Puppy Linux Discussion Forum Forum Index Puppy Linux Discussion Forum
Puppy HOME page : puppylinux.com
"THE" alternative forum : puppylinux.info
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Mon 10 Dec 2018, 11:30
All times are UTC - 4
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Desktop
FbBox-5.0 - Released 23 Sept 2017
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
Page 10 of 10 [146 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 8, 9, 10
Author Message
augras

Joined: 11 Nov 2013
Posts: 1487
Location: france

PostPosted: Fri 31 Aug 2018, 09:42    Post subject:  

Hi radky
i try lxpupbionic 32bit no pae and when i want to use wmswitcher to get fb box i get the message in a terminal oops unsuported
philippe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
augras

Joined: 11 Nov 2013
Posts: 1487
Location: france

PostPosted: Fri 31 Aug 2018, 11:24    Post subject:  

Everything is ok : i was not on jwm but the lxde with openbox and lxpanel. On jwm it works !
But i lost the functionnality to browse the network in PcmanFm and it is what i'm looking for. I think it works with some parts of lxde that are not present when i'm on fb-box. I don't really understand because all the packages are still here : maybe some services to start : i hope.
Philippe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
radky

Joined: 02 May 2010
Posts: 839

PostPosted: Sun 02 Sep 2018, 19:40    Post subject:  

Hi Philippe,

The WM-Switcher utility in FbBox mediates switching between the FbBox desktop environment and the standard JWM desktop. Switching to other desktop environments is not supported.

FbBox supports most Woof-based Puppies but is not designed for integration with custom derivatives such as LxPup.

If I understand correctly, Lxpup uses gvfs as a userspace virtual filesystem and gvfs-backend enables browsing network shares in PcmanFm. Standard Puppy and FbBox do not employ gvfs.

I hope this helps. Smile

_________________
PupMates
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
pp4mnklinux


Joined: 23 Aug 2013
Posts: 247

PostPosted: Thu 08 Nov 2018, 01:26    Post subject: CONFIGURE FBBOX KEYS
Subject description: THANKS A LOT IN ADVANCE
 

Hello:

As I posted at http://www.murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?search_id=1710398643&t=114501, I want to know where can I configure FbBox HOTKEYS..

I'm really interested about configure my own shortcuts.

THANKS.

_________________
Distro: xenialpup64 7.5
Desktop Panel: fbpanel 7.0
Desktop Panel: xfce4-panel 4.12.1 (Xfce 4.12)
Window Manager: xfwm4 4.12.4
Desktop Start: xwin startxfce4

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1fRmhfwn0iRYaBE3QfSdlLLMdYds_ITE6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
pp4mnklinux


Joined: 23 Aug 2013
Posts: 247

PostPosted: Thu 08 Nov 2018, 01:43    Post subject: My screen FbBOX  

https://photos.google.com/photo/AF1QipPvWE307516anC0KPkBoSb0lVfc1hPq1Nzfabfv


It is hosted at photos google because I cant include it as an add here.


HAVE A NICE DAY

_________________
Distro: xenialpup64 7.5
Desktop Panel: fbpanel 7.0
Desktop Panel: xfce4-panel 4.12.1 (Xfce 4.12)
Window Manager: xfwm4 4.12.4
Desktop Start: xwin startxfce4

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1fRmhfwn0iRYaBE3QfSdlLLMdYds_ITE6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
mikeslr


Joined: 16 Jun 2008
Posts: 2833
Location: 500 seconds from Sol

PostPosted: Thu 08 Nov 2018, 10:59    Post subject:  

Hi pp4mnklinux,

I may be wrong --a not infrequent condition-- but my understanding is that FbBox is Openbox with FbPanel. If so, hot-keys would be under the control of openbox. See this post: http://murga-linux.com/puppy/viewtopic.php?p=769018#769018. This might be a good place to start finding out about how to customize them, http://openbox.org/wiki/Help:Bindings.

