Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Tue 21 Oct 2014, 01:37
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Hardware » Networking » Dialup
haier d1200p phone modem conection ?
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts]  
Author Message
pri


Joined: 09 Oct 2009
Posts: 330
Location: Bandung Indonesia

PostPosted: Thu 21 Jan 2010, 03:58    Post subject:  haier d1200p phone modem conection ?  

haier d1200p

info with hardinfo :
Quote:
Manufacturer=VIA Telecom
Product=CDS4
VendorID=15eb ProductID=0001 KERNEL-MODULE=usbserial_generic


then modprobe :

Quote:
modprobe usbserial vendor=0x15eb product=0x0001


then got this state with dmesg :

Quote:
usbserial_generic 1-2:1.0: generic converter detected
usb 1-2: generic converter now attached to ttyUSB0
usbserial_generic 1-2:1.1: generic converter detected
usb 1-2: generic converter now attached to ttyUSB1
#


but still cannot detect with pupdial.

_________________
Learning by Doing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger 
rerwin


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 1529
Location: Maine, USA

PostPosted: Sat 23 Jan 2010, 00:30    Post subject: Re: haier d1200p phone modem
Subject description: Something to try
 

pri,
Thank you for inquiring about the Haier phone modem. Although Puppy does not now support it, I have done some research and have created a dotpet containing rules for loading the driver. They reflect the advice of several web postings.

There may be three steps, only one of which you appear to have performed. Here is the content of the rules file, which mentions the steps:
Code:
###################################################
# Haier D1200P USB Modem
# BSNL Clarity USB phone modem

#Requires addition of the following to /etc/wvdial.conf:
#  Init6 = AT+CRM=1;+CPS=33;+CMUX=1;+CTA=0

SUBSYSTEM=="usb",SYSFS{idproduct}=="0001",SYSFS{idVendor}=="15eb",RUN+="/sbin/modprobe usbserial vendor=0x15eb product=0x0001"

#The following may be needed, but try without it first, then remove the initial "#" to activate it if necessary.
#SUBSYSTEM=="usb",SYSFS{idproduct}=="0001",SYSFS{idVendor}=="15eb",RUN+="/sbin/modprobe ppp_generic"


Instead of creating your own file, please download the attachment and install it by single-clicking on its icon. Start PupDial and then exit it, to create a /etc/wvdial.conf file. Then append to that file:
Code:
Init6 = AT+CRM=1;+CPS=33;+CMUX=1;+CTA=0


Re-boot Puppy, but it still will not show the modem as detected. Get into PupDial through the Connect icon "Internet by dialup..." option. In PupDial, click on the "probe" button, then on the "PROBE" button to find the modem.

Good luck.
Richard
usbserial-modprobe-rules-1.pet
Description  For Haier and BSNF phone modems, so far.
pet

 Download 
Filename  usbserial-modprobe-rules-1.pet 
Filesize  633 Bytes 
Downloaded  729 Time(s) 
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
pri


Joined: 09 Oct 2009
Posts: 330
Location: Bandung Indonesia

PostPosted: Sat 23 Jan 2010, 13:56    Post subject:  

tanks too for fast responding.

here how modem was detected :

modem was detected, but still cannot conect.

Quote:
WvDial: Internet dialer version 1.53
--> Initializing modem.
--> Sending: atze0Q0v1
--> Sending: ATQ0
--> Re-Sending: atze0Q0v1
--> Modem not responding.


This is my wvdial.conf
Quote:

[Dialer Defaults]
Modem = /dev/ttyUSB0
Baud = 230400
Init1 =
Init2 = atze0Q0v1
Init3 = ate0q0v1
Carrier Check = yes
Dial Command = ATDT

[Dialer isp1]
Phone = #777
Username = smart
Password = smart
Auto Reconnect = yes

[Dialer isp1apn]
Init5 = AT+CGDCONT=1,"IP",""

[Dialer isp2]
Phone = #777
Username = smart
Password = smart
Auto Reconnect = yes

[Dialer isp2apn]
Init5 = AT+CGDCONT=1,"IP",""

[Dialer pin]
Init1 = AT+CPIN=

[Dialer wireless]
#To force only 2G or 3G, uncomment the Init4 line and append 0 (2G) or 2 (3G), and substitute your operator's name for MYOPS.
Init4 = at+crm=1;+cmux=1;+cps=33;+cta=0
#Init6-Init9 lines are available for user purposes; the commented examples can be used as described:
#To force the 3G quality of service level, uncomment the Init6/Init7 line pair and set value two places each, for 384k/144k/64k, omitting the "k" (e.g., =1,4,64,384,64,384).
#To list all the APNs stored in the modem, uncomment the Init8 line; check the Connection status log for lines beginning with +CGDCONT:.
#To list the operator identifier stored in the modem, uncomment the Init9 line; check the Connection status log for a line beginning with +COPS:.
Init6 = AT+CRM=1;+CPS=33;+CMUX=1;+CTA=0

_________________
Learning by Doing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger 
pri


Joined: 09 Oct 2009
Posts: 330
Location: Bandung Indonesia

PostPosted: Thu 04 Feb 2010, 09:02    Post subject:  Testing with haier c700  

testing on haier c700

probing ok..........

pup dial result :

Quote:
--> WvDial: Internet dialer version 1.53
--> Initializing modem.
--> Sending: ATZ
ATZ
OK
--> Sending: ATQ0 V1 E1 S0=0 &C1 &D2 +FCLASS=0
ATQ0 V1 E1 S0=0 &C1 &D2 +FCLASS=0
OK
--> Modem initialized.
--> Sending: ATDT#777
--> Waiting for carrier.
ATDT#777
CONNECT
--> Carrier detected. Waiting for prompt.
~[7f]}#@!}!}"} }9}"}&} } } } }#}%B#}%}%}&} }=Gy}'}"}(}"q|~
--> PPP negotiation detected.
--> Starting pppd at Thu Feb 4 19:57:37 2010
--> pid of pppd: 26915

_________________
Learning by Doing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger 
rerwin


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 1529
Location: Maine, USA

PostPosted: Fri 05 Feb 2010, 15:31    Post subject:  

pri,
Thanks for your information. It looks like success, to me. Did it work as you need it to?

I think the Init6 statement was not used by PupDial, and I know why. That part of the conf file is not used if the driver is only usbserial, as I designed the support for the more recent drivers that themselves invoke usbserial.

If you were not completely successful, you can work around the problem by moving the Init6 line from the end of the file to the end of the section [Dialer isp1], after the 'Auto Reconnect' line. And then dial with 'Account 1'.
Richard
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
pri


Joined: 09 Oct 2009
Posts: 330
Location: Bandung Indonesia

PostPosted: Fri 05 Feb 2010, 20:40    Post subject:  

hei richard, on d1200p still not working, at least i know wich phone is working with puppy and no.

c700 is my customer phone, damage on software, i was flash it Smile and i have time to tes it using puppy.

i think it will be hard, because when using windows d1200p is so long to conect. its about 10 to 15 second to conect.

_________________
Learning by Doing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts]  
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Hardware » Networking » Dialup
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0620s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0040s) ][ GZIP on ]