Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Tue 25 Nov 2014, 16:58
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
pMusic 4.4.6
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 115 of 125 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, ..., 123, 124, 125 Next
Author Message
sheldonisaac

Joined: 21 Jun 2009
Posts: 434
Location: Philadelphia, PA

PostPosted: Wed 17 Jul 2013, 07:57    Post_subject: Re: pMusic 4.0.1
Sub_title: 12. Jun 2013
 

In trying to get pmusic and pburn to work, I somehow lost the gtkdialog 0.8.3 which worked under Lucid Puppy 5.28-005

Now pmusic 4.01 doesn't start, nor does 3.30

Is there a way to find gtkdialog which works?

This seems very difficult.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
gcmartin

Joined: 14 Oct 2005
Posts: 4440
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Wed 17 Jul 2013, 17:16    Post_subject: Re: pMusic 4.0.1
Sub_title: 12. Jun 2013
 

sheldonisaac wrote:
In trying to get pmusic and pburn to work, I somehow lost the gtkdialog 0.8.3 ... Is there a way to find gtkdialog which works? ... .
You might have missed this: See "Dependencies" This is new in V4 utility requirements.

Hope this helps

_________________
Get ACTIVE Create Circles; Do those good things which benefit people's needs!
We are all related ... Its time to show that we know this!
3 Different Puppy Search Engine or use DogPile
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
sheldonisaac

Joined: 21 Jun 2009
Posts: 434
Location: Philadelphia, PA

PostPosted: Wed 17 Jul 2013, 17:26    Post_subject: Re: pMusic 4.0.1
Sub_title: 12. Jun 2013
 

gcmartin wrote:
sheldonisaac wrote:
In trying to get pmusic and pburn to work, I somehow lost the gtkdialog 0.8.3 ... Is there a way to find gtkdialog which works? ... .
You might have missed this: See "Dependencies" This is new in V4 utility requirements.

Hope this helps

Thank you, I appreciate your trying to help.

What is on that page that helps me find a gtkdialog which will work under Lucid Puppy
http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=70855&search_id=383046722
and work with the new pburn and pmusic?

Please excuse; I am not very bright, have never done compiling etc etc
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5788
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Wed 17 Jul 2013, 18:35    Post_subject:  

It would be nice if someone running Lucid could compile the latest gtkdialog. sheldonisaac is not the only one struggling with this....


Thanks
Sigmund

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
OscarTalks

Joined: 05 Feb 2012
Posts: 926
Location: London, England

PostPosted: Wed 17 Jul 2013, 22:13    Post_subject:  

Booted Lucid 528-005 pfix=ram
Installed the gtkdialog-r514 .PET
Installed pMusic 4.0.1 .PET

Started pMusic and it worked, music played, even without the ffmpeg upgrade although obviously the dependency check shows it in yellow. Installed the ffmpeg upgrade and the dependency check was then green and music still played OK.

This gtkdialog was compiled in Racy 5.5 but should be OK in Lucid, give it a try.
gtkdialog-r514.pet
Description  gtkdialog r514 compiled in Racy 5.5
pet

 Download 
Filename  gtkdialog-r514.pet 
Filesize  89.85 KB 
Downloaded  261 Time(s) 

_________________
Oscar in England

Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5788
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Thu 18 Jul 2013, 17:17    Post_subject:  

OscarTalks
Thank you!
I have uploaded it to the release-note-post

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
sheldonisaac

Joined: 21 Jun 2009
Posts: 434
Location: Philadelphia, PA

PostPosted: Thu 18 Jul 2013, 17:27    Post_subject: gtkdialog  

OscarTalks wrote:
Booted Lucid 528-005 pfix=ram
Installed the gtkdialog-r514 .PET
Installed pMusic 4.0.1 .PET

Started pMusic and it worked, music played, even without the ffmpeg upgrade although obviously the dependency check shows it in yellow. Installed the ffmpeg upgrade and the dependency check was then green and music still played OK.

This gtkdialog was compiled in Racy 5.5 but should be OK in Lucid, give it a try.

As Sigmund said, Thank you!
I followed your steps, and now it works very well.

Sheldon
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5788
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Sun 21 Jul 2013, 15:11    Post_subject:  

This one is very handy for _me_.
Since it only use ffmpeg sound filters, it does not require a backend like 'normalize'.


_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5788
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Sun 21 Jul 2013, 15:56    Post_subject:  

Still struggling with the sound/audio syntax....
If i got it right, sound is what you hear while audio is the container.

