Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Tue 16 Sep 2014, 13:53
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » House Training » Bugs ( Submit bugs )
Error loading backdrop image in 2.16
Moderators: Flash, Ian, JohnMurga
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]  
Author Message
Huckfin

Joined: 17 May 2007
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Thu 17 May 2007, 12:16    Post subject:  Error loading backdrop image in 2.16
Subject description: Failed to open file
 

The following error message was received upon booting 2.16:

Error loading backdrop image:
Failed to open file '/root/Choices/ROX-background.jpg': No such file or directory
Backdrop removed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
willhunt


Joined: 05 Oct 2005
Posts: 495

PostPosted: Fri 18 May 2007, 10:29    Post subject: Checking md5 is very important!  

Did you check the md5 for the iso before you burned it?
if your running windows here is a tutorial on how to do this
How much memory does your box have?
These are the first thing's I would check but chances
are the iso you dloaded is not right or you ran out of
memory I'm not sure of the specs for puppy any more
But if you haven't booted it yet trust me it's worth the bandwidth!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Huckfin

Joined: 17 May 2007
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Fri 18 May 2007, 11:32    Post subject:  error loading backdrop image in 2.16  

Yes, I always check the md5 before burning from an ISO image.
Also, the 2 GB of memory in my machine should be adequate.

However, when I put in the 2.16 CD today (with the same flash drive as yesterday plugged in) it booted with no error message and the chnges that I had made in the default desktop came up with no intervention on my part! It appasrently had been looking for the information from the prior 2.15CE and it was not there.

Thanks anyway. Problem solved.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts]  
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » House Training » Bugs ( Submit bugs )
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.0549s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0184s) ][ GZIP on ]