Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Mon 01 Sep 2014, 08:01
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Unsorted
Navit: a car navigation system with routing engine.
Moderators: deshlab, Flash, GuestToo, Ian, JohnMurga, Lobster
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 3 of 3 [32 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3
Author Message
WindUpToy


Joined: 21 Oct 2008
Posts: 89
Location: melbourne.au Slick525DVD

PostPosted: Wed 23 Mar 2011, 00:23    Post subject:  

Hi muggins,

5.20

# navit
bash: /usr/bin/navit: cannot execute binary file
#

_________________
It's not easy being incompetent.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
vaz21044

Joined: 02 May 2013
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu 02 May 2013, 05:17    Post subject: Navit on Puppy Precise 5.5 is not showing the map correctly  

Hello together!

I am using Puppy Precise 5.5 on an EEEPC 701 4G to use only the SSD. Everything is fine.

I have one problem at the moment. I testet Navit on Xubuntu 12.04 LTS very well. It is on an SD-card. Everything works how it has to do.

Now I want to use Navit on Puppy Precise 5.5., too. I installed Navit over the PPM manager and used navit 0.5 from the ubuntu precise repository (which is activated in the PPM manager). The installation was successfull. I can start Navit, too. I copied the modified navit.xml from xubuntu to the folder /etc/navit. The OpenStreetMap-file was copied into the folder /usr/share/navit/maps. The map-file was integrated in the navit.xml

But Navit doesn't show the map correctly. There is nothing to see. Only a rosé background.

What can I do? Does anybode have the navit 0.5 version on his/her puppy 5.5, too? Do I have to modify the navit.xml?

Thanks for replying.

Greetings, Tamás
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 3 of 3 [32 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Unsorted
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0404s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0049s) ][ GZIP on ]