Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Sat 25 Oct 2014, 16:07
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Puppy Projects » Next Puppy Development » 5.x
Dpup 484beta Testing
Moderators: BarryK, Lobster
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 44 of 44 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 42, 43, 44
Author Message
aarf

Joined: 30 Aug 2007
Posts: 3620
Location: around the bend

PostPosted: Sat 07 May 2011, 17:56    Post_subject:  

dejan555 wrote:
Frisbee is suposed to be better with wireless? I could replace it I guess but since I don't use wireless I can't really know how effective it is. Thanks for testing aarf.

dont have a wifi signal to test at present either, is it better? no comment.

opera 11.10 beta Build 2067 and opera-next are both refusing to see the flashplayer plugin even when i copy it to its usual directory.
seamonkey sees it ok though.

_________________

ASUS EeePC Flare series 1025C 4x Intel Atom N2800 @ 1.86GHz RAM 2063MB 800x600p ATA 320G
_-¤-_

<º))))><.¸¸.•´¯`•.#.•´¯`•.¸¸. ><((((º>
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
dejan555


Joined: 30 Nov 2008
Posts: 2690
Location: Montenegro

PostPosted: Sat 07 May 2011, 18:04    Post_subject:  

I'll check out opera tomorrow.
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website MSNM 
James C


Joined: 26 Mar 2009
Posts: 5867
Location: Kentucky

PostPosted: Sat 07 May 2011, 19:11    Post_subject:  

Running 485 live pfix=ram on my main Linux box.Display and sound good on initial boot and as usual the network was a breeze to set up.

Everything appears to be working fine.

Ethernet controller : Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. RTL-8139/8139C/8139C+
Multimedia audio controller : VIA Technologies, Inc. VT8233/A/8235/8237 AC97 Audio Controller
VGA compatible controller : nVidia Corporation NV18 [GeForce4 MX 440 AGP 8x]
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
oligin10

Joined: 17 Jul 2010
Posts: 189
Location: Buckeye State, USA

PostPosted: Sat 07 May 2011, 21:25    Post_subject: no_sm_opera_flash_libs.pet  

Hi, sorry I haven't been following everything in this topic, but this might help:
http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=48514
I have used it myself when having trouble getting opera to work with flash.
Thanks, Rob
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
tubeguy


Joined: 28 Aug 2009
Posts: 1326
Location: Park Ridge IL USA

PostPosted: Sun 08 May 2011, 20:23    Post_subject:  

New dpup!
Going to try (again) to compile a full aqualung when you post the devx. Cool

_________________
Toshiba M115-S1061: PupServer |HP/Compaq D330ST: Dpup 486
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
aarf

Joined: 30 Aug 2007
Posts: 3620
Location: around the bend

PostPosted: Sun 08 May 2011, 23:57    Post_subject: Re: no_sm_opera_flash_libs.pet  

oligin10 wrote:
Hi, sorry I haven't been following everything in this topic, but this might help:
http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=48514
I have used it myself when having trouble getting opera to work with flash.
Thanks, Rob

thanks rob.
copied just two
libsmime3.so
libsoftokn3.so
from /lib/seamonkey/
to /usr/lib/
and 11.10 beta Build 2067 now sees the plugin.
some others were there already although a different size so i didnt overwrite them.
didnt work i opera next because i cant add the additional path of /lib/seamonkey/plugins into the menu>settings>preferences>advanced>content> pugins options window.
fault/bug is in opera next not puppy.
edit: had to symlink the seamonkey plugin folder contents into /usr/lib/mozilla/plugins then opera next will see it. and flashplayer will mostly function.

_________________

ASUS EeePC Flare series 1025C 4x Intel Atom N2800 @ 1.86GHz RAM 2063MB 800x600p ATA 320G
_-¤-_

<º))))><.¸¸.•´¯`•.#.•´¯`•.¸¸. ><((((º>
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
dejan555


Joined: 30 Nov 2008
Posts: 2690
Location: Montenegro

PostPosted: Mon 09 May 2011, 02:29    Post_subject:  

tubeguy wrote:
New dpup!
Going to try (again) to compile a full aqualung when you post the devx. Cool


Cool tubeguy, I will upload it later today and some additional compiled pets like gimp 2.6.11 and Filezilla 3.4.0. I might try to compile deadbeef too.

Glad you solved the flash problem for opera aarf.

_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website MSNM 
aarf

Joined: 30 Aug 2007
Posts: 3620
Location: around the bend

PostPosted: Mon 09 May 2011, 03:04    Post_subject:  

@dejan555
it is not completely solved, fullscreen opera works in other late puppies but wont work in dpup. i need it to play chess at uchess.com on my small screen. with dpup plus opera in full screen i cant move. minor problem that has roots elsewhere so dont really expect a time consuming fix. otherwise everything is looking rosy.

_________________

ASUS EeePC Flare series 1025C 4x Intel Atom N2800 @ 1.86GHz RAM 2063MB 800x600p ATA 320G
_-¤-_

<º))))><.¸¸.•´¯`•.#.•´¯`•.¸¸. ><((((º>
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
dejan555


Joined: 30 Nov 2008
Posts: 2690
Location: Montenegro

PostPosted: Mon 09 May 2011, 03:12    Post_subject:  

It might be because of jwm, it always had fullscreen problems. I will try to compile latest jwm and maybe some other window managers, fluxbox seems good.
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website MSNM 
dejan555


Joined: 30 Nov 2008
Posts: 2690
Location: Montenegro

PostPosted: Mon 09 May 2011, 13:20    Post_subject:  

OK, devx is uploaded dpup-devx_485.sfs 139 MB md5sum

Also some additional pets are here:
http://meownplanet.net/dejan/isos/dpup485-pets/

I'm gonna open new thread for this since I see there's some interest for this version.

EDIT: Please go to this thread for further discussing:
http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=67662

_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website MSNM 
cthisbear

Joined: 29 Jan 2006
Posts: 3434
Location: Sydney Australia

PostPosted: Tue 10 May 2011, 00:11    Post_subject:  

Sorry mate...no wireless.


Will not connect on my Acer 10" Netbook with wireless.

Acer Netbook >> eMachines eM350-21G16i

Atheros 9285 wireless

""""""""

Missed out on Lan as well on this netbook.
Says it connects...but no go.

I had my desktop connected while I tried it.
On which I flicked to a few sites to be sure.

I can see the port light up straight away on the router,
so something weird is going on.

I rebooted...no save...on my USB again...to be sure.

Netgear router>> hidden wireless network.
The name is split............. and I have 15 keys

and >> WPA2-PSK (Wi-Fi Protected Access 2 with Pre-Shared Key)

""""""

PWireless 2 won't run either.

So I could test wireless.

It should be in because this is how I beat router security.

" My latest April 2011 technique "


http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?t=66936

////////

Sorry mate...no disrespect.

Chris.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 44 of 44 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 42, 43, 44
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Puppy Projects » Next Puppy Development » 5.x
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0863s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0228s) ][ GZIP on ]