find out if yours is different just enter the following in a terminal:
xrandr
The display name can be written into each of the /root/rot8 scripts.
(It is LVDS rather than LVDS1 for the Acer Iconia W500).

EDIT : I just tidied up the initial version of the rotate scripts and will attach the .pet here.

Please note:
- This is intended to be loaded to a fresh boot of Slacko 6.9.6.3 (32bit) without savefile (please test without savefile as I don't want to be responsible for damaging your current setup)
- This has been optimised for a Dell Duo. Other tablets may have different brands/models of touchscreen and may require script mods to account for device name variations.
- The rotation scripts are not attached to the accelerometer function - they are manual use only and are found in the /root/rot8 directory.

This pet changes the sizes of various components such as tray heights, scroll bar sizes etc, and adds a new desktop menu which can be used to access rightclick menu functions, main puppy menu functions, onscreen keyboard and also zoomin/zoomout functions for browser use.

There are some issues with drive icon placement (and window positioning) after rotate but I can live with that for now.

Credits to 01micko, jamesbond, jlst, and others for the groundwork that makes touchscreen possible.
.
slacko6963_touchpack_zoom_height_scroll_rot8_mse_gg-0.1.pet
Description 
pet

 Download 
Filename  slacko6963_touchpack_zoom_height_scroll_rot8_mse_gg-0.1.pet 
Filesize  238.5 KB 
Downloaded  59 Time(s) 
Screenshot.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   82.18 KB
 Viewed   790 Time(s)

Screenshot.jpg

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Insomniacno1


Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Posts: 188

PostPosted: Sat 15 Oct 2016, 12:00    Post subject:  

Hi greengeek, I will try as soon as I find time - i got an Slacko 6.9.6.3 and Slacko 6.9.6.4 32bit - Which one should I use?

I assume we are still talking about the 32bit version, as the 64bit hangs at the desktop on my tablet.

On 32bit the firmware has been trimmed. Are there and .sfs that restores it?

I have updated the first post in this thread with the HW info I have found - please look at the wi-fi drivers. Could you make a .pet that installs them?

That should also take care of the bluetooth, as it is the same driver.

Thank you for working on this with me:)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
greengeek


Joined: 20 Jul 2010
Posts: 4739
Location: Republic of Novo Zelande

PostPosted: Sat 15 Oct 2016, 14:30    Post subject:  

Insomniacno1 wrote:
i got an Slacko 6.9.6.3 and Slacko 6.9.6.4 32bit - Which one should I use?
I would stick with 6.9.6.3 at the moment for two reasons - firstly I have not tested with 6.9.6.4 yet and secondly there seem to be reports of a number of people finding issues with 6.9.6.4 - hopefully these problems will be better understood over time.

Quote:
I assume we are still talking about the 32bit version, as the 64bit hangs at the desktop on my tablet.
Yes, just 32bit so far.

Quote:
On 32bit the firmware has been trimmed. Are there and .sfs that restores it?
Sorry I don't know - most of my work has been with slightly older puppies and I am still getting familiar with the changes in recent pups.

Quote:
I have updated the first post in this thread with the HW info I have found - please look at the wi-fi drivers. Could you make a .pet that installs them?
Unfortunately I don't think I am going to be much help with drivers - it is an area I don't fully understand. If I can work out how to help I will try.

Quote:
Thank you for working on this with me:)
You're welcome. I wish I could do more to help but my skills are limited. This is an interesting project to work on though - your UEFI skills are helping educate me and maybe one day I will risk buying some new hardware and dip my toes in the UEFI pool.

The 32bit UEFI offerings seem few and far between so what you are achieving here is great.

If you do try 6.9.6.4 and have problems it would be worth reporting them in the slacko thread in case your information helps add to the understanding and improvements - maybe your device will contribute slightly different symptoms and help illuminate the problems - especially with regard to firmware.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Insomniacno1


Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Posts: 188

PostPosted: Sun 16 Oct 2016, 05:59    Post subject:  

Hi greengeek, I used the 6.9.6.3 32bit as you said and followed your guide:


Code:
# xinput list
⎡ Virtual core pointer                       id=2   [master pointer  (3)]
⎜   ↳ Virtual core XTEST pointer                 id=4   [slave  pointer  (2)]
⎜   ↳ FTSC1000:00 2808:1008                      id=9   [slave  pointer  (2)]
⎜   ↳ Microsoft Microsoft® Nano Transceiver v1.0   id=6   [slave  pointer  (2)]
⎜   ↳ Microsoft Microsoft® Nano Transceiver v1.0   id=7   [slave  pointer  (2)]
⎜   ↳ Generic USB K/B                            id=10   [slave  pointer  (2)]
⎣ Virtual core keyboard                      id=3   [master keyboard (2)]
    ↳ Virtual core XTEST keyboard                id=5   [slave  keyboard (3)]
    ↳ Microsoft Microsoft® Nano Transceiver v1.0   id=8   [slave  keyboard (3)]
    ↳ Generic USB K/B


