Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Wed 16 Apr 2014, 13:08
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Puppy Derivatives
Arch Puppy
Moderators: Flash, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]  
Author Message
rameshiyer

Joined: 17 Sep 2009
Posts: 231
Location: Calicut, Kerala, India

PostPosted: Thu 20 Dec 2012, 04:19    Post subject:  Arch Puppy
Subject description: LAN Setup
 

I have installed Arch puppy ( frugal) . However, I am not able to configure the LAN. (wired network). Hence no internet connection. How to setup local network in office environment. I didn't see any option in setup menu. Just wireless connection. Please help me.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger 
simargl
Guest


PostPosted: Thu 20 Dec 2012, 04:59    Post subject: Re: Arch Puppy
Subject description: LAN Setup
 

rameshiyer wrote:
I have installed Arch puppy ( frugal) . However, I am not able to configure the LAN. (wired network). Hence no internet connection. How to setup local network in office environment. I didn't see any option in setup menu. Just wireless connection. Please help me.

Hi, you should've probably post this in ArchPup 12.12 topic, but anyway what is output
when you run ifconfig in terminal.
Back to top
rameshiyer

Joined: 17 Sep 2009
Posts: 231
Location: Calicut, Kerala, India

PostPosted: Thu 20 Dec 2012, 06:22    Post subject: Arch Puppy
Subject description: Ethernet setup
 

by mistake I have posted separate thread. Please pardon me.

Back to issue : While typing ifconfig, I am getting following

eth0 : flgas:4163<up, broadcast, Running, Multicast mtu 1500
inet 200.200.201.191, netmask 255.255.255.0, broadcast 200.200.201.255
etc, etc,

My actual ip is 200.200.200.86, mask 255.255.255.0, gateway 200.200.200.1
and name server address
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger 
simargl
Guest


PostPosted: Thu 20 Dec 2012, 06:54    Post subject:  

Try with instructions in this page http://linux-ip.net/html/basic-changing.html
Code:
ifconfig eth0 down

Then follow Example 1.7. Bringing up an Ethernet interface with ifconfig. Good luck
Edit: before that also type ifconfig lo up, maybe that will help.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts]  
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Puppy Derivatives
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0456s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0114s) ][ GZIP on ]