Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Wed 27 Aug 2014, 12:59
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars ) » Pour les francophones
pup save
Moderators: Béèm, darkerror05
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]  
Author Message
moijdikssekool

Joined: 01 Nov 2007
Posts: 146

PostPosted: Thu 14 Feb 2008, 20:20    Post subject:  pup save  

hello
j'ai installé toutou sur une partition hda9 alors que j'en ai déjà un autre sur hda1. Le problème c'est lorsque je lache le toutou niché en hda9, mon ordi ne trouve que le pup_save situé sur le hda1
j'ai bien modifié le menu.lst:

title Toutou
rootnoverify (hd0,Cool
kernel /puppy301/vmlinuz pmedia=idehd psubdir=puppy301
initrd /puppy301/initrd.gz
#root=/dev/ram0 pmedia=idehd

title Toutou
rootnoverify (hd0,0)
kernel /puppy301/vmlinuz pmedia=idehd psubdir=puppy301
initrd /puppy301/initrd.gz
#root=/dev/ram0 pmedia=idehd

je choisis le premier
Dans la partition hda9 (localisé dans une partition étendue), il n'y a pas de pup_save. Normal, je n'ai pas encore fait de fichier de sauvegarde. Normalement, en choisissant toutou sur hda9, il devrait, plutôt que de charger le pup_save de hda1, me demander le pays, la résolution du moniteur, non?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
maddox

Joined: 28 Sep 2007
Posts: 453
Location: sometimes in France

PostPosted: Fri 15 Feb 2008, 04:22    Post subject:  

Bonjour moijdikssekool,
Quand Toutou démarre, il cherche automatiquement le fichier pup_save.2fs sur tous les disques.
Si vous ne voulez pas qu'il cherche/utilise le pup_save, il faut donner la commande au boot
puppy pfix=ram
Alors il se comportera comme un Toutou tout neuf, demande de clavier.. écran..
Cool n'est pas 8 ) ou bien utilise
Code:
 8)

c'est pas bien grave..

Cordialement,
maddox
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]  
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars ) » Pour les francophones
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0448s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0102s) ][ GZIP on ]