Page 7 of 15

Posted: Sun 10 Jun 2012, 21:42
by pemasu
The error is probably due to my experimental 3.4.2 kernel dpup build.
But this is the failure I get when there is tar.gz unpacking done and it would be time to do something for the debs.
Remove the phony.gz.

Posted: Sun 10 Jun 2012, 22:21
by 01micko
Pemasu, try this one, it is a bug where the server has changed filenames. It still needs work i think to make more robust, but I just tried in FD_64 and worked ok.

Posted: Mon 11 Jun 2012, 14:30
by pemasu
01micko. I did first the thing which I should have done before posting. I tested my older more stable dpup exprimo 5.X.14 build. And the version 15 worked oob.
So...something in my newer build is not right. I suppose xz compression does not affect, the newer one puppy.sfs has been xz compressed. Yeah, shooting to the dark. Is there any tools to debug more...I would like to resolve the problem.

Posted: Mon 11 Jun 2012, 21:03
by 01micko
Thanks for testing pemasu... and on closer inspection what I did had nothing to do with your issue!

I see that there is some problem with this;

Code: Select all

LIBO_PKGDIR=`ls -l|grep ^d| grep install|tr ' ' '\n'|grep install`
and the similar variables around line 427, why? I don't know! If you wish to debug further insert "set -x" somewhere at the top of the script.

OR if you don't, apply this patch.. it uses "find" instead of "ls" to set the vars, works, just tested.. but will it work for you and your new kernel? (patch should apply cleanly to 0.15 or 0.16, which isn't an "official" release yet, more to do)

Code: Select all

--- /usr/sbin/get_libreoffice.orig	2012-06-01 21:34:05.384136638 +1000
+++ /usr/sbin/get_libreoffice	2012-06-12 06:44:41.396715593 +1000
@@ -427,13 +427,19 @@
 	
 	sync
     sleep 1 #extracted names of dirs are not the same as name of tarball :|
-    LIBO_PKGDIR=`ls -l|grep ^d| grep install|tr ' ' '\n'|grep install`
-    LIBO_HELPDIR=`ls -l |grep ^d| grep helppack|tr ' ' '\n'|grep helppack`
+    #LIBO_PKGDIR=`ls -l|grep ^d| grep install|tr ' ' '\n'|grep install`
+    PRE_LIBO_PKGDIR=`find -name *install*`
+    LIBO_PKGDIR=`basename $PRE_LIBO_PKGDIR`
+    #LIBO_HELPDIR=`ls -l |grep ^d| grep helppack|tr ' ' '\n'|grep helppack`
+    PRE_LIBO_HELPDIR=`find -name *helppack*`
+    LIBO_HELPDIR=`basename $PRE_LIBO_HELPDIR`
     echo $LIBO_HELPDIR
 	for h in $LIBO_HELPDIR
 	 do mv -f ./$h/DEBS/* $LIBO_PKGDIR/DEBS
 	 done
-	LIBO_LANGDIR=`ls -l |grep ^d| grep langpack|tr ' ' '\n'|grep langpack`
+	#LIBO_LANGDIR=`ls -l |grep ^d| grep langpack|tr ' ' '\n'|grep langpack`
+	PRE_LIBO_LANGDIR=`find -name *langpack*`
+    LIBO_LANGDIR=`basename $PRE_LIBO_LANGDIR`
 	for l in $LIBO_LANGDIR
 	 do mv -f ./$l/DEBS/* $LIBO_PKGDIR/DEBS
 	 done
Hope it works!

Posted: Mon 11 Jun 2012, 21:08
by pemasu
Thanks. I will surely test and post back when I have something to report.

Posted: Tue 12 Jun 2012, 18:48
by pemasu
01micko. The patch worked !!!
Thanks. It seems that some basic command does not have the effect there should be. But this workaround is all I need now. Happy Libre Office 3.5.4-Fi owner, created by Dpup Exprimo 5.X.3.4.2.1. Distro update not published yet.

Posted: Sat 16 Jun 2012, 02:38
by jamesbond
01micko wrote:Pemasu, try this one, it is a bug where the server has changed filenames. It still needs work i think to make more robust, but I just tried in FD_64 and worked ok.
Mick, with your permission I will upload this version to Fatdog package repo :D

Posted: Sat 16 Jun 2012, 03:06
by 01micko
jamesbond wrote:
01micko wrote:Pemasu, try this one, it is a bug where the server has changed filenames. It still needs work i think to make more robust, but I just tried in FD_64 and worked ok.
Mick, with your permission I will upload this version to Fatdog package repo :D
No problem. The main reason for 0.16 was to get it to work with FD, just needs a little more polish. As is it seems stable enough. It may not work right for gz compression which doesn't affect FD.

Posted: Thu 21 Jun 2012, 05:22
by 01micko
0.17 is out

Libre will be releasing 3.5.5 soon, it's RC now and the testing versions are working in this version. I don't know how long they have been broken for but I don't think it's too long.

