Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sun 22 Oct 2017, 08:00
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Puppy Derivatives
Shiba Inu 1.1.3 puplet.
Moderators: Flash, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 2 of 3 [39 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3 Next
Author Message
josejp2424


Joined: 01 Aug 2010
Posts: 377

PostPosted: Sun 21 Feb 2016, 10:45    Post subject: update
Subject description: update
 

NEW UPDATE
Arrow Programs and libraries were updated.
Arrow freememapplet_tray, Retrovol, TAS ( Take a Shot! ), videothumbnail, unpet,
Arrow New programs at QuickPet, Palemoon 26, Opera 36, PlayONlinux, redshiftgui, Skype, Wine , Stellarium, Megasync.
Arrow udev, libgudev, roxlib, synaptics.conf ( some touchpads were not detected.)
To update, either download the PET or go to Menu > Other > Shiba Inu check updates






or pet.

https://sourceforge.net/projects/shivainu/files/update/update_shiba_18022016.pet

_________________
Shiba Inu | Pupjibaro jessie | My Blog
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
eztuxer


Joined: 06 Nov 2008
Posts: 513
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Fri 01 Apr 2016, 20:35    Post subject:  

Ola josejp2424

Thank you for this nice pupplet.
Running on Acer Aspire One AAO netbook, I like it very much.
I cannot set up date and time and it is a major drag for HTPPS certificates.
I downloaded JWM to try to work around this problem, but how can I switch WM ?
Also how do I configure it to set date and time via web ? (internal clock battery dead).

Cheers ! E Z Tuxer

_________________
Don't poop it down... Pup it Up !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Shep

Joined: 08 Nov 2008
Posts: 880
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Mon 09 May 2016, 04:40    Post subject:  

I'm giving this pup a run. The first thing I do after booting is open FireFox (that I've saved from another pup) and it fills the whole screen. I can't figure out how to reduce its size so there is some blank space on the screen for another window. With this windowing system I can't seem to "pick up" a corner of the Firefox window and slide it inwards to reduce its size. How to achieve this

Thanks. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
0xdawg


Joined: 18 Sep 2015
Posts: 33
Location: .de/

PostPosted: Mon 09 May 2016, 07:59    Post subject:  

Shep wrote:
I'm giving this pup a run. The first thing I do after booting is open FireFox (that I've saved from another pup) and it fills the whole screen. I can't figure out how to reduce its size so there is some blank space on the screen for another window. With this windowing system I can't seem to "pick up" a corner of the Firefox window and slide it inwards to reduce its size. How to achieve this

Thanks. Smile


I'd do this by moving the window after pressing ALT + F7 your mouse pointer changes into what I call a wind rose -- you can move that window by mouse/touchpad or cursor keys then, so you can reach the outer borders

ALT + F7 again to switch back to mouse pointer

_________________
Current Puppy: Carolina 1.3@Wyse X90LE
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
josejp2424


Joined: 01 Aug 2010
Posts: 377

PostPosted: Thu 12 May 2016, 00:02    Post subject: firefox  

Shep wrote:
I'm giving this pup a run. The first thing I do after booting is open FireFox (that I've saved from another pup) and it fills the whole screen. I can't figure out how to reduce its size so there is some blank space on the screen for another window. With this windowing system I can't seem to "pick up" a corner of the Firefox window and slide it inwards to reduce its size. How to achieve this

Thanks. Smile



Shep, right-click the Firefox icon in Lxpanel and select Maximize, this should make the window fit the screen

_________________
Shiba Inu | Pupjibaro jessie | My Blog
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Pelo

Joined: 10 Sep 2011
Posts: 12591
Location: Mer méditerrannée (1 kms°)

PostPosted: Sat 14 May 2016, 03:06    Post subject: it's a Slackware..  

it's a Slackware.. I will taste it, after Pupjibaro Jessie.
_________________
Passenger Pelo ! don't ask him to repair the aircraft. Don't use him as a demining dog .... pleeease.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger 
Shep

Joined: 08 Nov 2008
Posts: 880
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sat 21 May 2016, 05:15    Post subject: Re: firefox  

josejp2424 wrote:

Shep, right-click the Firefox icon in Lxpanel and select Maximize, this should make the window fit the screen

I don't think I have a Firefox icon anywhere. Besides, I'm not wanting to maximize it. It's already maximized, I want to reduce the real estate that Firefox occupies.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Shep

