Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Wed 20 Aug 2014, 08:42
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Off-Topic Area » Programming
.
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Author Message
simargl

Joined: 11 Feb 2013
Posts: 572

PostPosted: Tue 26 Mar 2013, 12:06    Post_subject:  .  

.
Edited_times_total
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
SFR


Joined: 26 Oct 2011
Posts: 1053

PostPosted: Tue 26 Mar 2013, 12:34    Post_subject:  

Sure it's possible, check this out:
Code:
echo '<entry><variable>VAR</variable><action signal="activate">echo $VAR</action></entry>' | gtkdialog -s

http://code.google.com/p/gtkdialog/wiki/entry wrote:
The "activate" signal is emitted when the user activates the entry with the Enter key (since 0.7.21).

Greetings!

_________________
[O]bdurate [R]ules [D]estroy [E]nthusiastic [R]ebels => [C]reative [H]umans [A]lways [O]pen [S]ource
Omnia mea mecum porto.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
simargl

Joined: 11 Feb 2013
Posts: 572

PostPosted: Tue 26 Mar 2013, 12:56    Post_subject:  

.
Edited_time_total
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
seaside

Joined: 11 Apr 2007
Posts: 886

PostPosted: Tue 26 Mar 2013, 18:32    Post_subject:  

SFR wrote:
Sure it's possible, check this out:
Code:
echo '<entry><variable>VAR</variable><action signal="activate">echo $VAR</action></entry>' | gtkdialog -s

http://code.google.com/p/gtkdialog/wiki/entry wrote:
The "activate" signal is emitted when the user activates the entry with the Enter key (since 0.7.21).

Greetings!

SFR.

Thanks for that tip.

It's very useful because in the past, I remember having to use a "activates-default="true" to refer to another button which then had a "can-default="true" has-default="true" sequence just to get to an action for pressing "enter".

Regards,
s
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 Posts_count  
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » Off-Topic Area » Programming
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0456s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0047s) ][ GZIP on ]