Code:
# xrandr                                                                       
xrandr: Failed to get size of gamma for output default
Screen 0: minimum 800 x 1280, current 800 x 1280, maximum 800 x 1280
default connected 800x1280+0+0 0mm x 0mm
   800x1280       0.00*
#


After running xrandr above, i changed LVDS1 to Screen 0 - I get an error when runnig the rotr script:

Code:
# ls
Choices       my-applications  puppy-reference    spot
File-Sharing  my-documents     rot8               Startup
ftpd          network          slacko output.txt
# cd rot8
# ls
rotinvert  rotl  rotnormal  rotr
# sh rotr
xrandr: Failed to get size of gamma for output default
warning: output Screen0 not found; ignoring
unable to find device eGalax Inc. USB TouchController
unable to find device eGalax Inc. USB TouchController
#



It didn't help changing the name to Screen0 as you can see from above output.

And as you can see the screen gets found incorrectly, in Windows it can handle: 1280 X 800, 1280x768, 1280x720 and 1024x768

And in windows the screen is set as 1280x800 - but in linux 800x1280 - maybe this is where everything go wrong.

------------

I still have no wi-fi or bluettoth so I'm using PS2 keyboard on usb adapter cable, and wireless mouse.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
greengeek


Joined: 20 Jul 2010
Posts: 4739
Location: Republic of Novo Zelande

PostPosted: Sun 16 Oct 2016, 13:55    Post subject:  

Insomniacno1 wrote:
Code:
# xrandr                                                                       
xrandr: Failed to get size of gamma for output default
Screen 0: minimum 800 x 1280, current 800 x 1280, maximum 800 x 1280
default connected 800x1280+0+0 0mm x 0mm
   800x1280       0.00*
#
After running xrandr above, i changed LVDS1 to Screen 0 - I get an error when runnig the rotr script:
Code:
# sh rotr
xrandr: Failed to get size of gamma for output default
warning: output Screen0 not found; ignoring...

It didn't help changing the name to Screen0 as you can see from above output.

All I can suggest is maybe try using "default" instead of "LVDS1".Here is my own xrandr output so you can compare with yours:
Code:
# xrandr
Screen 0: minimum 320 x 200, current 1280 x 800, maximum 8192 x 8192
LVDS1 connected 1280x800+0+0 (normal left inverted right x axis y axis) 0mm x 0mm
   1280x800       60.0*+
   1024x768       60.0 
   800x600        60.3 
VGA1 disconnected (normal left inverted right x axis y axis)
DVI1 disconnected (normal left inverted right x axis y axis)
#
So "Screen 0" needs to be replaced by the screen name found on the line below it - which is "default". I have no idea if "default" would work but that seems to be what xrandr calls your display.

Quote:
And as you can see the screen gets found incorrectly, in Windows it can handle: 1280 X 800, 1280x768, 1280x720 and 1024x768
And in windows the screen is set as 1280x800 - but in linux 800x1280 - maybe this is where everything go wrong.
Yes, that seems to be a major problem. The extra display sizes just are not detected. I don't know if that will prevent rotation, but it might.

Your touchscreen seems to be called:
FTSC1000:00 2808:1008
So that could be plugged into the rot8 scripts instead of "eGalax....." - but I guess it's not going to do you any good if the display won't rotate.

Sorry I don't have too much else to suggest.

EDIT :I just want to list some links that I can research in case they contain some useful info:
https://github.com/burzumishi/linux-baytrail-flexx10/blob/master/README.md - has some good info about screen and touch device.
(That link suggests using the following syntax to find the "OUTPUT" parameter to use for xrandr:
Code:
xrandr | grep -w connected | cut -d" " -f1
For me that comes back with LVDS or LVDS1 depending on device, but I assume for your device this will return "default").

http://forum.xda-developers.com/windows-8-rt/general/dual-booting-ubuntu-windows-8-1-pipo-w2-t2926413 says:
Code:
ok, tips and tricks. to rotate the screen, you need to enter two commands into the terminal

first to rotate the view to the right, you type:

xrandr -output VGA1 -rotate right

on my most recent installation (ubuntu mate 14.04) this didnt work. so I needed instead to use

xrandr -o right


then hit enter of course. this WONT rotate the touchscreen. to rotate that, we need xinput.
first you can type xinput list to list what devices are present. I assume you will see FTSC1000:00 2808:5056 listed. if so, this will work, if not, you will need to adjust this command to fit what you see listed. (most important if you are adapting this guide to another bay trail tablet other then the pipo w2) the command that you want, assuming that's your touchscreen is

xinput set-prop "FTSC1000:00 2808:5056" "Coordinate Transformation Matrix" 0 1 0 -1 0 1 0 0 1

and hit enter of course. your touchscreen should now be rotated to the right as well,
(Just general info - not necessarily relevant to the OPs device)
.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Insomniacno1


Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Posts: 188

PostPosted: Tue 18 Oct 2016, 09:45    Post subject:  

Hi greengeek i did as you suggested and still in fresh puppy without savefile but with your .pet installed.