But, please read carefully on this screeny...
when Converting some tracks, it will transform the audio because of format/bitrate/... - but hopefully it will sound equal to the original audio. Filtering on the other hand will do something about what you hear...

What would be the most precise syntax (or what would not confuse the user)



Thank you
Sigmund

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5788
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Tue 23 Jul 2013, 07:01    Post_subject:  

Version 4.1.0
See main post

Changelog
- Run pMusic in a non-Puppy systems.
. . . .- Replaced 'ps' with 'ps -eo pid,command' to support full (non-busybox) ps command. (thanks to 01micko)
. . . .- Use 'type' instead of 'which' (thanks to 01micko)
- Masstagger.
. . . .- Add tracks from right-click menu in PlayQueue and sourcelist.
. . . .- Show selected files.
. . . .- Define alternative album-art image.
. . . .- Removed from PlayQueue and Music sources menu. Added to Tools menu.
. . . .- Bugfix: Masstagger fails if info-window has been opened: EXIT becomes null
- Play-engine is opened for sound filters (not realtime).
. . . .- Normalize all audio - activate in preferences.
. . . .- Transform exported tracks with activated sound filters.
. . . .- New Plugin: Poor mans equalizer - does not require extra dependencies (as pEqualizer).
. . . .- New Plugin: Basic sound filters.
- Indent content of expanded playlist.
- Most played: Move Options from menu to external window.
- Tools menu.
. . . .- Plugins are moved here.
. . . .- Masstagger are moved here.
- Smartadd.
. . . .- Rating field is now a spin-button.
. . . .- Bugfix: Don't add playlist when using smartadd.
- Remove version-check for ffmpeg when running a dependency check. all ffmpegs should work ok.
- Updated Nad theme: Sliders, tabs, insensitive buttons.
- Updated FAQ.
- Bugfix: dependency check: Yellow [MISSING] didn't show on white background. Changed to blue.
- Bugfix: Splash dialog shows wrong version of pMusic.

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
Billtoo


Joined: 07 Apr 2009
Posts: 2156
Location: Ontario Canada

PostPosted: Sat 03 Aug 2013, 07:03    Post_subject: pMusic 4.1.0  

Hi zigbert,
In the new Precise 5.7.1 if you edit the .spot-status file to make
pMusic run under user spot there is a problem when you go to shut pMusic
down, it won't.
Restarting x will quit pMusic but the lights on the modem are still
blinking like crazy so the stream is still downloading, need to reboot
to stop it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5788
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Sat 03 Aug 2013, 10:55    Post_subject:  

Billtoo
Precise is using a very old version (2.6.7) of pMusic. I don't know why Barry finds this as a proper solution. Much has been improved in generation 3 and 4 of pMusic.

Please install the latest pMusic and report back if the bug is still there. I don't want to spend time fixing an outdated player.

Also, I haven't tried running as spot, so it would be great if you could explain in detail how I can reproduce the bug.


Thank you
Sigmund

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
Billtoo


Joined: 07 Apr 2009
Posts: 2156
Location: Ontario Canada

PostPosted: Sat 03 Aug 2013, 11:32    Post_subject:  

zigbert wrote:
Billtoo
Precise is using a very old version (2.6.7) of pMusic. I don't know why Barry finds this as a proper solution. Much has been improved in generation 3 and 4 of pMusic.

Please install the latest pMusic and report back if the bug is still there. I don't want to spend time fixing an outdated player.

Also, I haven't tried running as spot, so it would be great if you could explain in detail how I can reproduce the bug.


Thank you
Sigmund


I updated to the latest pMusic and the problem is still there, pMusic
will shutdown now but the modem lights are flashing so the stream is
still downloading.

To run pMusic under user spot you need to load and edit the
.spot-status file which is a hidden file in the root directory.
Add pmusic=false and then save the file,open the terminal and run loginmanager,
that's it.
screenshot.jpg
 Description   
 Filesize   29.04 KB
 Viewed   301 Time(s)

screenshot.jpg

Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5788
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Sun 04 Aug 2013, 04:26    Post_subject:  

Billtoo
Thank you
Will look into it


Sigmund

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
zigbert


Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 5788
Location: Valåmoen, Norway

PostPosted: Sun 04 Aug 2013, 10:27    Post_subject:  

Billtoo
Would you please help me by testing the following?

Add a new line at the very end of /usr/local/pmusic/pmusic
exit 0

Does this help out? - it improves process handling for me both for root and spot


Thank you
Sigmund

_________________
Stardust resources
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 115 of 125 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, ..., 123, 124, 125 Next
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Multimedia
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.1318s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0368s) ][ GZIP on ]