Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Thu 30 Oct 2014, 08:25
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » REQUESTS
DTMF tone generator for Puppy (Solved)
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 2 of 2 [18 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2
Author Message
vovchik


Joined: 23 Oct 2006
Posts: 1285
Location: Ukraine

PostPosted: Mon 20 Feb 2012, 13:56    Post subject:  

Dear SFR,

Nice job, really. I cleaned up the code a bit - in my own N. Wirth-like fashion Smile - and added a tiny bit of eyecandy, if you don't mind.

With kind regards,
vovchik
dtmfdial_gui.tar.gz
Description 
gz

 Download 
Filename  dtmfdial_gui.tar.gz 
Filesize  1.93 KB 
Downloaded  171 Time(s) 
dtmtdial_gui-nq8.png
 Description   
 Filesize   9.48 KB
 Viewed   434 Time(s)

dtmtdial_gui-nq8.png

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
jpeps

Joined: 31 May 2008
Posts: 3220

PostPosted: Mon 20 Feb 2012, 14:28    Post subject:  

dtmf works fine replacing:

wavplay -q -s 11025 -M -b 16 $GEN

with:

mplayer $GEN
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
SFR


Joined: 26 Oct 2011
Posts: 1080

PostPosted: Mon 20 Feb 2012, 16:39    Post subject:  

@vovchik:
Personally I'm totally hopeless in graphic designs, so thanks very much Smile

@jpeps:
Thanks for the hint. And one can use 'aplay' also.

BTW, guys, if you've seen the code (dtmfdial_GUI) you may noticed that there's double line <action type="refresh">SPEED</action>.
It's weird, but if there's only one such line and if I enter a value outside the range (eg. Speed = 1) and press OK, the variable isn't really changed to its default 8000 ("foolproof" mechanism) and 'dtmfdial' displays error (next time I go to Settings/Config - everything's ok then).
That happens always with the last "refresh" line, but (surprisingly) doubling fixes this.
I just wonder is it a glitch in my code or GtkDialog's..?

PS. Nothing urgent, just curious... Wink

Greetings!

_________________
[O]bdurate [R]ules [D]estroy [E]nthusiastic [R]ebels => [C]reative [H]umans [A]lways [O]pen [S]ource
Omnia mea mecum porto.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 2 of 2 [18 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » REQUESTS
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0471s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0087s) ][ GZIP on ]