Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Fri 24 Oct 2014, 11:30
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Window manager switcher for Slacko
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
rmcellig

Joined: 19 Nov 2011
Posts: 922
Location: Ottawa Ontario Canada

PostPosted: Fri 19 Apr 2013, 16:32    Post_subject:  Window manager switcher for Slacko  

I usually spend most of my time in Puppy Linux 5.2.8. I am trying out Slacko 5.5 and can't find a window switcher so that I can switch between jwm, openbox, icewm set... Is there an easy to install pet I can use? Maybe WMswitcher that I use with 528?
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
Semme

Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 3970
Location: World_Hub

PostPosted: Fri 19 Apr 2013, 16:37    Post_subject:  

Guessing here- http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?p=533037#533037

Seems`Foo has one too- http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=64643

Given the choice Randy, I'd go with the former.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
rmcellig

Joined: 19 Nov 2011
Posts: 922
Location: Ottawa Ontario Canada

PostPosted: Fri 19 Apr 2013, 16:46    Post_subject:  

Thanks Semme!

I'll give the former a try.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
rmcellig

Joined: 19 Nov 2011
Posts: 922
Location: Ottawa Ontario Canada

PostPosted: Fri 19 Apr 2013, 17:06    Post_subject:  

Works fine. Now I have to figure out how to have the Openbox menu like I have it in Puppy 528. Would copying the files from .config/openbox to the .config/openbox directory in Slacko work?

For some reason I can't run obmenu and obkey while in Slacko/Openbox.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
rmcellig

Joined: 19 Nov 2011
Posts: 922
Location: Ottawa Ontario Canada

PostPosted: Fri 19 Apr 2013, 17:15    Post_subject:  

Transferring the files over works fine. I don't have a panel running along the bottom. How can I get fbpanel to work like it does in puppy528?
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars )
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0419s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0047s) ][ GZIP on ]