Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sat 30 Aug 2014, 10:15
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
Can xdebug work in puppy?
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 2 Posts_count   Goto page: 1, 2 Next
Author Message
panoss

Joined: 31 Oct 2011
Posts: 107

PostPosted: Fri 19 Apr 2013, 13:05    Post_subject:  Can xdebug work in puppy?  

I 'mtrying to install xdebug but haven't made it till now.
I have installed xamp 1.8.1 and tried with xdebug fromPuppy Package Manager, but doesn't work.
Also php5-5.3.10-mysql-set.sfs, nor this works.
I want to work it with Netbeans and Eclipse.
Has anyone made it work?
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Semme

Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 3773
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Fri 19 Apr 2013, 16:13    Post_subject:  

Did you grab xdebug-2.2.2-i686-1cf.txz from PPM or their dwnld page?

Slacko 5.4, right? *ALWAYS* include the Pup you run when asking for help.

Here- analyze your setup >> http://xdebug.org/wizard.php
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
panoss

Joined: 31 Oct 2011
Posts: 107

PostPosted: Sat 20 Apr 2013, 14:57    Post_subject:  

I think (sorry, I 'm not in my pc right now) in PPM is not xdebug-2.2.2-i686-1cf.txz but some older version.

Puppy 5.4 (Precise ) is my installation (is this Slacko? I don't know).
I have used xdebug wizard, but I stumbled on phpize, it gave me errors.

Edited_time_total
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Semme

Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 3773
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Sat 20 Apr 2013, 15:02    Post_subject:  

So what are you saying.. You're done with Xdebug and would prefer to get phpize go'in?

What was installed and from where that gave you errors?
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
panoss

Joined: 31 Oct 2011
Posts: 107

PostPosted: Sat 20 Apr 2013, 15:08    Post_subject:  

When I installed xdebug from PPM, when I started Apache (well the whole xampp) it gave me an error saying that Zend was not compatible with this version of xdebug, it needed a newer one.

Then I uninstalled xdebug from PPM, and tried to install the version suggested by the xdebug wizard. At that point, the error from phpize appeared.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Semme

Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 3773
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Sat 20 Apr 2013, 15:14    Post_subject:  

Then php5-xdebug_2.1.0-1_i386.deb must have been installed- the one you removed.

In particular, what was the error you spoke of?
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
panoss

Joined: 31 Oct 2011
Posts: 107

PostPosted: Sat 20 Apr 2013, 15:17    Post_subject:  

I think that was the version from PPM.
When I started Apache it gave me an error saying that Zend was not compatible with this version of xdebug, it needed a newer one.
(well, roughly that was the meaning, I don't remember the exact words)
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Semme

Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 3773
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Sat 20 Apr 2013, 15:20    Post_subject:  

Here's the readme.. Perhaps, according to their instructions- compile it yourself.
Quote:
XDEBUG
------

You need to compile Xdebug separately from the rest of PHP. Note, however,
that you need access to the scripts "phpize" and "php-config". If your
system does not have "phpize" and "php-config", you will need to compile
and install PHP from a source tarball first, as these script are
by-products of the PHP compilation and installation processes. It is
important that the source version matches the installed version as there
are slight, but important, differences between PHP versions.

Once you have access to "phpize" and "php-config", do the following:

1. Unpack the tarball: tar -xzf xdebug-2.2.x.tgz. Note that you do
not need to unpack the tarball inside the PHP source code tree.
Xdebug is compiled separately, all by itself, as stated above.

2. cd xdebug-2.2.x

3. Run phpize: phpize
(or /path/to/phpize if phpize is not in your path).

4. ./configure --enable-xdebug (or: ../configure --enable-xdebug
--with-php-config=/path/to/php-config if php-config is not in your
path)

5. Run: make

6. cp modules/xdebug.so /to/wherever/you/want/it

7. add the following line to php.ini:
zend_extension="/wherever/you/put/it/xdebug.so"

8. Restart your webserver.

9. Write a PHP page that calls "phpinfo();" Load it in a browser and
look for the info on the xdebug module. If you see it, you have been
successful!


SUPPORT
-------

If you think that you encountered a bug, please file a detailed bugreport
at http://bugs.xdebug.org . You are required to create an account, this is
so that you can be contacted for additional information and to keep out
spam.


