Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Wed 01 Oct 2014, 11:03
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Bugs ( Submit bugs )
Puppy Package Manager - check dependancies via menus problem
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
Page 2 of 2 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2
Author Message
Karl Godt


Joined: 20 Jun 2010
Posts: 3972
Location: Kiel,Germany

PostPosted: Sun 28 Nov 2010, 15:34    Post_subject:  

And with this 104/5 lines diff -up
the check_deps.sh
would look like this :

[EDIT : the diff -uaNd in the following post works for me now
So I deleted the diff -up attachment ]
chech_deps_table.png
 Description   
 Filesize   65.16 KB
 Viewed   642 Time(s)

chech_deps_table.png


Edited_time_total
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
Karl Godt


Joined: 20 Jun 2010
Posts: 3972
Location: Kiel,Germany

PostPosted: Mon 29 Nov 2010, 16:49    Post_subject:  

diff -up isn't working which I was told at linuxquestions.org
Also there was a problem with geany or pdksh which I tested that day (public domain KornShell ~300KB ) that cutted everything behind the column 72 .

diff -uaNd does work.
(hopefully)
Excuse for any Inconvenience !
diff-uaNd-check_deps.sh.patch.gz
Description  diff -uaNd now
gz

 Download 
Filename  diff-uaNd-check_deps.sh.patch.gz 
Filesize  1.5 KB 
Downloaded  269 Time(s) 
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
paradj


Joined: 09 Jun 2010
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sun 06 Mar 2011, 15:59    Post_subject:  

ok this is going to drive me nutz Shocked
i've been trying to get this to work in puppy 5.20(lucid)*(lupu not luci)

the attached file is basically what check_deps.sh output always looks like in every distro ive tried from 4.x up thru

have tried to change in frugal, full and a few tweaked installs.
(frugal to full aka pupmode=12)

the fist update i do on any 5.20(lupu) install is to update the ppm
(PPM:Configure:Update)

i had originally tried the quickpet "Update Lupu PPM"
didn't seem to change anything

so was this .gz supposed to make the check_deps.sh look like the previous post sshot?
(http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?mode=attach&id=34943)

"diff-uaNd-check_deps.sh.patch.gz"

tried to download it an petget wanted to install, so i let it.
still looks like the attached image

can anyone point me in any direction on how to fix this? Confused

[/img]
sshot-004.jpg
Description  and QuickPet (New?)
jpg

 Download 
Filename  sshot-004.jpg 
Filesize  130.8 KB 
Downloaded  185 Time(s) 
sshot-005.jpg
Description  the "new" PPM?
jpg

 Download 
Filename  sshot-005.jpg 
Filesize  131.01 KB 
Downloaded  190 Time(s) 
check_deps-shellscript-prob.jpg
Description  same as it ever was....
jpg

 Download 
Filename  check_deps-shellscript-prob.jpg 
Filesize  250.14 KB 
Downloaded  178 Time(s) 
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message 
Karl Godt


Joined: 20 Jun 2010
Posts: 3972
Location: Kiel,Germany

PostPosted: Tue 08 Mar 2011, 15:28    Post_subject:  

I thought about a long big text, but this would belong to a howto section .

Patches are applied with the
Code:
patch ##--help

command

As far as I can see it : `patch` is part of the devx_PUP_VERSION.sfs

Roughly : place the patch file in the dir of the origfile , do a
Code:
cd /usr/local/petget

and a
Code:
cp ORIGFILE ORIGFILE.orig

unzip the patch.diff.p.patch.gz
Code:
gunzip diff-uaNd-check_deps.sh.patch.gz

have a look at it
Code:
geany diff-uaNd-check_deps.sh.patch &

and
Code:
patch < diff-uaNd-check_deps.sh.patch


The diff command seems to work on shellscripts better with
Code:
diff -U1 -aNd FILE

The patch should work flawlessly on 5.1.1 but may reject the main part on older puppies because there had been some changes [ some medium-little handwork needed ]
I had not put any changelog remarks in the head part of the file .

Anyway, thanks for the response .
Back to top
View user's profile Send_private_message Visit_website 
Display_posts:   Sort by:   
Page 2 of 2 Posts_count   Goto page: Previous 1, 2
Post_new_topic   Reply_to_topic View_previous_topic :: View_next_topic
 Forum index » House Training » Bugs ( Submit bugs )
Jump to:  

Rules_post_cannot
Rules_reply_cannot
Rules_edit_cannot
Rules_delete_cannot
Rules_vote_cannot
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0568s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0081s) ][ GZIP on ]