See main post

Posted: Thu 21 Jun 2012, 05:31
by 01micko
This is just a BUMP to piss off the spammer :)

GUI to download LibreOffice - beta quality

Posted: Thu 21 Jun 2012, 18:02
by L18L
Used 0.17 in Precise Puppy.

German translation updated using momanager.

Note, outdated get_libreoffice.pot is no more needed
as momanager creates an actual .pot file

Thank you.

Use in Fatdog64-600 b1

Posted: Sun 24 Jun 2012, 03:01
by Jim1911
Works fine in Fatdog64-600 b1.

Thank you for keeping this updated.

Cheers,
Jim

Posted: Thu 26 Jul 2012, 10:47
by HiDeHo
Hi i am wanting to know where this file is created and how much space it needs. i keep getting not enough space to create the libtreoffice.sfs would be nice to find out.

if i dont have enough space can i somehow point it to install to another hdd or partition. It would be a good to have an option if not enough space built in to the app.

GUI to download LibreOffice - beta quality

Posted: Thu 26 Jul 2012, 13:09
by L18L
Hi HiDeHo
I am working on this solution.
:oops: :oops: :oops: last post overwritten by me, sorry
but here is a solution:

You will get a choice from mounted partitions which do have enough space.

Code: Select all

#select device to store sfs 
df -k > /tmp/lospace
echo -n "" > /tmp/loselectdevice
while read LINE; do
 FREESIZEAVAIL=`echo $LINE|awk '{print $4}'`
 [[ "$FREESIZEAVAIL" -gt "$SFSSIZEEXPANDED" && "${LINE:0:4}" = "/dev" ]] && echo $LINE >> /tmp/loselectdevice
done < /tmp/lospace
selNUM=`wc -l /tmp/loselectdevice | cut -d ' ' -f1`
if [[ $selNUM  ]]; then
 DEVTEXT="$(eval_ngettext 'Choose this device or cancel', 'Choose from these $selNUM devices or cancel', $selNUM )"
 height="$(( 140 + $selNUM * 22 ))"
 BASEDIR=$(cat /tmp/loselectdevice | yad --list  \
  --height="$height" \
  --width="500" \
  --text="$DEVTEXT" \
  --column="`head -n1 /tmp/lospace`":TXT \
  )
 choice=$?
 case $choice in
     0) BASEDIR=$(echo $BASEDIR | cut -d ' ' -f6) 
        BASEDIR=${BASEDIR%|*}   # cut -d '|' -f 1 `
        ;;
   252) exit 0 ;;
 esac
 #echo BASEDIR=$BASEDIR # your choice
 rm /tmp/lospace
fi
[ "$BASEDIR" ] || sizecheck
#sizecheck
insert above lines before the line:
#size check passed so we create working dirs
in /usr/sbin/get_libreoffice

--
edit
and a line at the beginning:

Code: Select all

. gettext.sh

Posted: Thu 26 Jul 2012, 18:25
by L18L
For your convenience I have made a pet

Have fun

----

Attachment 018.pet deleted
use version 018-1 please

version 0.18

Posted: Fri 27 Jul 2012, 00:35
by shinobar
L18L wrote:For your convenience I have made a pet
Great.
But I needed to modify to get right BASEDIR.
At line 205-

Code: Select all

 case $choice in
     0) BASEDIR=$(echo $BASEDIR | cut -d ' ' -f6) 
        BASEDIR=${BASEDIR%|*}   # cut -d '|' -f 1 `
        ;;
   252) exit 0 ;;
 esac
to

Code: Select all

 case $choice in
     0) BASEDIR=$(echo $BASEDIR | cut -d '|' -f6) 
        #BASEDIR=${BASEDIR%|*}   # cut -d '|' -f 1 `
        ;;
   252) exit 0 ;;
 esac
Worked on 528JP, based on Lucid Puppy 528.005.

BTW, I would like to avoid the yad and gettext.sh, which breaks backward compatibility.

Re: version 0.18

Posted: Fri 27 Jul 2012, 10:35
by L18L
shinobar wrote:But I needed to modify to get right BASEDIR.
Thank you
fixed

(Going to work on backward compatibility now) :)

bugfix version 0.18-1

Posted: Fri 27 Jul 2012, 12:37
by shinobar
Nicely worked on Lupu-528JP, PUPMODE=13.
Tnx.

version 0.18-2

Posted: Fri 27 Jul 2012, 13:54
by L18L
shinobar wrote:Nicely worked on ... PUPMODE=13...
That is why I have done it for me and for HiDeHo of course :D

version 0.18-2:

without using gettext.sh
Xdialog comes to the rescue if there is no yad

waiting for bug reports

----
edited:

thank you shinobar
attached false version deleted

Re: version 0.18-2

Posted: Fri 27 Jul 2012, 22:22
by shinobar
@L18L
version 0.18-2 you attached contains the same file of 0.18-1.