Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Wed 27 Aug 2014, 07:00
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
Bacon Recorder - simple audio recorder
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 7 of 8 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 Next
Author Message
don570


Joined: 10 Mar 2010
Posts: 3259
Location: Ontario

PostPosted: Sat 21 Sep 2013, 16:33    Post_subject:  

I put Rodin's new Russian translation in the NLS package.

____________________________________________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
vicmz


Joined: 15 Jan 2012
Posts: 1105

PostPosted: Thu 26 Sep 2013, 17:41    Post_subject: Spanish locale
Sub_title: for BaconRecorder
 

I finally found some time to check the Spanish locale.
Screenshot_2013-09-26_19_24_46.png
 Description   
 Filesize   160.75 KB
 Viewed   377 Time(s)

Screenshot_2013-09-26_19_24_46.png

baconrecorder.mo.gz
Description  remove false .gz extension
gz

 Download 
Filename  baconrecorder.mo.gz 
Filesize  7.74 KB 
Downloaded  143 Time(s) 

_________________
OB Precise 14.07.26 Woof-CE|Puppy Linux en español
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
don570


Joined: 10 Mar 2010
Posts: 3259
Location: Ontario

PostPosted: Thu 26 Sep 2013, 20:08    Post_subject:  

Thanks. I'll post on Saturday.
_______________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
don570


Joined: 10 Mar 2010
Posts: 3259
Location: Ontario

PostPosted: Sat 28 Sep 2013, 15:58    Post_subject:  

New version 4.2

Improvements

1) The recording name will be in foreign language name
if there is a fresh install. Here's the Spanish recording.


2) Spanish put in NLS pet package (thanks to vicmz)
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
don570


Joined: 10 Mar 2010
Posts: 3259
Location: Ontario

PostPosted: Mon 07 Oct 2013, 19:23    Post_subject:  

version 4.3

new feature - two new icons added to update the
time and date


This is a nice feature to avoid having to relaunch baconrecorder
just to obtain the current time and date Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
don570


Joined: 10 Mar 2010
Posts: 3259
Location: Ontario

PostPosted: Thu 10 Oct 2013, 19:24    Post_subject:  

version 4.4

-changed the interface slightly
___________________________________

I noticed that if you run a gettext version of
baconrecorder on an old version of Puppy
like Fluppy the Xdialog messages are often blank.

The solution is to go to an older version of
baconrecorder (before 4.0)

________________________________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
step

Joined: 04 May 2012
Posts: 123

PostPosted: Fri 01 Nov 2013, 12:32    Post_subject:  

don570 wrote:
version 4.4
I noticed that if you run a gettext version of
baconrecorder on an old version of Puppy
like Fluppy the Xdialog messages are often blank.

The solution is to go to an older version of
baconrecorder (before 4.0)
Where can I download such a version, please?
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
don570


Joined: 10 Mar 2010
Posts: 3259
Location: Ontario

PostPosted: Sat 02 Nov 2013, 15:40    Post_subject:  

Here's an old version you can try..
baconrecorder-3.1.pet
Description  old version for old version of getpet
pet

 Download 
Filename  baconrecorder-3.1.pet 
Filesize  29.89 KB 
Downloaded  134 Time(s) 
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
step

Joined: 04 May 2012
Posts: 123

PostPosted: Wed 06 Nov 2013, 02:58    Post_subject:  

thank you. 3.1 on fluppy seems to work, for the my limited testing so far.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Pelo


Joined: 10 Sep 2011
Posts: 3024
Location: Mer méditerrannée (1 kms°)

PostPosted: Fri 13 Jun 2014, 06:23    Post_subject: Button "Pause" bouton Bacon Recorder 4.1
Sub_title: Default recorder PupJibaro
 

Button "Pause" bouton No hay ?
No "pause Button" ?
Bacon recorder records, but a pause button would be helpfull. Perhaps i Did not see it.
Precord installed waiting some news.
I translate english spoken how-to to french. Speaking is much faster than writing. But sometimes i need some time to understand the english text, that is the reason why a "pause" button would be helpful, entiende usted ?

_________________
Puppy, il ne lui manque que la parole !
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message YIM 
don570


Joined: 10 Mar 2010
Posts: 3259
Location: Ontario

PostPosted: Sat 14 Jun 2014, 13:38    Post_subject:  

I think that putting a pause button in the window would be difficult.
I use the arecord command which does support pause however
it has to be done in the terminal. Crying or Very sad

Quote:

Options
-i, --interactive
Allow interactive operation via stdin. Currently only pause/resume via space or enter key is implemented.