Joined: 08 Nov 2008
Posts: 880
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sat 21 May 2016, 05:17    Post subject:  

0xdawg wrote:

I'd do this by moving the window after pressing ALT + F7 your mouse pointer changes into what I call a wind rose -- you can move that window by mouse/touchpad or cursor keys then, so you can reach the outer borders

ALT + F7 again to switch back to mouse pointer

Thanks for the ideas. Alas, ALT + F7 achieves nothing for me, the mouse stays as an arrowhead.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Shep

Joined: 08 Nov 2008
Posts: 880
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sat 21 May 2016, 05:25    Post subject:  

Shep wrote:
0xdawg wrote:

I'd do this by moving the window after pressing ALT + F7 your mouse pointer changes into what I call a wind rose -- you can move that window by mouse/touchpad or cursor keys then, so you can reach the outer borders

ALT + F7 again to switch back to mouse pointer

Thanks for the ideas. Alas, ALT + F7 achieves nothing for me, the mouse stays as an arrowhead.

Found it!

ALT + right mouse button does the trick, changes window size. Smile

and ALT + left mouse button allows me to reposition the window. Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Pelo

Joined: 10 Sep 2011
Posts: 12591
Location: Mer méditerrannée (1 kms°)

PostPosted: Sat 21 May 2016, 20:58    Post subject: Help 0xdawg !  

see some help here
Merci 0xdawg. No need to post in french forum, only if you speak french, merci.
Please check applications in menu Multimedia !

_________________
Passenger Pelo ! don't ask him to repair the aircraft. Don't use him as a demining dog .... pleeease.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger 
eztuxer


Joined: 06 Nov 2008
Posts: 513
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Sat 11 Jun 2016, 09:55    Post subject:  

If you click once on the maximize window button you can re size it.
_________________
Don't poop it down... Pup it Up !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Pelo

Joined: 10 Sep 2011
Posts: 12591
Location: Mer méditerrannée (1 kms°)

PostPosted: Fri 19 Aug 2016, 03:09    Post subject: 35 seconds from start to desktop  

Scripts for Pupjibaro Puppies are as nice as desktop, take a glance here 35 seconds, from start to desktop, here
_________________
Passenger Pelo ! don't ask him to repair the aircraft. Don't use him as a demining dog .... pleeease.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger 
Pelo

Joined: 10 Sep 2011
Posts: 12591
Location: Mer méditerrannée (1 kms°)

PostPosted: Thu 06 Apr 2017, 04:09    Post subject: to test WICD and Gslapt, and surfing outdoor wireless  

shiba inu launched again in my laptop, my purpose is to test WICD and Gslapt, and surfing outdoor wireless with a dongle (kernel installed 3.18.22, i don't know if drivers compiled for Realtek 8192cu).
To size shibasave 128MB Instead of 1024MB was not easy.
feed-back in Spanish here, foro ibérico.

_________________
Passenger Pelo ! don't ask him to repair the aircraft. Don't use him as a demining dog .... pleeease.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger 
rcrsn51


Joined: 05 Sep 2006
Posts: 11638
Location: Stratford, Ontario

PostPosted: Thu 06 Apr 2017, 15:33    Post subject: Re: to test WICD and Gslapt, and surfing outdoor wireless  

Pelo wrote:
shiba inu launched again in my laptop, my purpose is to test WICD and Gslapt, and surfing outdoor wireless with a dongle (kernel installed 3.18.22, i don't know if drivers compiled for Realtek 8192cu).


Does your rtl8192cu adapter work with the built-in driver that comes in new kernels?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Pelo

Joined: 10 Sep 2011
Posts: 12591
Location: Mer méditerrannée (1 kms°)

PostPosted: Fri 07 Apr 2017, 15:33    Post subject: Rcrsn51, kernel 3.18.22 with dongle (wlan1)  

Rcrsn51, kernel 3.18.22 with dongle (wlan1) no wireless connection , unfortunately.
Ok with Wlan0.
connect.jpg
 Description   wlan0
 Filesize   68.61 KB
 Viewed   216 Time(s)

connect.jpg


_________________
Passenger Pelo ! don't ask him to repair the aircraft. Don't use him as a demining dog .... pleeease.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 2 of 3 [39 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3 Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Puppy Derivatives
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0806s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0099s) ][ GZIP on ]