Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Fri 31 Oct 2014, 01:00
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Unsorted
Navit: a car navigation system with routing engine.
Moderators: deshlab, Flash, GuestToo, Ian, JohnMurga, Lobster
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 3 of 3 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3
Author Message
WindUpToy


Joined: 21 Oct 2008
Posts: 89
Location: melbourne.au Slick525DVD

PostPosted: Wed 23 Mar 2011, 00:23    Post_subject:  

Hi muggins,

5.20

# navit
bash: /usr/bin/navit: cannot execute binary file
#

_________________
It's not easy being incompetent.
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
vaz21044

Joined: 02 May 2013
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu 02 May 2013, 05:17    Post_subject: Navit on Puppy Precise 5.5 is not showing the map correctly  

Hello together!

I am using Puppy Precise 5.5 on an EEEPC 701 4G to use only the SSD. Everything is fine.

I have one problem at the moment. I testet Navit on Xubuntu 12.04 LTS very well. It is on an SD-card. Everything works how it has to do.

Now I want to use Navit on Puppy Precise 5.5., too. I installed Navit over the PPM manager and used navit 0.5 from the ubuntu precise repository (which is activated in the PPM manager). The installation was successfull. I can start Navit, too. I copied the modified navit.xml from xubuntu to the folder /etc/navit. The OpenStreetMap-file was copied into the folder /usr/share/navit/maps. The map-file was integrated in the navit.xml

But Navit doesn't show the map correctly. There is nothing to see. Only a rosé background.

What can I do? Does anybode have the navit 0.5 version on his/her puppy 5.5, too? Do I have to modify the navit.xml?

Thanks for replying.

Greetings, Tamás
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 3 of 3 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Unsorted
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0400s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0055s) ][ GZIP on ]