What I do to pause is click the stop button. Then wait for something
interesting on the radio.

When my favorite show begins then I set the length of recording
and click "Begin recording"

Two files are created rather than one but
that make no difference.
________________________________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
SFR


Joined: 26 Oct 2011
Posts: 1062

PostPosted: Sat 14 Jun 2014, 14:17    Post_subject:  

Hey Don

You should be able to "pause" arecord using SIGSTOP and "unpause" it with SIGCONT signals.
Here's an example that works for me:
Code:
#!/bin/sh

# sh won't recognize "literal" signals' names, but in bash it would be ok
SIGSTOP=19
SIGCONT=18
SIGTERM=15

f_pause () {
  kill -s ${SIGSTOP} ${A_PID}
}

f_unpause () {
  kill -s ${SIGCONT} ${A_PID}
}

f_stop () {
  kill -s ${SIGTERM} ${A_PID}
}

# start recording (alter it, if additional options are needed)
arecord /root/testrec.wav & A_PID=$!

sleep 3
f_pause
sleep 3
f_unpause
sleep 3
f_pause
sleep 3
f_unpause
sleep 3
f_stop
exit

Greetings!

_________________
[O]bdurate [R]ules [D]estroy [E]nthusiastic [R]ebels => [C]reative [H]umans [A]lways [O]pen [S]ource
Omnia mea mecum porto.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
don570


Joined: 10 Mar 2010
Posts: 3259
Location: Ontario

PostPosted: Sat 14 Jun 2014, 14:30    Post_subject:  

I never knew about SIGSTOP Embarassed
I'll use it if I can get it to work.

_________________________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
charlie6


Joined: 30 Jun 2008
Posts: 1006
Location: South of Belgium

PostPosted: Sun 15 Jun 2014, 01:19    Post_subject:  

Hi Don,
this is an awesome app! thanks for it ! Very Happy
I've just moved to 4.4 coming from 3.1 ...
...and got a so-called 4.3 which is 4.4 as reported in its script.
just edited line 78 of /usr/sbin/baconrecorder like:
Code:
export VERSION=4.4

deleted folder /root/.baconrecorder and start again and its done.

In the NLS-4.2, the french translation is missing ...here got the spanish translation instead .. Confused

HTH
Charlie
[/code]
BC4.4.png
 Description   
 Filesize   26.78 KB
 Viewed   73 Time(s)

BC4.4.png

Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
charlie6


Joined: 30 Jun 2008
Posts: 1006
Location: South of Belgium

PostPosted: Sun 15 Jun 2014, 01:30    Post_subject: record level control ?  

Hi again Don,

Btw, do you happen to have a workaround to control the record volume level ?
I once record some music and the replay sound was somewhat distorded ...i then struggled (using arecord) to try to reduce the capture level (using retrovol) ... but did not found major improvments ;
how do you do it ?

I remember an earlier recording app where there were two record level analogic indicators ... but this would lead to a less-simple-audio-recorder ... Confused

Thanks for any advice Smile !

Charlie

edited:
to get a more persistent display of the Vu-meters MAX , i modified the arecords rxvt geometry and behaviour like this around line 852:
Code:
<action>rxvt -geometry "64x2-0+172" -e arecord -V stereo /dev/null 2>/dev/null &</action>

then opened the retrovol dialog box:
set the PCM button to adjust the record volume

last edited:
- in the above code, "stereo" might also be "mono".
- i noticed that the code has to be as displayed in the below screenshot: i mean that "do not copy-and-comment" the existing line code for conservative purpose: this would add one more line to the script and somewhat mess up the script ( experienced ... Shocked ) ... so i did not have kept-and-commented the original line code.

One suggestion ...
when clicking on VUmeter image.gif ... opening retrovol together with arecord's console would be a «nice to have»

again edited ... Razz
got retrovol displayed just adding this line code:
Code:
<action>retrovol &</action>

under the above added line code (see below shot)

So far so good ... i currently just ignore if these addons would bring some BC-4.4s misworking ... Confused

Have fun Very Happy
HTH
BC-4.4_VuMeter_retrovol.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   16.93 KB
 Viewed   40 Time(s)

BC-4.4_VuMeter_retrovol.jpg

BC4.4_presistent_VUmeter.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   88.69 KB
 Viewed   57 Time(s)

BC4.4_presistent_VUmeter.jpg

Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 7 of 8 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 Next
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0910s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0082s) ][ GZIP on ]