Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Fri 28 Nov 2014, 18:43
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars ) » Pour les francophones
HOW-TO: Monter automatiquement une partition au demarrage
Moderators: Béèm, darkerror05
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [10 Posts]  
Author Message
gdemonta


Joined: 19 Feb 2007
Posts: 190
Location: Paris, France

PostPosted: Wed 30 May 2007, 10:38    Post subject:  HOW-TO: Monter automatiquement une partition au demarrage  

c'est tres simple. Il suffit d'editer le fichier /etc/rc.d/rc.local
et d'ajouter les lignes suivantes:
#this file called from rc.local0
#you can edit this file
#When firewall is installed, will append lines to this file...
#Add to /etc/fstab so it can be mounted.
mkdir /mnt/hda7
mount -t vfat /dev/hda7 /mnt/hda7


Attention, remplacer tous ce qui est en gras par la partition de votre choix (sda1, hdc2,cheval...).

_________________
Dumbledore: "The evidence of the Dark Lord's return is incontrovertible"
IBM X31 - Puppy 2.16 Hard disk install with EZpup

Last edited by gdemonta on Mon 10 Dec 2007, 11:59; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Rogebe

Joined: 14 May 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Thu 31 May 2007, 07:19    Post subject:  

Oui, cheval c'est bien.

Merci

RGB
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Xavier


Joined: 08 Nov 2007
Posts: 50

PostPosted: Mon 10 Dec 2007, 09:24    Post subject:  

Bonjour,
Juste une petite question.

Est-ce le fichier /etc/rc.d/rc.local qu'il faut modifier (sachant que chez moi, il est quasiment vide) ou bien le fichier /etc/rc.d/rc.local0 (et dans ce cas, à quel endroit doit-on ajouter les lignes)

Merci et bonne journée Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Xavier


Joined: 08 Nov 2007
Posts: 50

PostPosted: Mon 10 Dec 2007, 09:39    Post subject:  

J'ai modifié le dossier /etc/rc.d/rc.local : sans succès; visiblement, la partition ne parait pas montée au démarrage vu que je peux la monter par l'icône supprts du bureau.
Ce serait donc l'autre dossier?

oui, mais où...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Béèm


Joined: 21 Nov 2006
Posts: 11782
Location: Brussels IBM Thinkpad R40, 256MB, 20GB, WiFi ipw2100. Frugal Lin'N'Win

PostPosted: Mon 10 Dec 2007, 14:46    Post subject:  

rc.local0 appelle rc.local.
Et j'ai lu quelque part, que rc.local est recommandé.
L'exemple de gdemonta est correct, sauf, qu'à mon avis si ta partition n'est pas vfat il faut mettre la vrais valeur, p.e. ext2, ext3, reiserfs, ntfs etc..

_________________
Time savers:
Find packages in a snap and install using Puppy Package Manager (Menu).
Consult Wikka
Use peppyy's puppysearch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
gummies


Joined: 25 Nov 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon 10 Dec 2007, 17:30    Post subject:  

merci beaucoup gdemonta Very Happy

ca marche parfaitement chez moi Very Happy

amicalement gummies Cool

_________________
intel pentium IV 2 Ghz northwood
CG nvidia TNT2 RIVA M64
ram 512 SDRAM pc133
DD MAXTOR STM380215A 80 Go 7200 rpm
DVD ROM LG GDR8164B
graveur nec AD 5170A
toutou linux 2.17
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Xavier


Joined: 08 Nov 2007
Posts: 50

PostPosted: Tue 11 Dec 2007, 09:18    Post subject:  

Bonjour,

Tu avais raison Béèm, il m'a suffit de spécifier correctement le format de la partition, et depuis, elle se monte automatiquement.

Merci
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website 
Béèm


Joined: 21 Nov 2006
Posts: 11782
Location: Brussels IBM Thinkpad R40, 256MB, 20GB, WiFi ipw2100. Frugal Lin'N'Win

PostPosted: Tue 11 Dec 2007, 17:55    Post subject:  

Il n'y a pas de quoi, Xavier
_________________
Time savers:
Find packages in a snap and install using Puppy Package Manager (Menu).
Consult Wikka
Use peppyy's puppysearch
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
gabba

Joined: 08 Dec 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu 13 Dec 2007, 19:15    Post subject:  

Tiens, je suis curieux: Puppy/Toutou n'utilisent pas /etc/fstab? Parce que sinon il me semble que la manière la plus évidente de monter une partition au démarrage serait de la configurer dans ce fichier.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Botanic


Joined: 05 Sep 2007
Posts: 241
Location: Toulouse, France

PostPosted: Fri 14 Dec 2007, 07:53    Post subject:  

si il l'utilisent, ça revient au même de modifier fstab
Code:
/dev/hda7   /mnt/hda7   vfat   defaults   0 0
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [10 Posts]  
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Users ( For the regulars ) » Pour les francophones
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0735s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0198s) ][ GZIP on ]