Derick Rethans
derick@xdebug.org
README.gz
Description 
gz

 Download 
Filename  README.gz 
Filesize  846 Bytes 
Downloaded  90 Time(s) 
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
panoss

Joined: 31 Oct 2011
Posts: 107

PostPosted: Sat 20 Apr 2013, 15:20    Post_subject:  

That's the instructions I followed and gave me an error with phpize! (in fact, errors).
On step 3, that is.
(I found the location of phpize, but wouldn't run. Instead, gave me error messages)
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Semme

Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 3773
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Sat 20 Apr 2013, 15:36    Post_subject:  

Without knowing these messages- it's guesswork. What happened when you dumped phpinfo() into their wizard?
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
panoss

Joined: 31 Oct 2011
Posts: 107

PostPosted: Mon 22 Apr 2013, 02:04    Post_subject:  

The wizard gave me this output:
Code:
Tailored Installation Instructions

Summary

Xdebug installed: no
Server API: Apache 2.0 Handler
Windows: no
Zend Server: no
PHP Version: 5.4.7
Zend API nr: 220100525
PHP API nr: 20100525
Debug Build: no
Thread Safe Build: no
Configuration File Path: /opt/lampp/etc
Configuration File: /opt/lampp/etc/php.ini
Extensions directory: /opt/lampp/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20100525
Instructions

1.Download xdebug-2.2.2.tgz
2.Unpack the downloaded file with tar -xvzf xdebug-2.2.2.tgz
3.Run: cd xdebug-2.2.2
4.Run: phpize (See the FAQ if you don't have phpize.

As part of its output it should show:

Configuring for:
...
Zend Module Api No:      20100525
Zend Extension Api No:   220100525
If it does not, you are using the wrong phpize. Please follow this FAQ entry and skip the next step.

5.Run: ./configure
6.Run: make
7.Run: cp modules/xdebug.so /opt/lampp/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20100525
8.Edit /opt/lampp/etc/php.ini and add the line
zend_extension = /opt/lampp/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20100525/xdebug.so
9.Restart the webserver
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
panoss

Joined: 31 Oct 2011
Posts: 107

PostPosted: Mon 22 Apr 2013, 02:05    Post_subject:  

And command 'phpize':

sh-3.00# /opt/lampp/bin/phpize
Code:
grep: /opt/lampp/include/php/main/php.h: No such file or directory
grep: /opt/lampp/include/php/Zend/zend_modules.h: No such file or directory
grep: /opt/lampp/include/php/Zend/zend_extensions.h: No such file or directory
Configuring for:
PHP Api Version:       
Zend Module Api No:     
Zend Extension Api No: 
Can't locate Class/Struct.pm in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/share/autoconf /etc/perl /usr/local/lib/perl/5.14.2 /usr/local/share/perl/5.14.2 /usr/lib/perl5 /usr/share/perl5 /usr/lib/perl/5.14 /usr/share/perl/5.14 /usr/local/lib/site_perl .) at /usr/share/perl/5.14/File/stat.pm line 173.
BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /usr/share/perl/5.14/File/stat.pm line 173.
Compilation failed in require at /usr/share/autoconf/Autom4te/FileUtils.pm line 39.
BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /usr/share/autoconf/Autom4te/FileUtils.pm line 39.
Compilation failed in require at /usr/bin/autom4te line 41.
BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /usr/bin/autom4te line 41.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Semme

Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 3773
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Mon 22 Apr 2013, 19:53    Post_subject:  

I guess you've had the devx loaded since the beginning?

XAMPP came from where- here?

Is autoconf installed (autoconf >= 2.63)?

Where is 'Struct.pm' on your box?

Your version here?
Observe the question below as well..

Onboard?

automake (>= 1.11)
libssl-dev
libtool (>= 2.2)
php5-common (>= 5.3.10-1ubuntu3.6)
shtool
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
panoss

Joined: 31 Oct 2011
Posts: 107

PostPosted: Tue 23 Apr 2013, 07:56    Post_subject:  

Semme wrote:

I guess you've had the devx loaded since the beginning?


I have the file lupu_devx_528-3.sfs loaded. Is this the one you mean?

Semme wrote:


XAMPP came from where- here?

Yes.


Semme wrote:


Is autoconf installed (autoconf >= 2.63)?


Yes, autoconf_2.68.

Semme wrote:


Where is 'Struct.pm' on your box?


I don't understand what you mean here.

Semme wrote:


Your version here?


I 'll have to search it deeper in order to give you an answer.

Semme wrote:

Observe the question below as well..

Onboard?

Question


Semme wrote:

automake (>= 1.11)


automake_1.11.3

Semme wrote:

libssl-dev


NO. And in PPM I didn't find it.

Semme wrote:

libtool (>= 2.2)


libtool_2.4.2

Semme wrote:

php5-common (>= 5.3.10-1ubuntu3.6)


NO.

Semme wrote:

shtool


NO!

Semme wrote:

Your version here?


I did a file search and came up this file:
/opt/lampp/bin/phpize-5.4.7

So, I guess me version of phpize is 5.4.7.

Edited_times_total
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
panoss

Joined: 31 Oct 2011
Posts: 107

PostPosted: Tue 23 Apr 2013, 08:08    Post_subject:  

I installed php5-common_5.3.10 and shtool_2.0.8-6.
So, the only missing is libssl-dev..I guess...
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 2 Posts_count   Goto page: 1, 2 Next
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » House Training » Beginners Help ( Start Here)
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0844s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0044s) ][ GZIP on ]