Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Mon 18 Jun 2018, 19:39
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
How to change Start menu icons in ezpup?
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts]  
netjet

PostPosted: Fri 08 Feb 2008, 00:11    Post subject:  How to change Start menu icons in ezpup?  

Hi , first of all Im a web developer and have been using Ubuntu for the last year. .... I found puppy Linux because I took on a small job fixing up a friend's 10 year old gateway solo 2500 laptop. All I have to say is PUPPY rocks ! I just loaded puppy 3 ce on my toshiba satellite with and Im loving it .

Anyway I need some help with 2 things:

1. I downloaded ezpup icewm and all is well except that the start menu icons look really bad ... how can i update them?

2. on the old Gateway solo I had to partition the drive to accommodate the old bios ... it works fine but how do i tell puppy to utilize hda3 ( the unallocated partition) ?

Thanks for puppy this is a really interesting and fun distro to tinker with.
mydesk.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   50.56 KB
 Viewed   1077 Time(s)

mydesk.jpg

WhoDo

PostPosted: Fri 08 Feb 2008, 05:38    Post subject: Re: How to change Start menu icons in ezpup?  

netjet wrote:
Hi , first of all Im a web developer and have been using Ubuntu for the last year. .... I found puppy Linux because I took on a small job fixing up a friend's 10 year old gateway solo 2500 laptop. All I have to say is PUPPY rocks ! I just loaded puppy 3 ce on my toshiba satellite with and Im loving it .