Here are the output from the commands:

Code:


# cd rot8
# sh rotr
xrandr: output default cannot use rotation "right" reflection "none"
#

-------------------------------------------

# xrandr | grep -w connected | cut -d" " -f1
xrandr: Failed to get size of gamma for output default
default
#

-----------------------------------

# xrandr --output default --rotate right                                     
xrandr: output default cannot use rotation "right" reflection "none"
#
------------------
[color=red]You need 2 dash's - in the command
[/color]
--------------------------------------------------------

# xrandr -o right
X Error of failed request:  BadMatch (invalid parameter attributes)
  Major opcode of failed request:  139 (RANDR)
  Minor opcode of failed request:  2 (RRSetScreenConfig)
  Serial number of failed request:  14
  Current serial number in output stream:  14
#
------------------------------------------------------------



# xinput list
⎡ Virtual core pointer                       id=2   [master pointer  (3)]
⎜   ↳ Virtual core XTEST pointer                 id=4   [slave  pointer  (2)]
⎜   ↳ Microsoft Microsoft® Nano Transceiver v1.0   id=7   [slave  pointer  (2)]
⎜   ↳ Microsoft Microsoft® Nano Transceiver v1.0   id=8   [slave  pointer  (2)]
⎜   ↳ Generic USB K/B                            id=10   [slave  pointer  (2)]
⎜   ↳ FTSC1000:00 2808:1008                      id=11   [slave  pointer  (2)]
⎣ Virtual core keyboard                      id=3   [master keyboard (2)]
    ↳ Virtual core XTEST keyboard                id=5   [slave  keyboard (3)]
    ↳ Microsoft Microsoft® Nano Transceiver v1.0   id=6   [slave  keyboard (3)]
    ↳ Generic USB K/B                            id=9   [slave  keyboard (3)]
#


# xinput set-prop "FTSC1000:00 2808:1008" "Coordinate Transformation Matrix" 0>
#

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



Hope you or someone else can make sense of this and help getting it corrected:)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
greengeek


Joined: 20 Jul 2010
Posts: 4739
Location: Republic of Novo Zelande

PostPosted: Tue 18 Oct 2016, 13:53    Post subject:  

I think I'm out of ideas at this point. I think you are right about the detection of your video modes - there seems to be no ability for the video driver to handle normal alternative resolutions or functions.

I don't know how to get past that problem unfortunately.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
silverblade02

Joined: 29 Oct 2016
Posts: 2
Location: Philippines

PostPosted: Sat 29 Oct 2016, 19:20    Post subject: About booting other Puppy flavors  

Just sharing my experience...

I actually had the same problem in the past (booting Puppy Linux in 32bit UEFI on 64bit computer), but after installing Tahrpup and LxPupSC using Universal USB Installer in Windows, putting the bootia32.efi on /EFI/boot folder and creating a grub.cfg file in root directory, I am able to boot Tahrpup and LxPupSC 16.10.1 (but needed to manually type the grub commands on the bootia32.efi for Asus T100TA). However, I needed to use the Advanced options from Windows to boot the flashdrive properly after disabling the secure boot in BIOS. Please see image for reference:



However, I am still unable to get the WIFI, camera, sounds or touchscreen, or rotation to work. I will try the slacko 6.9 and watch this forum for other possible solutions. Very Happy

Please see the links below for reference:

Universal USB Installer - http://www.pendrivelinux.com/universal-usb-installer-easy-as-1-2-3/
bootia32.efi for Asus T100TA - http://www.jfwhome.com/2016/01/04/latest-steps-to-install-ubuntu-on-the-asus-t100ta/
bootia32.efi from Fatdog - http://blog.puppylinux.com/?viewDetailed=00009
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Insomniacno1


Joined: 24 Jul 2009
Posts: 188

PostPosted: Mon 14 Nov 2016, 10:11    Post subject:  

Hi Silverblade, did you read the thread from the beginning?

No need to repeat the solutions, the ones I have given works just fine:)

With kind regards

JBJ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 3 of 5 [63 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Puppy Derivatives
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0916s ][ Queries: 14 (0.0073s) ][ GZIP on ]