By the way, to view the contents of the link you provided in your last post requires a log in. Either you didn't configure it properly --I don't have to login to access Mike Walsh's google-drive for the applications he publishes-- or google has become even more intrusive. It's probably impossible to entirely prevent google from becoming "The Great Know All". But I choose to slow its conquest down by maintaining a free account at Mediafire.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
pp4mnklinux


Joined: 23 Aug 2013
Posts: 247

PostPosted: Thu 08 Nov 2018, 14:58    Post subject: THANKS A LOT @mikeslr
Subject description: THANKS
 

THANKY


https://photos.google.com/share/AF1QipNf6OrxsihKGvKx-PYXzdxBj2KoQM9oXpqTeM3kBdKpOOMf4LhoxuZ7SpEsGq9yEA?key=VVRCRm9pQjlSaHBjUS1ScVZtZU9wN1gxbTEzRE53


Does this link work?

_________________
Distro: xenialpup64 7.5
Desktop Panel: fbpanel 7.0
Desktop Panel: xfce4-panel 4.12.1 (Xfce 4.12)
Window Manager: xfwm4 4.12.4
Desktop Start: xwin startxfce4

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1fRmhfwn0iRYaBE3QfSdlLLMdYds_ITE6
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Terry H

Joined: 29 Mar 2009
Posts: 487
Location: The Heart of Muskoka, ON Canada

PostPosted: Thu 08 Nov 2018, 16:42    Post subject: Re: THANKS A LOT @mikeslr
Subject description: THANKS
 

pp4mnklinux wrote:
THANKY


https://photos.google.com/share/AF1QipNf6OrxsihKGvKx-PYXzdxBj2KoQM9oXpqTeM3kBdKpOOMf4LhoxuZ7SpEsGq9yEA?key=VVRCRm9pQjlSaHBjUS1ScVZtZU9wN1gxbTEzRE53


Does this link work?


Not for me, requires login.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
mikeslr


Joined: 16 Jun 2008
Posts: 2833
Location: 500 seconds from Sol

PostPosted: Thu 08 Nov 2018, 18:09    Post subject:  

It did for me using Google-chrome as web-browser. Terry, what web-browser were you using?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Terry H

Joined: 29 Mar 2009
Posts: 487
Location: The Heart of Muskoka, ON Canada

PostPosted: Thu 08 Nov 2018, 20:33    Post subject:  

mikeslr wrote:
It did for me using Google-chrome as web-browser. Terry, what web-browser were you using?


Previously used palemoon. I'm using different puppy now (upupbb 18.05), just re-tried with slimjet. It's OK now, I can see image. I also re-tried with palemoon in this puppy and it's OK also. So must have been rendering issue from earlier puppy.

.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Terry H

Joined: 29 Mar 2009
Posts: 487
Location: The Heart of Muskoka, ON Canada

PostPosted: Tue 27 Nov 2018, 20:24    Post subject:  

I'm currently using FbBox with Stretcgh 7.5 rc 3 on Dell Latitude 3350 Laptop. The keybinding for the Delete Key (Key Code 107, Hex 6b) was set to execute PupScan. I changed the keybinding in /root/.config/openbox/rc.xml to use the Prt Scr Key (Key Code 111, Hex 6f) to execute PupScan. The keycodes were determined using xev.

I am unable to find how to set the Delete Key, to Delete. Any assistance greatly appreciated. When I check the Delete Key using xev, it now currently shows Print.


Edit: to check this occurrence out, I did a clean boot using pfix=ram. The Delete and PrtScr keys function correctly. So the current functioning appears to be a corruption that has occurred in my system over time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message 
Display posts from previous:   Sort by:   
Page 10 of 10 [146 Posts]   Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, ..., 8, 9, 10
Post new topic   Reply to topic View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Advanced Topics » Additional Software (PETs, n' stuff) » Desktop
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
[ Time: 0.1171s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0436s) ][ GZIP on ]