Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Wed 23 Apr 2014, 13:21
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars ) » Pour les francophones
[RESOLU] Utile de vider la ram ?
Moderators: Béèm, darkerror05
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts]  
Author Message
jplt


Joined: 12 Nov 2010
Posts: 118
Location: Somewhere en NORMANDIE - FRANCE

PostPosted: Wed 09 Oct 2013, 07:16    Post subject:  [RESOLU] Utile de vider la ram ?  

Hello,

est-ce utile de vider la ram ,genre se faire une cron avec ceci dedans (trouvé quelque part dans un topic en anglais de ce forum) :
Quote:
free -m
sync;echo 3 > /proc/sys/vm/drop_caches
free -m


Si une âme de codeur pouvais expliquer ce bout de code :
Quote:

sync;echo 3 > /proc/sys/vm/drop_caches


Sachant que puppy utilise la ram intensément ?

_________________
my hardware/mon materiel

Frugal Install Puppy Precise 5.7.1

Last edited by jplt on Wed 09 Oct 2013, 12:49; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Médor


Joined: 26 May 2011
Posts: 1331

PostPosted: Wed 09 Oct 2013, 07:57    Post subject:  

Bonjour jplt,

Code:
sync ; echo 3 > /proc/sys/vm/drop_caches

Ce code est utilisé par exemple dans l'utilitaire clean-up memory pour purger entre autres les caches en mémoire de Mozilla Seamonkey et Firefox.
En installation frugale le contenu de la mémoire est écrit dans le pupsave toutes le 30mn par défaut.

Cordialement,
Médor.

_________________
Recherches Puppy|Index Puppy|Index FR|Tuto TTL
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
jplt


Joined: 12 Nov 2010
Posts: 118
Location: Somewhere en NORMANDIE - FRANCE

PostPosted: Wed 09 Oct 2013, 08:02    Post subject:  

@Médor
J'utilise une version portable de firefox (qui se trouve dans le /mnt/home/répertoire_de_firefox_portable/)

Est-ce que le vidage du cache mémoire est impacté ?

_________________
my hardware/mon materiel

Frugal Install Puppy Precise 5.7.1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Médor


Joined: 26 May 2011
Posts: 1331

PostPosted: Wed 09 Oct 2013, 08:10    Post subject:  

Oui pour l'utilitaire cleanup_mozilla.pet si le répertoire /root/.mozilla est utilisé (il peut être modifié...), et d'une manière plus générale également pour ce qui est chargé en mémoire !

Cordialement,
Médor.

_________________
Recherches Puppy|Index Puppy|Index FR|Tuto TTL
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
jplt


Joined: 12 Nov 2010
Posts: 118
Location: Somewhere en NORMANDIE - FRANCE

PostPosted: Wed 09 Oct 2013, 12:49    Post subject:  

Ok merci Médor.
_________________
my hardware/mon materiel

Frugal Install Puppy Precise 5.7.1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts]  
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars ) » Pour les francophones
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0390s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0035s) ][ GZIP on ]